expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

Magnificent Newly Renovated Family Friendly 4 Level Camelback Townhome

Tannersville, PA, USA
  • Townhome1650 sqft
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths1
  • Minimum Stay2 nights

3 Bedrooms , 2.5 Baths Sleeps 10 All Queen Sized Beds

CAMELBEACH - CAMELBACK RESORT This newly renovated Village At Camelback Townhouse is the perfect place to enjoy your getaway. Pet friendly with owner permission. Enjoy Skiing, Snowboarding and Tubing in the winter and Camelbeach Waterpark in the summer. Beautiful Stone Fireplace in living room with 42' Flat screen TV, 2 other Flat screens located in bedrooms with I-pod am/fm radios. This Townhouse is four levels with additional TV, and 2 sets of bunk beds in lower level, Loft bedroom has Queen bed + full bath, 2nd & 3rd bedroom have 1 Queen size bed in each room plus a full bathroom located on this level.

The kitchen has everything you need to create that great meal. We have books and games for your enjoyment. The Village at Camelback Clubhouse has an Indoor pool, indoor/outdoor tennis, Jacuzzi, indoor basketball, Sauna, Weight room.

Linens are included, no smoking inside of unit. This unit also has Air Conditioning and Wireless Internet


Mike Bernstein

Member Since 2009
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response rate:
Response time:
within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
Mar 07, 2018
About Mike Bernstein

I had a major life changing experience when I had 2 major brain surgeries and my heart stopped 3 times in 2009. Sadly, it took these events for me to decide to live life to the fullest while I am still on Earth. I always wanted to have a refuge where the family could spend together without the distractions of everyday life. Hence, we purchased our mountain home and have made and continue to make wonderful memories!

Mike Bernstein purchased this Townhome in 2009

Why Mike Bernstein chose Tannersville

My kids love to ski and snowboard and we are right close to the mountain so they can come and go as they please.

What makes this Townhome unique

When you stay in this property you feel as though you are in your own mountain home. Has all the amenities you require to feel very comfortable.


    • Pets Welcome
    • Kids Welcome
    • No Smoking


      • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
      • Bedroom 1
        1 queen
      • Bedroom 2
        1 queen
      • Bedroom 3
        1 queen
      • Bedroom 4
        4 twin/ single
      • Linens Provided.


      • 2 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
      • Bathroom 1
        toilet, combination tub/shower
      • Bathroom 2
        toilet, combination tub/shower
      • Bathroom 3
      • Towels Provided

      Location Type

        • Mountain
        • Mountain View
        • Resort


            • wheelchair inaccessible


                • recreation center
                • churches
                • forests
                • playground
                • pond
                • cinemas
                • restaurants
                • theme parks
                • water parks
                • waterfalls
                • zoo

                  Leisure Activities

                    • antiquing
                    • bird watching
                    • gambling casinos
                    • horseback riding
                    • outlet shopping
                    • paddle boating
                    • scenic drives
                    • sight seeing
                    • sledding
                    • walking

                      Local Services & Businesses

                        • ATM/bank
                        • fitness center
                        • groceries
                        • hospital
                        • laundromat
                        • medical services

                          Sports & Adventure Activities

                            • mountaineering
                            • cycling
                            • fly fishing
                            • freshwater fishing
                            • golf
                            • golf privileges optional
                            • hiking
                            • hunting
                            • ice skating
                            • mountain biking
                            • mountain climbing
                            • fishing
                            • rafting
                            • sailing
                            • ski privileges optional
                            • skiing
                            • spelunking
                            • swimming
                            • tennis
                            • water skiing
                            • water tubing
                            • whitewater rafting


                                • Fireplace is Gas. Very easy to use. No mess Our house is non smoking

                                  House Rules

                                  Check-in: Flexible

                                  Check-out: Flexible

                                  Cancellation Policy

                                  100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                  22 Reviews


                                  Latest reviews

                                  Overall decent stay

                                  Paul M.

                                  We were excited to stay at Mike's home and liked how previous reviewers described his responsiveness. Our experience was slightly different, as some emails/messages went unanswered. When we arrived late at night, the home had NOT been cleaned, so we found filthy floors, used sheets on the beds, and dirty bathrooms. Mike did answer his phone, thankfully, and apologized for the oversight, and he arranged for cleaning the next day. Still, we needed to clean ourselves and make the beds, not a great way to start our vacation. After the cleaning person came, the house was pretty nice to stay in, so you can assume that if the cleaning is done you'll like the space. We did find it a bit unkempt, even after the cleaning, with tv cables hanging out of the tv and running to the bookshelves, and the laundry area was a bit disorganized. Also, some of the bedrooms lacked curtains/shades, and the gas fireplace didn't work. Overall, the home seemed a bit weary and not properly updated, particularly for this price point. The rest of the stay went well and we loved the close location to the slopes (easy to walk to the slopes and ski down to the lifts). Lots of sleeping options for a big group. As we wrapped up our vacation, we were disappointed that we needed to negotiate to have our cleaning fee reimbursed given we arrived to a dirty home (as a host ourselves, this kind of oversight should lead to an immediate cleaning fee reimbursement, minimally, as a gesture to your guests). Further, we needed to follow up with Mike to have the fee actually returned to us. So, in contrast to the other guests, we did not have an easy time communicating with Mike nor did we find him a particularly gracious host. Nevertheless, we give our stay 4 stars given the location and the overall space for a big group.

                                  Owner's Response:

                                  I felt so bad that my cleaner forgot to clean unit, she was besides herself. She came first thing in AM to fix but that was too late in the process. As soon as monies cleared I refunded the agreed upon amount. All I can do is try my hardest to satisfy all my guests, it seems this time I fell short for Paul.

                                  Perfect for a friend getaway!

                                  katie o.

                                  We stayed at Mike's place in the poconos! The location couldn't be better! We were able to ski onto Camelback and the brewery was a short mile drive down the road! The house had everything we needed! Would love to stay here again!

                                  The property makes you feel like your are at home!

                                  Toni M.

                                  This is the second year we have rented this property. Everything you need is here! The condo is spacious and cozy with a fabulous location. Best of all we can bring our dogs! Mike is easily reached and responds quickly. We will definitley be renting again!!

                                  Perfect girls weekend

                                  Christine B.

                                  The property was amazing. It was everything and more for a girls get away weekend for 4 friends and I. We were expecting 6-8 people and it would have more than accommodated all of us. The property was clean and had everything you could think of.

                                  Great place to stay

                                  Anna R.

                                  Thank you for letting us stay at your house. Everything was very comfortable.

                                  Unfortunately we did not have any day of skiing. The winter break weather was extremely warm this year. Camelback was planning to start making snow the day after our departure. It was our first year when all our friends decided to rent the houses on the slope with walking distance from each other. It was nice to rent the houses from the same person. The whole rental process went very well.

                                  We were pleasantly surprised of the very unique design of each of the houses including plastic plates which looks like real ceramic. It was very nice that there were enough of sitting places so everyone can enjoy the family dinner. The kids were able to play board games around that big table in the leaving room. It was important for us that in this

                                  weather we had comfortable place to stay.

                                  Thanks again and hopefully we'll rent one of your houses in the future. I hope next time we will be able to ski. It's never happened to us in the past 10 years during winter break at Poconos. On the other hand it was the first winter we were doing horse riding, zip-lining, roller coaster, basketball and tennis.

                                  We will definitely come back again.



                                  Beautiful Pocono family home

                                  Howard L.

                                  Our family recently stayed at this beautiful Pocono Mountain home! We felt immediately at home as it has a very family feel about this spacious and nicely decorated townhouse! Our teenage kids walked easily to and from Camelback Mountain to enjoy hours of fun on the slopes!! The owner, Mike Bernstein, couldn't have been a nicer, more accommodating gentleman, making the booking and check out process go very smoothly!!! Thanks for a lovely weekend in your home!!!


                                  Tannersville, PA, USA

                                  The Pocono Mountains have something to offer for everyone, Skiing, Hiking, White Water Rafting, Paintball, Horseback Riding, Pocono Raceway, Casinos, Candle Factory, Antiques, Golf Courses, The Crossing Outlet Stores.

                                  Rates & Availability

                                  Additional information about rental rates

                                  Cleaning Fee
                                  Pet Fee
                                  Damage Insurance
                                  Tax Rate
                                  22 Reviews
                                  Wonderful 4.8/5
                                  Premier Partner
                                  Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                  Instant Confirmation
                                  For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                  Property # 227165ha