Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Park at Your Door--2 KING BEDS w/ BUNK**AUGUST OPENINGS**

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

This beautifully decorated Lighthouse condo is convenient on the 3rd floor where the 3rd floor parking deck is located. Guests and their children do not have to worry with crowded elevators.

We also have the following two bedroom condos at Lighthouse #602668, #217565, #130422, #174057, #446310,#1020344

We also have one and three bedroom condos at Lighthouse

The ammenities are second to none with two Gulf front pools; one is a zero entry pool with water fountains that kids just love. The two Gulf front hot tubs feel great anytime of the year. The fitness center is fully equipped with stairsteppers, stationary bikes, treadmills, a universal weight machine, and dry sauna. It doesn't matter what the weather is like outside since the kids can have a great day swimning in the indoor heated pool.

Keywords: Condominium,Lighthouse, Gulf Shores, AL, Lighthouse Condominium, Beach Front, Gulf Front

More Details

Property Manager
Pam Bates
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
40%
Calendar last updated:
July 17, 2017

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible
  • /
  • Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

Park at Your Door--2 KING BEDS w/ BUNK**AUGUST OPENINGS**
average rating of 5.0 based on 20 reviews
Anniston, AL
5

Awesome condo

  • 5 of 5

We stayed the week of April 19-26 the and had a wonderful time. This is a very clean and well decorated condo. Probably one of the cleanest I've stayed in. It was a plus having a recliner as my husband is a disabled veteran and needs to have his legs elevated while he is sitting. We were able to park right outside of our door for our convince aiding us to unload our car easier. There was plenty of room in this two bedroom condo, and the bunk room is ideal if you have children that want their "own space". The balcony was large enough and had a nice amount of furniture to enjoy sitting out watching for Dolphins and enjoying the sound of the Gulf! That week went way to fast, I could have stayed longer!!! I highly recommend this condo. Pam and John are wonderful to work with, and they go out of their way to help you and make your stay enjoyable. Thank you Pam for all of your help! I really appreciate all you did to make us comfortable! The Lighthouse is the only condo we stay in. It is close to everything. Looking forward to my next trip!

  • Submitted: May 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for once again staying in one of our condos. I am so glad this condo had everything you needed to make your vacation perfect. We just finished decorating the condo and I am so glad you loved the new decor. Yes being on the 3rd floor is a big plus for loading and unloading your car. You are such a joy to work with we can't wait for your next visit. Thanks as always for being such a wonderful guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Highly Recommended Condo!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed the week of Oct 8th-15th and had the best time! This condo was perfect for our family of four. However, we could have very easily fit a couple more people in with us no problem! Very clean and spacious. I am extremely picky when it comes to where we stay and I would stay here again in a heartbeat. We loved the fact that the parking was very close to the door of the condo and we never really had to wait on the elevators. The property is very nice and quiet at night. Pools were nice. Pam and John were wonderful to work with. They always answered any questions and responded to emails right away. We will use them and this property again for sure! You will not be disappointed!

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a Wonderful stay in our condo. All of the things you mentioned about the pools and convenience are reasons why we chose this condo for our Beach Home. I will pass along to Catherine and Jim what you said about the cleanliness of our condo as they work very hard to have everything clean and ready for our guests to enjoy their vacation without any worries. We are so glad you found our condo to be comfortable. We always try to answer any questions or needs our guests have during their stay as we want your vacation to be perfect. Please do come back and stay with us again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Harrison, Arkansas
5

Beautiful Condo!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is beautiful with gorgeous views. It was a perfect fit for our family of 5. Loved having three pools to choose from. Zero entry pool was great for our 2 year old. Kitchen very stocked. Master bed was so comfortable. Loved being able to walk out the door to the car instead of having to wait for elevator. Pam was very easy to work with. We will for sure be back to this condo!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was such a pleasure working with you. I am so glad you had a great time in our Beach Home. Yes we so agree that the 3 pools are fabulous and having the zero entry for the younger ones is really a plus. We so enjoy the views from our balcony and we are glad you did also. We do try to have everything you need for the perfect vacation and glad you found our condo to have it all from comfort to being well stocked. We totallly agree the 3rd floor cannot be beat. Please do come back again and share our 2nd home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

This was perfect for our family. We took our kids and grandkids. The location, the beach, the condo was all awesome. The owners were easy to work with and solved any problems we came across quickly. We all loved it and plan on returning.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad you had the perfect vacation and enjoyed staying in our condo. We totally agree that the family atmosphere of Lighthouse and the location makes for the perfect vacation. We take a lot of pride in our condo and want each guest to have everything they need. We look forward to your return
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Spot

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for the quick responses and the stay in your condo. It was very pleasant for the 6 of us. The kids loved the pools and hot tub! WE all loved the beach and ocean and the location. It was especially nice not having to use the elevator. The bed in the master bedroom was great to sleep in. Thanks again!!

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for choosing our condo. I am so glad it was the perfect fit for your family of 6. I agree that the pools and hot tubs are a wonderful amenity . I am so glad that you found our bed as comfortable as we do as I always want my guests to have the best vacation ever. Please come back and stay with us again
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Gardendale, AL
5

Great unit and location

  • 5 of 5

This was our 3rd time to stay in this unit as a girls getaway. The unit was very well decorated and very clean and well stocked. The parking was handy. My only suggestion is a new or updated mattress in the back bedroom. We will definitely stay here again even if I have to sleep on the couch again. On the previous two trips I had slept in the master bedroom. I must say that bed was very comfortable.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us on all your trips to Lighthouse. I am glad we talked about the guest bed and your friend found it comfortable when you switched to the sleeper and she got the guest bed. I know you like a really soft mattress and I have put soft mattresses in before and had numerous complaints and have found through years of renting that most guests like a firm mattress over a really soft mattress. I know everyone has different needs when sleeping but me like most people seem to get bad backs from too soft a mattress. That is why I went with a firm mattress in the guest as this is what the hospitality industry says is the kind the majority of sleepers prefer. i agree the sleeper may be better for you as they are extremely soft and have no support and that is the kind of mattress you prefer. We look forward to your return visit and this time make sure to start out on the soft mattress on the first night. thanks again as always
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak Summer
Jun 17 2017 - Jul 28 2017
6 night minimum stay
$377
$2,262
 
 
Early Fall
Jul 29 2017 - Sep 8 2017
4 night minimum stay
$245
$1,470
 
 
Fall
Sep 9 2017 - Oct 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$195
$1,170
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2017 - Feb 28 2018
4 night minimum stay
$170
$995
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$380
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Parking Passes not provided. You must Purchase upon arrival

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties