Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Updated Condo*Pet Friendly** Walk to Village** Free Tram to the Beach!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

RESORT TRANSPORTATION PROVIDED WITH THIS RENTAL - Owner and Destin Memories participate in the new Sandtram resort-wide shuttle service. You will be able to use the shuttle during your stay at no additional charge. This service is NOT offered by all owners. If you feel transportation would enhance your vacation experience by not having to drive & deal with parking availability, you should seriously consider the advantage of renting with Destin Memories.

As you enter, our upstairs end unit you immediately notice the view overlooking the lake on the Baytowne Golf Course and open floor plan. The comfortable living room, invites you to sit down and relax. The well laid out kitchen has all the tools you need to prepare a quick breakfast, gourmet meal or a shrimp boil for family and friends. The dining area is ample. The patio off the living/dining area is generous- perfect for enjoying the outdoors, reading a book, or enjoying a cold beverage. Steps from the patio take you to the lush grounds and stocked lake for catch and release fishing.

The open living, dining and kitchen area with balcony is perfect for relaxing or creating memories with family and friends. The second floor offers a large master bedroom with windows overlooking the lake and attached master bath. The second bedroom offers a queen bed and the 3rd bedroom has two twin beds. The Village, tennis courts, and marina are just a short stroll from this condo. The neighborhood pool is just steps away. A small dog under 25 lbs is also welcome.

THIS WILL BE A VACATION WHERE MEMORIES ARE MADE....

DESTIN MEMORIES, LLC is an independent company that is not affiliated with, sponsored by or associated with any entity containing the word “Sandestin.” Any use or reference to the word “Sandestin” is used in the factual sense to geographically identify a property or location and not to suggest any affiliation with any SANDESTIN branded entity, product or service.

More Details

Property Manager
Phyllis VRMS
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
October 23, 2017

Map

Amenities

Sandestin Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1) Master, Queen size Beds (1) 2nd Bedroom, Twin or Single Beds (2) 3rd Bedroom, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sleep sofa in living area
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Notes:
Across the street from the tennis courts and Marina. A short walk to The Village of Baytowne Wharf with over 14 restaurants, daily live entertainment, playground, adventure zone including zip line and ropes course, and MORE!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

65% Complete
30% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Updated Condo*Pet Friendly** Walk to Village** Free Tram to the Beach!
average rating of 4.6 based on 20 reviews
Jacksonville, FL
5

Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My vacation experience at 8502 Turnberry was great! Property was very clean and management company rep was very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this place to my friends/family and plan on returning in the near future. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Richmond, Tx
4

Mini Vacay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was very nice. The only downfall is that we were unaware that it was two floor condo. We knew the condo was on the second floor but did not know the floor plan. We probably would not have chosen this condo if we would have known. My husband has mobility issues and having to climb stairs inside the condo was very difficult for him.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Destin Memories
Owner's Response: Aracely, Thank you for your review. It is a really beautiful condo and we are sorry it did not work for you. I noted that you had booked online with VRBO and not with me directly so I was unable to give you specifics. I am always available to answer questions or concerns about our rentals and help you find something with no stairs. I wish you had called me I would have tried to move you to something more fitting, while it is not always possible during the busy season, I would have tried to help. I do hope you enjoyed your stay at the resort and that you will give us another chance!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We loved our stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

8502 Turnberry is such a cute, comfortable condo! We enjoyed our stay & would look forward to staying here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
austin, TX
5

Awesome stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The rental was great. Easily sleeps 6. The condo was quiet and relaxing, and nicely furnished. The amenities inside the resort are easy walking distance from the rental. We would definitely recommend it to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Skylor, Thank you so much for the review. We look forward to hosting your group again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Turnberry

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were disappointed with a few things. Very loud fan in bedroom (looks like it is going to fall) No blow dryer in condo, no beach chairs. We are use to the Beach walk Villa's and they come with everything. This condo has ALOT of stuff in it. 21 chairs.....Didn't care for that.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Destin Memories
Owner's Response: Karen, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Destin Memories has a helpline for guests to call if they have a maintenance issue with a fan or if the condos lack something like a hair dryer, your vacation is important to us and these things would have been addressed immediately. We wish you had called and given us the opportunity while you were here to make things right. This is a well maintained condo and I have guests who return to it every summer because it is such a nice place. I am puzzled by the 21 chair reference, I guess if you count all the dining room chairs and the breakfast bar and the outside patio there could be that many chairs- but it is a three bedroom house on a golf course with a great outside balcony and I guess it is possible. Thank you again for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Woodstock, GA
4

Comfortable, quiet and relaxing

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This condo is very nice with all the things you would need in a Florida condo. Furniture and accessories are all in good condition. Very clean.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tina, Thank you for taking the time to send us a review! I noted you gave three stars to location. Since you booked online with VRBO maybe you were not in the location you wanted. Sandestin is a very large resort with thousands of places to stay! Next year, give me a call and I will help you find exactly what you are looking for- your vacation is important to me. Thank you again for staying with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional