Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Tidewater Large 3BR 3BA 2nd Flr Slps 12 Open 9/18-23 10/28-11/18 & Winter

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

Sorry NO WEEK ENDS During Summer Season We rent Sat. to Sat. Enter Your Dates Click on "Get an Instant Quote" then Book Securely Online! ***Will Sell out fast Book Early!!!*** If it is booked we have other Tidewater condos available.

**Low 2nd Floor Will Sell Out Fast** Book Early!!! Sleeps 12 in beds including sofa sleeper. Great for Large Groups Multiple Families.

**Pamper Yourself! Two FREE Beach Chairs with Lounge Pads, Large Umbrella and Beach Service Available 3/1-10/31 (subject to beach conditions & weather permitting). THIS IS A $35 PER DAY VALUE**

Pets considered depending on the pet. Dogs must be registered service dogs to be allowed on the Tidewater Common Grounds.

Early Deals for Late Summer Weeks

1/2-3/3 Snowbird Getaways at Blow Out Rates!

Tidewater is one of the newest resorts on Panama City Beach.

Great Amenities! 3 pools 1 is indoor, Movie Theater on site, Tiki Bar by east pool, Bar and Restaurant on first floor best work out area anywhere on the beach, Free WIFI in unit, grilling areas on site.

Great family resort lots for kids and adults to do on property and nearby.

Short walk to Pier Park, Tidewater is located 1/3 of a mile west of Pier Park.

LARGE FLAT SCREEN TVs IN EVERY ROOM. Beach Chairs Included in Season.

When you're ready to take that well-deserved vacation and relax by the sugar-white sands and crystalline waters of Panama City Beach, come stay and pamper yourself at our spacious 1865 square-foot newly decorated (2009) luxury condo in the 2nd floor. A covered walkway connects the parking deck directly to 2nd floor and elevator access. So when all the people are waiting for the elevator, you can just walk into your condo.

Once you enter the unit your reaction would be WOW yet you feel right at home with fully furnished kitchen and luxurious bedrooms. This corner unit with spacious balcony has three bedrooms, three full bathrooms, breathtaking Gulf-Front views from the living room, kitchen and from the master bed room. You can just lie down on the maser bed and watch the ocean. That view will provide memories of a lifetime.

The Living room has a 42' LCD TV and DVD player, with a commercial grade queen size sofa sleeper along with iPod/iPhone dock. Upgraded ceiling fans in the living room and light fixtures in the dining . Custom made window panels complement the comfy sofa set. Nice furnishings and paintings will sure to get your attention. Secretary desk will accommodate your laptop.

Dining room with large table and chairs. Bar area with 4 swivel bar chairs. The kitchen is fully equipped with stainless steel pans and dishes, full range of kitchen appliances, table ware and dinner ware.

All three bedrooms have flat-screen LCD TV’s and DVDs .

The MAIN MASTER BEDROOM is with a breathtaking view of the gulf and features a king-sized bed and a private bathroom with walk in shower and a large garden tub.

This bed room has a large bay window. With the convenience of 2nd floor you can have a spectacular gulf front view by lying on the bed. This bedroom features a 32' LCD TV and ceiling fan. You can access the balcony from the bedroom too.

The SECOND MASTER BEDROOM features 2 full sized beds with and a private bath. This bedroom features a 32' LCD TV.

The THIRD GUEST BEDROOM has been tastefully decorated. 2 twin sized beds and a bunk bed and a 26” LCD TV. This bedroom adjoins a full bathroom with a shower and tub.

THE BALCONY is spacious and provides a spectacular view of the ocean with access from living room and master bedroom. Furnished with comfortable chairs and lounger.

Other Amenities

* Our condo has a laundry room with a large-sized washer and dryer.

* WiFi internet available.

* Parking is as convenient as it gets. Simply park on the garage's 2nd level and walk into the unit on the same floor.

* Security is ensured with 24/7 security guards.

* The island-style beach bar & grill are open seasonally - Memorial Day-Labor Day.

*wireless internet is available 24 hrs in the lobby.

It has two outdoor 4,200 square foot swimming pools and adjoining hot tubs, 2 Tiki Bars - 2 Roman Spa pools as well as an additional heated indoor pool; a state of the art cardio-fitness facility with a health bar; steam room and sauna; a conference center (5,000 square feet); a large game room; an on-site movie/theater center; and an on-site restaurant to be complete prior to spring break, 2009.

In addition, Tidewater Beach Resort is within walking distance to the 200-acre Pier Park, an extensive Tropical-feel Life-Style Shopping mall. Pier Park brings a whole new level of shopping and entertainment to Panama City Beach including Jimmy Buffet's new Margaretville! Pier Park boasts approximately 150 stores and 20 restaurants in an open-air setting and includes entertainment venues such as a park for summer concerts and annual festivals along with Southern Theater's Grand Theater containing 16 movie theaters with stadium-style seating.

Just up the road is Frank Brown Park, a 200 acre recreational center which has several softball and baseball fields used for tournaments, playgrounds, picnic areas, fishing sites and an aquatic center.

Explore the miles and miles of pristine white majestic sandy beaches, and enjoy all that the Emerald Coast has to offer. Wake up to dolphins playing in the emerald green waters and In the evening watch some of the most breathtaking sunsets on the coastline. This impressive Panama City Beach resort condominium offers an extensive list of amenities designed to please.

Our Condo overlooks close to 700 feet of sugar white beaches and emerald green water on the Gulf of Mexico from your private balcony.

Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice-

Extra person charges may apply if the total number of people are increased after the initial reservation.

***BABY CRIB RENTALS AVAILABLE*** WE HAVE PARTNERED WITH THE ONLY CRIB RENTAL BUSINESS IN PANAMA CITY BEACH FOR DISCOUNTED PRICES. Full sized wooden cribs, pack and plays, high chairs, strollers, and other baby accessories available for weekly or nightly rental. Delivered and set up in your condo upon arrival. Each item steam cleaned and sanitized after each use. Please email to inquire about availability and pricing***You do not have to rent this condo from us to rent baby accessories***

Keywords: Tidewater Panama City Beach, Tidewater Beach Resort, Vacation Rental Panama City Beach Florida, Vacation Rental PCB, Discount Vacation Rental, Cheap Vacation Rental Panama City, Condo Near Pier Park Fishing Pier, Beachfront Three Bedroom Vacation Rental Panama City Beach Florida, PCB Condo Rental Snowbird Specials PCB, College Spring Break Vaction Rentals, Vaction Rental Panama City Beach

More Details

Owner
Emerald Coast PCB Inc
-
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 5, 2017

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 9:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Ensuite Bath - toilet , tub , shower , Large Ensuite Bath Double Sink with Huge Walk in Closet
    Second Bedroom Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Adjoins 2nd Bedroom and Hall
    Third Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Next to 3rd Bedroom
  • 3 full bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master Suite - 1 king , Gulf Front Bay Windows Separate Entrance To Balcony
    Second Bedroom - 2 queen , Has 2 Queen Beds and Adjoining Bath
    Third Bedroom - 4 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , 2 Free Standing Twin Beds Can Be Made Into King + Twin Bunks
    Living Room - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Commercial Grade Queen Sofa Sleeper Thick Mattress
  • King size beds (1) Master Suite has king size bed, Queen size Beds (1) 2nd bedroom has two 'resort size' beds (between full and queen), Twin or Single Beds (1) 3rd bedroom has 4 twin beds 2 free standing & a set of twin size bunk beds, Bunk Beds (1) 3rd bedroom has 4 twin beds 2 free standing & a set of twin size bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Indoor Pool, Large Fitness Center, Restaurant & Bar (limited hours), Gift Shop, Game Room, 60 seat movie theater on 1st floor. Lobby with sofas and desks on 2nd floor.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

61% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
3% Complete
Tidewater Large 3BR 3BA 2nd Flr Slps 12 Open 9/18-23 10/28-11/18 & Winter
average rating of 4.1538463 based on 26 reviews
Gallatin, Tennessee
5

I will reserve this property again!

  • 5 of 5

I shared this condo with 8 family members, 9 total (3 children). The rooms were perfect and we could have comfortably accommodated 2 more people in the second bedroom (not have anyone sleep on the sofa). It was nice being on the second floor so we could take the stairs if needed since the elevators are slow.

I emailed the owner about a couple odds and ends (light bulbs out, chair broken, broken toilet paper holder) and he was very apologetic. One would think the cleaning crew would have noticed and reported.

Several beach toys and floats, etc. were available in the closet so we didn't have to run to the store to purchase those items....GREAT!

Very comfy and roomy condo! Only thing I would recommend is more coffee cups and I think the coffee maker is about to quit.

I'll be back!!!

Thanks,

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kathy for your 5 star review! We are very happy you enjoyed our condo it was our pleasure having you as our guests. Yes sometimes minor items get overlooked by housekeepers and are not reported to us but we always send our maintenance man to address any issues noted by our guests when reported to us. You emailed us that the leg on the chair referenced broke while your son was sitting in it which our maintenance man fixed for you that same day. Next time for an even faster response please call our local phone number provided to you in your check in institutions for any housekeeping and maintenance issues that may need our attention. Thanks again for renting and please do come back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

Love the location. Staff was very nice. Condo was nice and had pkenty of room.

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Beautiful condo but that's it.

  • 2 of 5

Beautiful condo BUT. First day washer leaks tubfull of water into foyer. Toilet in master leaking badly. Used all towels to mop both spill and leak. Now no clean towels or means of washing them for 10 people. Maintenance no show till next day, takes 5 min says be back tomorrow. Next day, same thing, He needs parts. Third day, after many phone calls in 3 days, finally shows with new washer and resets toilet. Whew. Rest of stay amazing. However,. Not saying this is caused from our stay but day of returning home had 2 bad infections. Ended up at Dr. MRSA infections. Not sure but would suggest stay OUT OF HOT TUB. Have used VRBO many times and will continue but NOT this location.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice Condo but Tidewater/Oasis Resort could use some upgrading and should be more upfront on rules!

  • 3 of 5

Our condo was nice, and well equipped with everything we needed. Master bedroom and bathroom was awesome! Great view and only on 2nd floor which made it nice as we only had to walk up/down two flights of stairs. Elevators are VERY slow. If you use before 8:30am, much quicker, but during prime hours of day NOT worth it. I felt sorry for everyone on higher floors because they had to wait a long time to go up and down to their rooms. The biggest disappointment was the beach rules/regulations and how we felt lied to when booking the condo. The "private" beach is NOT PRIVATE and anyone can come and go as they please. There were several people on the Tidewater beach area without a wristband. The "free" beach chairs and umbrella you have to wait HOURS in line every day to reserve. It's first come first served and rental stand did not open until 8:30am but the line started at 6:00am in morning! And, the entire front of beach was jammed packed with tents and umbrellas which we were told NOT to bring because it was not allowed. Our beach and ocean view was blocked because WE FOLLOWED the RULES. Ridiculous! We ended up paying the extra $50 per day to rent mobile chairs to put closer to ocean so we could actually have a view. But, the people sitting right next to us that paid NOTHING for their huge tent got the same view. UNACCEPTABLE! So, as you can see, there are the rule followers who waited in line for hours for their free chairs and paid extra for better seats on sand however, the people who were given exceptions to the rules paid nothing and was able to set up tents in 5 minutes in FRONT of the rule followers and they only occupied this space an hour or so a day, the rest of the day it was blocking views with nobody in them! If you are going to rent out your space then BE HONEST about what your tenants who pay good money is to expect when they arrive. SHADY resorts will not get my recommendation. P.S. The resorts to the east and west of Tidewater/Oasis did not have this problem. They did not allow anyone to break the rules and all tenants/renters got the same treatment - all had nice views of ocean and was able to relax peacefully with the view they paid for.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review states that our condo was great and met the guests expectations of a 5 Star Review. Please note they wrote "Our condo was nice, and well equipped with everything we needed. Master bedroom and bathroom was awesome! Great view and only on 2nd floor." The remainder of the review is quite confusing and very overstated and mostly not true. Especially not true is their statement "The biggest disappointment was the beach rules/regulations and how we felt lied to when booking the condo." We never had any contact with these guests other than when they booked it through VRBO and we asked them for their final payment which was several days overdue. We never talked to these guests by phone or by email concerning beach/rules. In fact there are only a few rules posted by the Beach Services Vendor to make assignment of beach chairs fair to everyone on a first come first served basis. There never is a wait for hours to be assigned a set of chairs. We take this guest's comment to be extremely offensive and not true that Tidewater is a SHADY resort! If this guest had a perceived problem with the Beach Services vendor who leases the beach from Tidewater they should have taken the matter up with the owner of that company. Please do not take these comments as representative of what your experience will be when renting a condo at Tidewater.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Overall the property was great for what we were looking for.

  • 4 of 5

The actual condo itself was good. The inside was not greatly cleaned when we got there. Still had sand all over the floors & the carpeted areas were not vacuumed. Also, the balcony furniture needed to have the cushions replaced. They were very worn & thin. I would definitely come back though.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Nice

  • 3 of 5

Condo was nice and very spacious. To no fault of the owners however we ran into a few situations with the actual Tidewater staff.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
ECP Northwest Florida Beaches International
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Tidewater, Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, Tootsie
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
Shell Island Ferry - St Andrews State Park
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Holiday Golf Club 3 MI Bay Pointe Gof Club 10 MI
Nearest Motorway
0.4 Miles
US Hwy 98
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville Others @ Pier Park
Nearest Beach
Panama City Beach
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Reservation Fee $49
End of Stay Cleaning Fee $125
Damage Waiver Fee Family $45

To reserve this property A $300 down payment plus the VRBO Service Fee paid by credit/debit card or using the VRBO/Homeaway eCheck On Line Electronic Check Option is required. If less than 30 days prior to check in the full payment amount is due. Remainder due 30 days in advance paid using the VRBO/Homeaway eCheck On Line Electronic Check Option or Mail a personal check, cashiers check or US Post Office Money Order.

Check in / Out instructions with garage gate code and key less entry code will be sent by email after final payment is received and processed in our system.

Extra per person fees after initial reservation is made may apply. Spring Break inquire about specifics

The Tidewater Resort Home Owners Association charges a $25 + Tax registration fee at the time of arrival or it can be paid in advance online with a link you will be provided in your final confirmation email with check in instructions. This fee is to issue parking passes and pool ID bands and is not our fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund