Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Maui Kaanapali Beach Resort - Large Luxury Ocean View Condo

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,441 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, beds for 6, 7 persons max (one child)

Your home away from home on what Conde Nast Traveler has again called, 'The Best Island'.

Sit on the lanai and watch the sunset. A short walk to the beach at Kaanapali. Short walk to Kaanapali Restaurants and shops, including Whaler's General Store, and access to the Kaanapali resort shuttle.

See the whales in the wintertime from the large ocean view lanai off the living room, and from another lanai off the master bed room.

2 Bedrooms (including a Master suite up a short flight of stairs) with a king bed in the master, and two twins in the 2nd bedroom. A fold out sofa bed in the living room. Unit sleeps 6 easily. 2 full baths. 1441 square feet of living space.

Hawaii Tax ID# W-00515358-01

More Details

Owner
Paul at Lauline Escapes Hawaii
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
October 19, 2017

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1441 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Sofabed - 1 sleep sofa /futon , In living room
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Gated Community
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 2 beach chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • museums
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
property has Upper and Lower Lanai, one off the living room, the other off the Master Bedroom. CD's of Hawaiian and other music available. We can make copies of any music a guest wishes to listen to at home. Free Wi-Fi for guests. In-room full washer and dryer (both are brand new). Fully air conditioned. New appliances in the fully-stocked kitchen. Large swimming pool, in-ground spa and tennis courts on property, a short walk away. Cable TV, VCR and DVD player in each bedroom and living room. New ipod stereo system in Living Room. Gated and safe community. Guest may arrange a mid-week linen change at an additional fee. Beach Towels provided on request Maid Service During Stay Available for additional fee.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(44 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Maui Kaanapali Beach Resort - Large Luxury Ocean View Condo
average rating of 4.7045455 based on 44 reviews
5

Large, clean, spacious and comfortable.

  • 5 of 5

Home away from home, anything you can do at home you can do here. Beautiful View, close to the beach and shoping area's. I will use this condo again.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Suited our needs perfectly

  • 5 of 5

The condo worked out great, we had a lovely stay. Style-wise maybe a little dated, but overall it was perfectly functional and clean. Paul was very helpful with providing all the information needed as well as general information about the area/island. Loved that there was a packable cooler available for use for our Road to Hana drive. Very close to the strip of hotels on the beach and Whaler's Village (a bit of an uphill walk back, but totally doable). Overall great stay, perfect for what we needed!

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
San Diego, California
1

Absolutely fabulous value and a great central location

  • 1 of 5

We spent four nights at Paul's awesome condo Getting out of the car in 95° weather and walking into an absolutely stunning air-conditioned pad was a welcome we were not expecting. The place is plenty big and has a master suite upstairs that keeps you away from your children if that's your thing. A barbecue out on the lanai all the accoutrements and appliances you could possibly need an empty fridge for all your stuff.

The location is hard to beat away from the beach enough to have good parking and easy in and out capabilities yet a short walk to all the great resorts and whalers village.

We played around of golf on the amazing attached golf course and made plenty of walks up and down the beach trail most mornings .

Really not anything I could recommend to Paul to add to his amenities. Everything is just as good if not better then he explains

Thanks so much for the great time Paul will definitely be back

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Best location

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful condo great location close to everything,the pool was fabulous and well maintained We enjoyed every minute and were very sad to have to say goodbye

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Spacious

  • 4 of 5

The place was a great size to accommodate a family of 4-6 people. I stayed here with my husband and a friend. We had plenty of space to hang out and cook. The kitchen was a good size. There were a few spices in the cabinet, and that was it. I wish that there could have at least been ice already made for us when we arrived.

The bedrooms were huge. It was awesome to have to good sized bathrooms attached to both rooms. So there is no communal bathroom in this condo. The master bedroom had a king sized bed, but the pillows were just terrible...i actually rolled up a towel for extra support! There was only one extra pillow in the master bedroom and no extra blankets. But I mean, we're in Hawaii....so how many blankets do you really need?

The only true amenity that this condo offered were an abundance of towels (bath and beach) and lots of beach gear. Kitchen was stocked with all sorts of utensils too.

The walk to the main shops and beach was about a 10 minute walk.

Overall we had a nice time.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Angela, We have standing instructions to our housekeeping staff to empty the icemakers when guests depart because of health reasons. As to pillows, there were new ones available had you asked. Same with extra blankets. Our guest instructions ask you to call me immediately if anything is not right. We could have fixed that right away. We do have a fully stocked kitchen, but we don't store food from guest to guest also for health reasons - we are in the tropics. That said, we are very pleased you enjoyed yourself and gave us 4 out of 5 stars. We look forward to your return. Much Aloha, Paul
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect spot for large families! Spacious, convenient & stunning views. Would stay again!

  • 4 of 5

Our party of 8 loved lounging and grilling on the Lanai, the stunning views and sunsets, the abundance of amenities within the rental (laundry, beach accessories) and on the Resort (pool, courts) and the proximity to beach, shops, snorkel sites and highway access. Paul provided first-class service and a clean unit - awesome vacation! Would stay again!

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
27 Miles
Kahului
Nearest Beach
0.3 Miles
Kaanapali Beach
Car: recommended

Minutes from West Maui Airport, 3 miles from Lahaina, 27 miles from Kahului Airport

Other Activities: Shopping, kayaking, shelling, rock climbing, parasailing, boating, biking, mini golf

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $193 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.41%

10% deposit at contract; balance 15 days before arrival (low season) 60 days prior (peak season).
Deposit not refunded if cancelled less than 30 days before arrival.

Rates do not include Hawaii State Tax of 13.41%, Parking Fee of $75 or Cleaning Fee of $193.

Hawaii Tax ID# W-00515358-01

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.