Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Awesome ocean front with huge balcony!!!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,128 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

This penthouse is the Developer's own. It is the finest suite at this resort and in the building closest to the ocean. We have fine Italian furniture, top of the line appliances and a 60' flat screen TV. GRACE BAY BEACH #1 BEACH IN THE CARIBBEAN AND #2 IN THE WORLD.

Imagine a vacation in a luxurious beachfront Penthouse which has a wraparound terrace with panoramic views of Grace Bay - 12 miles of powder soft white sand and brilliant azure blue waters - rated 'Best in the World' by Conde Naste and The Sunday British Times polls. This spacious (2128sq. ft. incl. balcony) beautifully appointed suite offers 32ft. of sliding glass walls that open up the unit to the expansive terrace and unobstructed views of Grace Bay. There are beautifully crafted wooden vaulted cathedral ceilings throughout this exclusive suite, as well as a fully equipped gourmet kitchen, with granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances, along with upscale furnishings. The master bedroom has king size bed, walk in closet with safe, TV, and sliding glass door to the terrace. The master bedroom includes a large soaker tub, double vanity, bidet and separate shower. The second bedroom includes full bathroom with shower, King size bed, covered garden view balcony, TV and a large closet.

Maid service is provided.

Intimate and exclusive, the resort is set amidst lush tropical gardens, gentle waterfalls, and inviting pools.

Snorkel amidst the kaleidoscopic of marine life on the coral reef, just steps from the shore and directly in front of the resort. The beach in front is one of the calmest beaches on Grace Bay, ideal for swimming and snorkeling. The waters are protected by a large reef about one mile from shore which extends along the north side of Provo.

The possibilities for adventure and pleasure are endless. Providenciales was rated 'The Top Ten Best Diving Destinations', 'Best Wall Diving', 'Best Advanced Diving' and Provo Golf Club rated 4th Best in the Caribbean by Golf Magazine. Fishing is also a popular sport of the TCI.

The SOMEWHERE Beach Cafe located on site, offers spectacular views of Grace Bay and the magnificent sunsets. This cafe and lounge has a wonderful relaxing atmosphere and serves breakfast lunch and dinners from two full service bars on two floors.

Guests of ours are welcome to use our fitness facilities and Spa at our other resort, Reef Residences 3 minute walk away. Receive 10% off from the on-site diving, Caicos Adventures.

Keywords: Condominium - penthouse directly on Grace Bay Beach and amazing snorkeling reef

More Details

Owner
Leanne Karnehm
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 12, 2017

About Leanne Karnehm

My wife and I are residents of the Turks and Caicos Islands, we built Coral Gardens in two phases. We were born and raised in Vancouver, B.C. - Canada and traveled to Provo about 20 years ago for the first time, where we fell in love with the islands.

Why Leanne Karnehm chose Providenciales

location, location, location!! View of ocean, snorkeling reef in front of the condo, Dive Shop onsite, Somewhere Cafe onsite, fitness facility next door....swimming, snorkeling, diving, walking, relaxing!

What makes this condo unique

Penthouse is directly on Grace Bay Beach. I am the developer of Coral Gardens, and saved the penthouse for my family. Guests love this boutique resort, the warm staff and the fact that the best snorkeling is steps from our door.

Guestbook comments from the owner

This is the third time we’ve stayed at Coral Gardens (a couple in our 50s), but because my brother came along with us this trip, we rented a 2-bedroom Penthouse Grand Suite. This suite, the best one at Coral Gardens, is large, comfortable, has great air conditioning, flat screen TVs (that we didn’t really watch), good wifi, fully updated bathrooms and kitchen, which was nicely stocked with all the equipment you need, and best of all - a wrap-around terrace that has the best sunset views on the island.



Having this large deck with such a spectacular view actually changed our evening dining plans, as we mostly wound up getting takeout dinners and even cooking a couple of nights “at home”. We just did not want to leave before sunset – or during the hour afterward, when the whole sky would put on a show of pinks, reds and purples. Being located on Bight Reef is such a plus, in that we could snorkel anytime we wanted – and did so at least twice a day. So many colorful fish, as well as seeing the resident barracuda, some rays and our favorite sea turtles!



I would highly recommend renting a car, so you can go to other beaches and explored the island. Also, you will love staying here so much that you’ll need to get provisions at the nearby IGA on Leeward Highway.
Jun 2017
  • 1 of 16

Map

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
PLS
Nearest Barpub
1 Metres
Somewhere Cafe and Lounge
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Provo Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
1 Metres
Somwhere Cafe and Lounge
Nearest Beach
1 Metres
directly on the beach
Car: not necessary

Complimentary fitness facility access at Reef Residences. Complimentary de-stress massages with this booking. Somewhere Cafe on-site.

Massage therapy & Spa services at Reef Residences

YOU GET 2 x 20 min de-stress massage at Reef Residence (7 night minimum)

YOU GET COMPLIMENTARY ACCESS TO THE FITNESS FACILITY AT REEF RESIDENCES

YOU GET ONSITE CONCIERGE SERVICE

www.coralgardens.com

Guest services on-site: Jamy Williams or Prince Miller 649-432-5115 or 604-628-0157

Caicos Adventures 649-941-3346 divucrzy@tciway.tc

10% off dive excursions and snorkeling excursions

Restaurant on-site: Somewhere Cafe and Lounge 649-941 8260 www.somewherecafeandlounge.com

Gym at Reef Residences Massage Therapy & Spa Services at Reef Residence

Coral Gardens onsite access:

Beach Towel, beach umbrellas, beach loungers, beach service

Daily maid service

In-suite laundry (ocean front grand suites only) on-site laundry for ocean suites

Spa treatments in suite (additional fees)

Somewhere Café (on-site) serves breakfast, lunch and dinner (additional fees)

Two swimming pools

Guest services support

Directly on Grace Bay Beach

The best snorkeling on Provo is at the Coral Gardens Reef

IGA grocery store 5 min cab ride

o · provogolfclub.com email - provogolf@tciway.tc - tel # 649 946 5991

Ø Shopping 5 minutes away, golf/tennis 10 minutes away

Currency and electricity: US

Driving is British side

SOMEWHERE beach café (on-site, located directly on the beach) offers spectacular views of Grace Bay and magnificent sunsets. This café and lounge has a wonderful

relaxing atmosphere and serves breakfast, lunch and dinners from two full

service bars on two floors.

There is a great selection of restaurants on island:

Mango Reef – 649-946-8200 – www.mangoreef.com

OPUS – 649-946-5885 – www.opustci.com

Coyaba – 649-946-5186 - www.coyabarestaurant.com

Coco Bistro – 649-946-5369 – www.cocobistro.tc

Bay Bistro - 649-946-5396 – www.sibonne.com/restaurant.htm

Yoshis Japanese Restaurant 649-441-8222 – www.yoshissushi.net

Baci Bistro – 649-941-3044 – http://www.wherewhenhow.com/turks-caicos-islands/providenciales/restaurants-cafes-bars/#baci-ristorante

Somewhere – 649-941-8260 – www.somewherecafeandlounge.com

Caicos café – 649-946-5278 – http://www.wherewhenhow.com/turks-caicos-islands/magazine/restaurant-reviews/caicos-cafe/

Magnolia - 649-9415108 – www.magnoliaprovo.com

Turtle Cove Marina is just a few minutes away by car, or you may stroll down the beach or sidewalk. There are several restaurants here, ranging from casual to fine dining.

IGA supermarket is about 5 min drive away.

Car rentals, taxis or shuttle are readily available.

KK and T’s 649-941-8377 www.kkntsautorentals.com

Avis Car Rentals- 649-946-4705

Budget Car Rentals- 649-946-4079

Other island activities include horseback riding, bone fishing, parasailing, bike rentals, sea doo rentals, tennis, golf, basketball and kite sailing, hobie cat rentals, sunset sailing, conch farm tours and Iguana Island (1/2 day trip).

Tennis:

Provo Golf Course and guest will have to make reservation in advance and pay $20.00 per hour….Please note that they do not take reservation for bookings more than 1 month out. (649) 946-5991

Parasailing:

Captain Marvin - $75 per person.....(649) 231-0643 and Reef Peepers at (649) 4961

Kayaking & Kite Sailing

Big Blue –(649) 946-5034

Kite Sailing

Kite Provo – (649) 242-2927

Please make sure to have valid legal documentation for International

travel (passports etc.)

Please feel free to call at any time with any questions or requests.

Cancellation Policy:

Your deposit will be refunded minus a credit card processing fee if you cancel outside of 60 days of arrival and if you cancel within 60 days of your arrival you forfeit your deposit.

We advise that you get Travel Insurance in the case you need to cancel your reservation

Onsite Concierge

Amenities

Grace Bay Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2128 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Safe
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
  • King size beds (2) and crib
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Massage
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Condo has in suite washer, dryer and wine fridge and flat screen tv's. You get 2 x de-stress massages and complimentary use of the fitness facility at Reef Residences with this reservation.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
Awesome ocean front with huge balcony!!!
average rating of 4.5333333 based on 31 reviews
4

Property in great location on Grace beach only a few meters away. Open plan and great veranda.

  • 4 of 5

Top floor gives you privacy and a nice breeze & great views from the veranda. Lovely location on grace bay and easy access to shops and restaurants. Great place to unwind from the vigours of every day life.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

This house needs to be updated

  • 1 of 5

The tiles are broken, the fan is rusty, the plugs are broken, the jacuzzis handle is broken, and the mosquito door cover is broken. Nothing is sturdy in the house, many things are crumbling and need repairs. Theres no tall mirror so you can see your whole outfit. The house is very filthy, the bathrooms are not properly cleaned, the tiles in the showers are covered in filth and goop. The only thing housekeeping does is taking your garbage and making your bed. They don't change the sheets, nothing is cleaned, maybe once in a while towels are changed. You have to buy your own water, there is no complimentary water after spending thousands on this house. You have to get your own beach towels from the front office, which is even an office, it is a room without any ventilation, and you have to drop the towels off. There is no service by the beach, nobody comes up to you asks you how your day is or if you need anything. The staff is very rude, especially Jaime. When we first came to the house, after a 10 hour flight filled with delays, we were greeted with a very rude introduction. We would be looking around the room and he would keep saying hello in a rude manner, like calling a child to come over to you. When we were trying to make reservations for cocoa bistro we suggested a time to reserve for and he rudely told us to "Take that out of your minds making a reservation to coco bistro." We're from new york, we go to the best restaurants all the time, we always find spots even during the busiest times because theres always cancellations and he was telling us on this small island that we would never find time to go eat there. BUT, we eventually found it for thursday night and we went (food was horrible there). We didn't understand why it was so famous, do not expect anything. Food hovered above poor, closer to average. Magnolia and Mango Reef were our favorite restaurants. Opus is pretty nice as well if you're looking for more of a americanized style place. They gave us a complimentary 20 minute massage, but the walk there is 10 minutes. What you get is one room, no air conditioning, and one masseur, and we went there as a couple. We ended up with my husband getting the massage, while i didn't, because i did not want to wait. In the end, we didn't really enjoy our stay, we actually only paid for the view. For it to be better the owner must be less stingy, upgrade the place, and add some service.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, This vrbo is a penthouse condo, but you have referred to it as a house so we are not sure if you stayed with us or accidentally posted to the wrong vrbo. Please provide us with your confirmation number or contact information so we can confirm that you stayed with us. Since you have chosen to post a review online, instead of addressing this with our onsite Manager, we need to respond to this. We have many guests that have stayed with us multiple times and we have had our cleaning staff for many years and we have never received a complaint about cleanliness. It is our responsibility to provide the highest level or customer service and cleanliness, and will address the house keeping issues you have mentioned as well as maintenance. Best Regards, Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect retreat

  • 5 of 5

We recently stayed in the penthouse, and everyone in our party agreed that we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. The location of the unit could not have been any better, and the views from the balcony were spectacular. Prior to our trip, I had read some about the reef in front of the property but didn't realize until we got there that it is the place were virtually everyone on that section of Grace Bay goes to snorkel--and it was right outside our door!

Staff was friendly and helpful. While the unit was a bit older, it was well maintained and spacious. Kitchen had everything we needed for the minimal cooking we did. The daily maid service was appreciated. Didn't mind the 3 flights of stairs. It forced us to get some exercise after being lazy sitting on the beach all day! The condo definitely contributed to us having a great experience on the island.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nothing short of Paradise

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely beautiful condo with breathtaking views and the onsite property manager, Jamy, took care of every thing we needed.

Definitely coming back.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

AMAZING

  • 5 of 5

PICTURESQUE VIEW OF GRACE BAY FROM ROOM. WELL MAINTAINED. TRAVELED WITH 14YO AND 16YO WHO SNORKELED EVERYDAY AND NEVER ONCE COMPLAINED OF BEING BORED. WILL DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN. THANKS AGAIN TO LEANNE AND JAMY FOR ALL OF THEIR HELP.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We hope you enjoyed your stay. Call us next time and we can assist with your restaurant reservations and fishing charters. Regards, Leanne Karnehm
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Cheshire, Ct
5

Perfect location, Super vacation for family of 4

  • 5 of 5

We went with our two boys 9 and 11 and they had a great time from start to finish. The unit, we had 1301/1302 was wonderful with the two sided sliding glass doors to the patio and sunset views looking over Somewhere Cafe. We spent our evenings on the patio or in the living room with the sliding doors completely open. Wed through Fri Somewhere had live music from 6:30 to 9:30 you could listen to from your patio which was very nice.

Being on the top floor provided great views of the ocean and beach and nice breezes. The portion of protected reef at your beach front was wonderful. There were sea turtles in the grasses and a myriad of fish in the coral. The beach chairs and umbrellas were getting a little older but were fine. The patio chaise lounges could be more comfortable but I used a pillow which helped.

Jesse was very helpful on site with any needs but we had very few. IGA for groceries was very close and well stocked. Prices are about 50% higher than at home but everything has to be boated in.

Dinners are not cheap but I recommend Mango Reef very good see Travis as your waiter, Magnolia very good, Baci very good, I reviewed each on trip advisor. The Thursday fish fry was a little disappointing food wise. Many choices maybe we made bad ones. Local vendors selling souvenirs at the fish fry were pretty good. Half day snorkel trip worth it with Caicos Dreams or Island Vibe saw sharks (non man eating), lots of fish and iguana's.

There are slightly nicer or newer units at resorts close by but these Units Have great patios and are a much better value.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! The penthouses 1312 and 1302 are located in the building closest to the ocean. 1302 has the westerly view and 1312 faces easterly. Our staff onsite are Prince, Jamy, Verne and reservations can be booked through Leanne or Jaya at 1-800-532-8536 or leanne@coralgardens.com
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 22.0%

PLEASE CONFIRM AVAILABILITY WITH LEANNE OR JAYA DIRECTLY BEFORE BOOKING YOUR FLIGHTS- WE DO DIRECT BOOKINGS 1-800-532-8536. There is a 12% government tax, 10% service fee additional. Includes 2 - 20 minute de-stress massages at our other resort (located 5 minute walk away), sleeps 4 people

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties