Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Special 7/24-26 $130 p/nt!! The Enchanted Palm! Ocean View Beach Home!!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-12)

Welcome to 'The Enchanted Palm!!'

Come enjoy the sun, sand and sea in this wonderful home in Terramar Beach! Simply walk across the street and you’re standing on the beach. From the deck you have views of the ocean in the front, the bay in the back and protected wetlands on the side. You can listen to the sound of the waves while you sunbathe or grill steaks on the deck!

We now have a ramp to enter the home if you don't like using all those stairs!

We are located only minutes from Moody Gardens, Schlitterbahn Water Park, Galveston State Park, the movie theater, the miniature golf course, the Airplane Museum and even NASA and the Kemah Boardwalk are close enough if you’d like to spend a day there!

This beach home has access to a neighborhood pool, boat launch and fishing pier. The pool is open from Memorial Day through Labor Day. We are on the west side of the island and only about 15 minutes from the Strand and Stewart Beach.

This home comfortably sleeps 12. Arrangements include one bedroom down with a queen bed and bathroom. This area is like a garage apartment (but on the bottom floor) with a separate entrance. There is also one bedroom up with a queen bed and another bedroom up with a full size bunk bed (2 double beds that sleep 4). The living room also includes a sleeper sofa that opens up into a full size bed and a futon that folds down into a full size bed. There is a bathroom upstairs and also an outside shower downstairs.

The kitchen is fully equipped with pots and pans and cooking utensils. It has a double oven, a cooktop, dishwasher, microwave and all the comforts of home! Central A/C and ceiling fans throughout. The living room has a large screen TV and smart DVD player.

Linens provided but please bring your own beach towels.

Wifi service can be unreliable in Galveston. We are sorry that we will be unable to guarantee that these amenities will be working during your stay and are unable to offer refunds for disruption of these services.

Our repeat guests receive a 10% discount on future non-holiday stays at any of our properties.

Rates posted are for up to 12 people. Additional fees may apply for larger groups. Rates may not be loaded for future years at any given time. Please contact owner for a quote.

Be sure to check out our East Texas Lake House for rent on VRBO #294503!!

We also have an ocean front beach house in Galveston (Jamaica Beach) for rent on VRBO #558739!!

And another ocean front beach house in Galveston (Bermuda Beach) for rent on VRBO #508219!!

Plus a Canal front home in Galveston (Sea Isle) on VRBO #472258!

And our latest ocean front beach house in Galveston (Terramar Beach) for rent on VRBO #503387!!

Plus a home in a retirement community in the Rio Grande Valley (Weslaco) on VRBO #750559!!

The 'Enchanted Palm' reserves the right to refuse service to anyone. Rates are subject to change without notice.

Keywords: Beach House

More Details

Owner
John and Deidre Stephenson
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 21, 2017

Amenities

Terramar Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • Prom Groups Not Allowed
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Separate apartment with private bath downstairs
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed , Full over full bunkbed that sleeps 4
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 sleep sofa /futon , Full size sleeper sofa plus futon in living room
  • The master bedroom has a queen size pillowtop mattress with a memory foam topper. The downstairs apartment has a queen size bed with a memory foam topper. The living room has a full size sleeper sofa with a memory foam topper and a full size futon with a 6 inch thick mattress. The guest bedroom upstairs has a set of bunk beds. This is a double over double bunk bed that sleeps 4 people.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
Large Screen TV; Outdoor Swing; Outdoor Shower; Board Games!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(64 traveler reviews)

56% Complete
35% Complete
4% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
Special 7/24-26 $130 p/nt!! The Enchanted Palm! Ocean View Beach Home!!
average rating of 4.4375 based on 64 reviews
4

Very relaxing!

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay here we had 2 families with kids ranging from 11-17 they drove back and forth to beach most of the time but the walk was not bad either. Comfortable stay for 2 families!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Love the ramp!

  • 3 of 5

This is a nice house and we loved the ramp. Clean and comfortable and close to beach. The neighborhood was quiet. There were a few issues with our stay--the refrigerator did not cool downstairs is very musty, and the bathroom tile was broken by the shower (very sharp). The owners assured me they were changing the refrigerator for the next reservation and would take a look at the downstairs. I would rent again, but would not recommend anyone staying in the downstairs area until these issues are resolved. Best feature of the house is the ramp. Easy access to upstairs!

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: That ramp is sooo much better than repeatedly walking up and down stairs! We are so sorry our refrigerator died during your stay and only wish we could have installed the new one while you were there, rather than after you left. The tile downstairs is only a few years old, we can't understand why it is cracking. We have placed some mats on those areas until we can have the floor replaced...again. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Enchanted Palm

  • 4 of 5

Lovely vacation with mom, sisters and grandkids. Beautiful house and the beach was conveniently close. Enjoyed the community pool, too. Only quibble is that a/c was very noisy in 2nd and 3rd bedrooms--but it worked. Ramp, deck and swing good places to sit and take in the sights.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting us know about the noisy vents. I guess we had gotten used to the "rattle" and didn't notice it any more! We were able to get those fixed so they are much quieter now. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and will return soon!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Rosharon, TX
5

Perfect house!

  • 5 of 5

I loved this place!! I went with my family down there for the weekend and the separated master bedroom was just PERFECT! my parents and the kids got to sleep upstairs and I got some privacy downstairs, plus I like it really cold when I sleep and the parents like it at like 78 so that ended that argument before it even got started! We will def. use this one again!!

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Disgusting!

  • 1 of 5

This property was disgustingly filthy! The grass wasn't mowed. There were bugs everywhere. The smell of mold was so bad that I had to send my guests to town to a hotel....which was a huge expense!! There was hair on the beds and the towels. We were so concerned about the property that we tested the smoke alarms....that didn't work. The fridge was so nasty we wouldn't put our food in it. The exterior of the house was covered with green algae and lots of it!!! I have photos to document all of these claims. We left the property early the next morning. I have asked for a full refund but the owner, to date, has done nothing! He hasn't even returned my refundable deposit.

I have filed a claim with VRBO. At first they were proactive but I haven't heard a thing from them since last Friday. I read the reviews on this property prior to booking. They were 4.5 stars...no way!! It was just horrible!!

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We went through this home ourselves only 2 hours before you checked in. The house was clean and ready to go. We had also checked all the smoke detectors and they worked fine. When you arrived you were unable to operate the front door lock. We came over right away and the lock was working fine. While we were there we overheard you on the phone saying you weren’t staying at your current rental. You had hardly even seen the inside of the home at this point. You emailed us in the middle of the night claiming there was no hot water and a smoke detector was not working. At 7:55 a.m. we responded we would come right over to check into your issues. You said you did not want us to come over that you only wanted either a full refund, or to be moved to one of our other larger homes. I’m sure you saw on our website that we have 3 other beach homes that are oceanfront. After you checked out we went to the home. The hot water was working perfectly. The battery had been removed from the smoke detector which we found quite interesting since it worked fine 2 hours before you checked in. You said the smoke detector was “hanging from wires” when you checked in. Since all of the smoke detectors are battery-operated it’s impossible for one to hang from a nonexistent wire. Plus we have 2 other smoke detectors both less than 10 feet away which you did not mention, also working fine. VRBO contacted us about your complaint. We provided all the information they asked for and they were satisfied and have closed the case. I’m sure they made you aware of their decision. You would have had to rent 4 or 5 hotel rooms to provide the sleeping arrangements you wanted for all of your single individuals. Our sleeping arrangements are spelled out in detail on our website. I’m thinking that perhaps you had your secretary or someone else book a property for you and after you arrived you decided it was too small for your group and thought you could get us to move you to an oceanfront home for the same price as a 5th row home through threats and complaints. We’ve seen other properties with reviews from people like this who tried to extort a refund when there was absolutely nothing wrong with the property and felt fortunate that had not happened to us. Now that it has happened, we would like to thank you for your review and let it serve as a notice to any future guest who plans to make up anything they can to get a refund, that it will not work and they should book elsewhere.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
San Antonio, TX
4

Great Visit to Galveston

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at your beach house. It was everthing we were looking for. Thanks

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Neighborhood Pool, Fishing Pier, Boat Launch; Close Enough to Walk to the Beach for a Moonlight Stroll!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Terramar Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Last Minute Midweek Special!
Jul 24 2017 - Jul 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$130
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Midweek Special!
Jul 30 2017 - Aug 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$155
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Midweek Special!
Aug 6 2017 - Aug 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
$165
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Late Summer
Aug 13 2017 - Aug 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Back to School Special!
Aug 20 2017 - Aug 23 2017
2 night minimum stay
$125
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Midweek Special!
Aug 28 2017 - Aug 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$125
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Late Summer
Sep 4 2017 - Nov 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$150
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Motorcycle Rally
Nov 2 2017 - Nov 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Autumn
Nov 6 2017 - Nov 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$95
From
$125
Fri,Sat
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 17 2017 - Nov 25 2017
4 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
Autumn
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 14 2017
2 night minimum stay
$95
From
$125
Fri,Sat
 
 
Christmas
Dec 15 2017 - Dec 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$135
 
 
Christmas
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
New Year's
Dec 26 2017 - Dec 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$150
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$275
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning Fee $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.0%

Holidays extra.
Minimum stay will be waived if stated number of consecutive nights are not available.
High season reservations must be booked back to back.
Prices are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
At any point in time, rates may not be loaded for future years. Please contact the owner for a quote.
Prom groups are not allowed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties