Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Blue Water Retreat at Lake Anna, ~VA~

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

**To avoid VRBO service charge, do not give your checking account or credit card information to VRBO. We paid extra to VRBO NOT to charge service charge to the renters but they are automatically charging everyone that tries to book online even though the dates the booked. Online inquiry will not get charged but if you try to reserve a date, VRBO will charge a high service fee. Please contact the owner directly to book the reservation via bluewaterretreat@aol.com or call the owner.**

***Please ask about our Special Rates for North Anna Power Plant Outage Workers**

We are a family community and restrict our rentals to families and those over 24 years old. Proof of age is required for rental.

Rustic 2 Level Cedar sided A Frame on the public side on wooded 1 acre lot with deck and 20+ foot vaulted ceiling. House is freshy painted with new sectional counch and hard wood floor on the first floor. Sleeps up to 6 comfortably 3 bedrooms with 1 1/2 baths. Renters responsible for bringing sheets and towels. Master Bedroom King Size Bed, BR1 bunk bed with chiropractic twin mattresses, and BR2 Queen size bed. Verizon LTE Internet (Limited to 5GB/week) Microwave, Toaster Oven, Dishwasher, Washer and Dryer, Nicely manicured community beach with kids swimming and play area. 4 ceiling fans one in each bedroom,and common area. Lake is less than 200 ft from the back of the property. Backyard has direct access to 1 of 2 boat launches and community fishing platform. Boat parking area in front yard. 42' HD TV, HD DVR Satellite TV with Movie Channels, DVD, VCR with small video library, Stereo. Oval dining room table seats 6 adults comfortably. Backyard equipped with charcoal and gas grill (Must bring propane), 2 Picnic Tables, 100 ft. Dog Runner, Resin Adirondack Chairs and Large Fire Pit. Located in the Gated Community of Blue Water just off route 522/Zachary Taylor Highway Dickensons Store is just up the road as well as the community re-cycling and trash center. $80 cleaning fee in addition to rental price. Check In is 3PM and Check Out is 10AM. Please feel free to inquire on earlier check in or later check out. Please look at availability calendar and fill out rental request prior to calling. Please allow 48 hours for an email response. 3 nights minimum on Holiday weekends and 2 nights minimum on off peak weekdays required. Please call for Holiday rates.

Keywords: Cedar Sided 'A' Frame House

More Details

Owner
Laura Quinlan
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2017

Amenities

Blue Water House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , 2 sleep sofa /futon , 1 bunk bed , 3 Bedrooms
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Fire Pit to roast marshmallows.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

Blue Water Retreat at Lake Anna, ~VA~
average rating of 4.7619047 based on 21 reviews
4

Quiet,peaceful lakeside retreat

  • 4 of 5

Quaint peaceful place with the lake within walking distance, house was clean and very comfortable I would and will recommend this property to anyone looking for a beautiful lakeside retreat

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Allen
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Fairfax VA
5

Great place and great service

  • 5 of 5

We showed up for the July 4th weekend and the house was clean and comfortable.

The owners followed up the following morning to be sure that everything was working well.

The WIFI was great despite being in a remote location.

We would definitely recommend this place.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Our family was looking for a relaxing vacation spot to de stress and enjoy time together. Everyone had a great time. The house is adorable and had plenty of room for all of us. The views of the lake from the dock were amazing. Although we were all refreshed from our time spent at Blue Water Retreat we hated to leave and decided we would definitely be back next year.....hopefully for a little longer!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Birthday Week

  • 4 of 5

Very quiet and comfortable. The Cabin is on a Very quiet street with Very little to no traffic. Perfect Cabin for dogs. We brought two small dogs ZUES and ABBY. The hallway is long enough to throw a ball from the couch to the front door (inside exercise for rainy days). The price was Great due to the fact that you can walk through the back yard and swim 20 feet to the public beach. Great open floor plan and open balcony upstairs for easy fellowship. Restaurant's and stores very easy to access. I would absolutely stay again.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Gaithersburg, Maryland
5

Great Cabin, Great weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5

This cabin was comfortable and roomy enough for 4 adults and 2 kids. The owners were very responsive to all my questions and helped me navigate all that Lake Anna has to offer. Nicely maintained inside and the property has a large backyard complete with fire pit for roasting s'mores. Located on a quiet street perfect for kids to ride their bikes. Two piers are in walking distance from house for casting a line into the lake. Easy drive to grocery store and dinner options. Television had cable and movie channels for chilling out at the end of the night. Had such a great time and look forward to returning!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Blue Water Retreat

  • 2 of 5

The outside is great the inside is so- so pro's- you have quick access to the dock, large, stores near by, gated, quiet, Con's you can only open 3 window because the rest do not have screens in them they have sliding glass doors that led out to the deck but you can't have them open because the one has no screen and the second one the screen doesn't close, You can't see the lake from the place must have taken the pic when there was no leaves on the trees, Miss leading.

On the kitchen counter when we arrived there were so many ants and spiders hanging from the cabinets not kidding under the sink you will find the largest can of ant and spider spray, the 0utlets in both bathrooms do not work, called about it never got it resolved had to dry my hair in the kitchen, they have a large ceiling fan in the living room but you can't turn it on because the remote doesn't work. the furniture is so uncomfortable the you actually sink in to the sofas and not in a good way. I was told that there are movie channels and there none. Pro- the backyard is nice with a great fire pit lots of chair to sit on out there, When she mailed back the deposit "It got lost in the mail" WE will go back to Lake Anna but not here! :(

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This cabin is our second home not just a rental property. We are generally at the house at least 2 times a month with our children, friends and family for the last 9 years. We were at the house ourselves the week before and 2 weeks after they checked out. We always work with our guests to resolve issues as soon as they tell us of any. This reviewer never told us of any problems except for the outlet in the bathroom. We told them that their hair dryer tripped the GFCI breaker and all they had to do is reset it. Unfortunately the hair dryer put too much load on that outlet. I do want to call out specifically the items that are totally false. We do have movie channels ie. Starz via Dish HD with a 42in High Def TV mounted on the wall in the living room. We also installed internet this passed spring. The house has 4 ceiling fans and they all work, the living room has a switch and a remote which both work. I'm sorry they couldn't figure this out nor called us for assistance. We do apologize for the couch, we are in the process of fixing that. The lack of screen especially on the sliding glass doors is intentional because they get broken too often by renters and because of the house being in the woods pollen is very high and we try to leave the windows closed and rely on the AC to keep it cool. I highly doubt there were ants and spiders in the magnitude indicated. Our cleaning people are wonderful and they always make sure the house is in tip top shape. Unfortunately with living in the woods and people leaving windows and doors open you can get insects and that is why we leave the bug spray. Once again we were not called about this issue, it just showed up in this review. Our contract clearly states that deposits will be refunded within 30 day. Deposits are refunded once our property manager gives us the ok, which is always within 2 weeks. We either send from PayPal or a Check sent directly from our bank. This is the first time we ever had a check "come up missing" we promptly paid $25 for a stop payment and the reviewer finally agreed to accept a PayPal payment so it wouldn't get lost. Ronnie called my wife and started screaming at her about the lost check, extremely unprofessional behavior on his part. We don't even no if the check was really lost or not. We appreciate you not coming back and will be sure to tell our other lake house rental friends to be on the lookout for you, so they don't disappoint you in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 2

Map

Car: necessary

Several Wineries Nearby, Louisa Sky Diving, Louisa Country Club,Library of Congress Preserved Films,Marinas,Monticello, Historic Fredericksburg, Lake Anna State Park/Beaches, Belmont Farm, 13490 Cedar Run Road, Culpeper, VA 22701 (Less than 30 minutes from Tim Smith's Legal Moonshine in VA)

Photos

Rates & Availability

Blue Water House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak Summer
May 9 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$155
From
$205
Fri,Sat,Sun
$760
 
 
Holiday Fees
May 26 2017 - Sep 4 2017
102 night minimum stay
$205
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$185
Fri,Sat,Sun
$675
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $80
Pet Fee $100
Weekend Pet rate $50

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties