Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled


Bedrooms 2
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Our condo is at 952 West Beach Blvd, Gulf Shores, AL. It is on the first floor with easy access to the pool, gazebo and charcoal grills using the stairs or the nearby elevator. Our unit has most anything you will need for your stay at the beach including a washer and dryer. Free WiFi is available.

Sleeping includes a queen bed in the master bedroom and two twin beds in the second bedroom with a sofa sleeper in the living room.

The beach is a short walk across the road along a deeded access. The beaches are some of the most beautiful white sand beaches found anywhere.

Parking is in a covered, assigned space that can accommodate one larger vehicle or two small or medium vehicles.

Great seafood restaurants are close by as well as grocery stores, WalMart, drug stores and all sorts of shopping at the outlets in Foley a short drive away.

Keywords: Condominium, Sea Breeze, Condo, discounts,

More Details

Nancy or Larry
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 20, 2017


Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Balcony ...
  • Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Walkway to Water
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

average rating of 4.3636365 based on 11 reviews
Midwest City, Ok

We will never use this condo again

  • 1 of 5

My family and I enjoyed a weekend getaway and stayed in a very nice condo. Our stay was fun but that is where the experience ended!!! Upon our departure we followed the check out list to the letter BUT we were never refunded our deposit. Upon inquiry into the matter we were told...

1. The loveseat had been moved off the rug.

2. The recliner and wicker chair were out of place.

3. The top sheets off the twin beds were found in the living room.

4. All of this indicated someone had moved the loveseat to use the pullout twin bed it converts to.

To this I say...

1. We were unaware that the furniture could not be moved as to enjoy our stay better

2. Same as 1

3. The sheets were moved because our kids used the pull out furniture for their "Slumber Party"

4. Yes we moved the furniture to better use the seating.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest failed to list the fifth point in my email to him explaining why he lost his deposit. Two other owners complained that he had 4 adults and 8 children staying in the unit rather than 2 adults and 4 children he said would be staying there. Our rental agreement, to which agreed, clearly stated that the deposit would be forfeited if more than 6 people stayed in the unit because this is an association rule. He has not disputed this claim by the other two owners. I also emailed a copy of the association rules to him and a copy of the association rules is displayed inside the unit on the refrigerator door. The association states that if any of the rules are broken the guests can be evicted. Either of the two owners could have called security and had his entire group evicted. I take my rental agreement and the association rules very seriously. In fact I have this particular paragraph highlighted in my agreement to draw attention to it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Russellville, KY

Love it

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at this condo more than once and are planning our next vacation with hopes to stay there again! We LOVE it and you couldn't ask for nicer owners!

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Condo worked out perfectly for our stay

  • 5 of 5

The condo worked out perfectly for our stay. It was a great location, close to the beach, restaurants and shops. It was clean and had everything we could have possibly needed. The owners were very easy to work with. Thanks for a great vacation.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your visit. We strive to make the condo a welcome place. Thank you for the review. Please visit again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
tuscaloosa, al


  • 5 of 5

We recently stayed at this condo for the weekend and had a wonderful visit! The condo was spotless and very comfortable. The other residents were super nice and the pool was great! This will be where my family visits each year from here on out!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you had a good time. You are welcome any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Alexandria, LA


  • 2 of 5

The condo was clean and nice! We had a great family reunion! The only complaint was the owners kept $100 of the deposit. They claimed we left dirty dishes and didn't return the beach chair. There was only 1 beach chair that we did return, and we did wash all of the dishes. Other than the deposit being held, we loved the condo.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the good comments. However this visitor wrote the review prior to full settlement. I said I was going to keep a portion of the deposit because of what she said and other issues, but after further investigation I determined that she should receive a full refund check which she has deposited to her bank account. I asked her to correct the review but at this time she has not.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
Lewisburg, TN

Great Condo!!!

  • 5 of 5

We LOVED this condo. It has everything you need! Just a short walk to the beach & the beach buggy was great!! Very clean condo! Larry was such a sweetheart to work with. We will definitely be staying again!! :)

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. We have great helpers working hard to make each stay enjoyable. We appreciate that you took time to compliment our efforts.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Hang Out Festival
May 19 2017 - May 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
Memorial Day
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
July 4th
Jul 3 2017 - Jul 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $80
Refundable damage deposit $150
Tax Rate 11.0%

$150 Booking/Security deposit due to lock reservation
Booking/Security deposit is refundable if there is no cancellation or damage.
Rates are subject to change until booking has been confirmed by receipt of the booking/security deposit.
Holidays and Special Events are subject to increased rates.
We accept MasterCard, VISA, and Discover.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing


You might like these similar properties