Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Chef Dave's Lodge, 9 bedroom/5 bath

Sleeps22
Bedrooms 9
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 9 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, (Sleeps 22)

Beautiful 9 bedroom, 5 full bath, private contemporary two level Mountain home, located on 3/4th of an acre in the Heavenly Valley area of South Lake Tahoe, NV. With almost 3000 sq feet, this home is perfect for large groups, sleeping up to 22. Bedding includes 2 king beds, 6 queen beds, 2 double beds, 3 twin beds. Six bedrooms are private, with two bedrooms have a king and the other four a queen, the other three bedrooms have multiple beds.

After a day of fun in the snow or on the beach, enjoy a secluded evening with friends and family while soaking in the large outdoor hot tub, grilling on the gas BBQ, playing pool, watching the flames in the gas fireplace, or your favorite TV show on one of the7 TV's, or staying connected with free wireless DSL.

Known as Chef Dave's Lodge because of the fantastic kitchen, that includes a 6 burner gas cook top, double ovens, microwave, dishwasher and a large refrigerator.

This home also has full size washer and dryer in the laundry room, double car garage, with parking for an additional 4 to 5 cars, or RV in the driveway. Beautiful maple hardwood floors through out, showers in all five bathrooms, with 2 of the bathrooms also having a tub.

Just a short downhill walk to Heavenly Valley Ski Resort's Boulder ski lift, or hop on the shuttle to Heavenly.

4 mile drive to the downtown casinos, shopping, beaches and restaurants. Pets are welcome with owner's approval. Non-Smoking please.

Permit # 05-161

PER NIGHT RATES AND MINIMUMS ARE HIGHER

DURING THE FOLLOWING HOLIDAY PERIODS

MLK JR, PRESIDENTS, JULY 4TH, LABOR DAY, THANKSGIVING, CHRISTMAS AND NEW YEARS

Keywords: Private Mountain Home, Chalet, Cabin, Lodge, hot tub, pool table, wifi, walk to skiing, shuttle route to Heavenly, minutes from casinos and shopping

More Details

Property Manager
Tahoe Management Services Co, LLC
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 14, 2017

About Tahoe Management Services Co, LLC

I am a chef instructor at a culinary school in the San Francisco Bay Area, my passion is cooking and skiing! We also like to entertain and cook for large groups sometimes as many as 27

We have two large dogs and take them with us, they love Tahoe!

Tahoe Management Services Co, LLC purchased this house in 1995

Why Tahoe Management Services Co, LLC chose Stateline

We are just a short 3 hour drive from our home in the Bay Area to our home in Tahoe. We appreciate the privacy of being on almost 3/4th of an acre. We can invite a lot of friends, and have celebrated family reunions, birthdays, retirement parties, and weddings.

What makes this house unique

The quiet, the conveniece of Heavenly's shuttle stopping to pick us up at the driveway and dropping us off after skiing, close enough to shopping and the casino area, yet far enough to feel that you are truly in the mountains.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Very nice place - family had an awesome time! Thank you!
May 2011
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Tahoe Village House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 22
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
  • 5
Bedrooms:
  • 9 Bedrooms, Sleeps 22
  • King size beds (2) each king is in a private bedroom, Queen size Beds (6) 4 queens are in private bedrooms, 1 queen shares a bedroom with a double bed and 1 queen shares a bedroom with two twin beds, Double Beds (2) 1 double shares a bedroom with a twin bed and 1 double shares a bedroom with a queen bed, Twin or Single Beds (3) 2 twins share a bedroom with a queen bed and 1 twin shares a bedroom with a double bed, Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) 2 queen sofa sleepers in living room
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
Chef Dave's Lodge, 9 bedroom/5 bath
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 14 reviews
5

Birthday Weekend!

  • 5 of 5

I'm very happy it can accommodate 5 families and still have a lot of room. Minor cosmetics needs to be worked on but overall we had a great weekend. Also pet friendly we were able to bring our maltipoo! I will definitely return to this property in the near future. Thanks again!

  • Submitted: May 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy you enjoyed our home.....We will be doing touch up painting the first weekend in June.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location and space for families

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for a long weekend with our extended family, 14 adults and 3 kids under 5. The rooms and space were as described, the kitchen was well equipped for all the meals we cooked. We also liked the location, we were close to beaches and casinos. It was a special treat to walk around the neighborhood and see a family of deer!

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

overall a good deal

  • 3 of 5

we had a couple maintenance issues when we arrived. None of the TV's worked. after spending some time we were able to get them going... the wall outlets did not work downstairs it took a bit to find the RFI reset, and tis the season we had ants on the bottom floor little sugar ants. Other then that we all enjoyed our stay

  • Submitted: May 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately we have had some power outages and they do cause problems with TV's and GRI's/RFI's, glad you were able to find the box and reset. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awesome house plenty of room for everyone and great location

  • 5 of 5

We had a big group of family and friends go spend Easter weekend here everyone loved the place the kids had a great time playing in the snow around the house everything was clean and working plenty of room for everyone just an overall great place

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Arvada, CO
2

Great location- house needs some work

  • 2 of 5

Let me start by saying the location of this home was great for us- walk-able to Heavenly! It was also nice and private.

Now, we aren't fancy people but there were quite a few things that caught our eye about this home after staying here for four nights. First, we had a MAJOR issue with the dishwasher. The management team sent out a plumber on the second day, but whatever he did- it didn't work. We didn't have a working dishwasher the entire time so washing dishes for 11 people while on vacation was a complete nightmare. The management was nice enough to issue us a small refund for our troubles so I was pleased by that.

Second, you really only get the bare minimums when it comes to necessities here. Bars of soap in each bathroom and one small towel and washcloth per person. NO HAND TOWELS in any of the bathrooms. Weird. The kitchen had a few hand towels for drying dishes but we went through those extremely fast (see item #1 above). Also, no throw blankets at all for snuggling on the couch...

Third, the pool table was SO disgusting. We didn't even want to touch it. Please spend a few hundred dollars to recover it. Gross.

Fourth, there were multiple light bulbs out in the home. This one just always annoys me.

Fifth, if you are visiting when it is warm and the snow is melting, please do yourself a favor and pick up some ice melt for the front entry area as the deck above drips directly on the entry below. It filled with ice and was extremely slippery.

I'm not saying we had a terrible time- we had a great time as we were all together and there were plenty of rooms and beds which was nice. I would be very cautious of bringing more than 12 people though as the living room area is small for large groups.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Again, I am so sorry for the inconvenience of the dishwasher, we did send Sierra Nevada Appliance Repair I believe the day of your arrival or the next day. The repair person diagnosed the problem as the float, causing water not to come in. He had cleared excess soap from it, but of course that did not solve the problem. We had HomeDepot install a new dishwasher on March 16th, I wish we could of had it done while you were there, but could not get on the schedule. In regards to the pool table, Matt, the owner of Bauman Billiard Services is coming out tomorrow. We live out of the area and depend on our property management company to keep our home in good shape, I have spoken to them and they will make sure that everything from your list will be taken care of, they also thought there was ice melt by the front door, it has been a tremendous snowy winter and lots of ice. They will make sure there are at least two bath towels for each person and washcloths, and that there is plenty of ice melt. They are a wonderful company and Nan the office manager said she had offered to have one of the housekeepers come up and do dishes, they do their best to accommodate each guest. We love our home and want our guests to be comfortable, so again please accept my apology. Evie
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Great for a big group

  • 5 of 5

We had a big group of 10 adults and 11 kids. The house had plenty of beds and lots of HOT water. The hot tub was great after a long day of skiing. We spent an entire day sledding in the yard of the house and even made an igloo.

The management was very responsive. The dishwasher would not work properly. They very quickly sent out a repairman. Unfortunately he did not repair the dishwasher and it was still not working when we left. The morning we got up to leave, we could get 2 cars out, but the two in the garage were blocked by the 42 inches of snow in the past 24 hours! Management was great about getting someone over quickly to plow us out. Thanks, we had a great last day skiing!

Only down side was the Heavenly shuttle drivers did not want to stop to pick us up or let us off. Thankfully it was literally a 5 minute walk with ski gear. The driver told us it was too dangerous to stop to let us off. ??? I think maybe this was because there was so much snow on the roads. We had a great time and would definitely rent this house again.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry you had the problem with the dishwasher, but so happy you were able to enjoy your stay at our home and hope to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Reno Cannon Internation Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
The Fox and Hound
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Edgewood
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
The Fox and Hound
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Heavenly Boulder Lift walking distance
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Nevada Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $450
Pet Fee $25

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
Memorial and Labor Day holiday 10% higher than posted rate.
if reservation canceled 60 days or less prior to arrival all money paid is non refundable unless we can rebook days canceled

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.