Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Ocean Front Condo - Remodeled and Family-Friendly

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

** REMODELED **

Our beautiful 2 bedroom gulf front condo at Pinnacle Port Resort is on a peninsula with white sandy beaches and the Gulf of Mexico on one side and beautiful 800 acre Lake Powell on the other side. Situated on the peaceful west side of Panama City Beach, Pinnacle Port is a part of a gated community with unparalleled views and many amenities.

Located on the 9th floor, our townhouse style condo has a view of sunrises and the Gulf of Mexico from the downstairs balcony with sunsets and the blue green waters of the Gulf from the upstairs balcony.

Situated next to Lake Helen nature preserve and within walking distance of Carillon Village shops, Pinnacle Port is a complex with 23 acres to roam. Its amenities include very long ocean frontage, 24/7 security, a marina with boat slips, four lighted tennis courts, a BBQ area, a children's playground, two pools (one heated), exercise and sauna rooms, and a business center with Wi-Fi. Bicycles, canoes, and kayak rentals are available on site. Just outside the main gate to Pinnacle Port and Carillon Beach are a Publix and Winn Dixie for your convenience.

Just a few miles west of Pinnacle Port along scenic Highway 30-A, you will find the picturesque communities of Rosemary Beach, Seaside and Watercolors all featured in Southern Living and Coastal Living magazines. For the avid shopper, Sandestin and Silver Sands Designer Outlet Mall is only 25 miles away.

Traveling along the eastern shore of our beach, you will find the newly built Pier Park shopping and entertainment complex including restaurants like Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville, Longhorn Steakhouse, and Panera Bread. Shopping includes Dillards, Target, J.C. Penney, Books-a-Million and many other specialty shops. Just a bit further down the beach is Gulf World with marine life your kids will love.

SO...ESCAPE to our elegant condo and ENJOY our sandy beaches, blue green water and dazzling sunrises and sunsets.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Property Manager
Dianne Ball
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
August 9, 2017

Amenities

West Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 9
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Lake View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , downstairs
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , upstairs
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , upstairs hall
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Queen size bed (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • 1 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Tennis Courts, Shuffleboard, Biking, and Pier Fishing available. Also a Boat Launch is available.

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
33% Complete
16% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
Ocean Front Condo - Remodeled and Family-Friendly
average rating of 3.8333333 based on 6 reviews
4

Chris & Marina

  • 4 of 5

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Would highly recommend it.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
2

Dissapointed

  • 2 of 5

Hopefully this review will giving you some useful information before booking your next vacation. First, the owner of this condo is very responsive, easy to get along with and eger to help with any issues that may occur. Pinnacle Point is what I would rate as a two star complex that is nestled in a 'neighbothood' of houses. The location is great. Two supermarkets and a CVS within a 5 minute drive. To the east, is a 15 minute drive into Panama City Beach and 5 minute drive west to Rosemary, 15 to Seaside and 25 to Sandestin.

This condo is in the main tower where the inside/outside pool is located (please note that 90% of the pool is over 5 feet). The condo is located in the corner of and 'X' shaped building which is the furthest unit from the beach and has the closest neighbors. Sitting on the master balcony gave you no privacy. If you wish to hear the waves at night, be prepared to hear your neighbors and the elevator which you are also the closest to.

The condo was clean but felt small because of the low ceilings and tiny bathrooms. There was no cupboard space or pantry to store food. Oven took 30 minutes to preheat and stove top took forever to boil water. So give yourself extra time to prepare meals. The two bedrooms and two bathrooms are located upstairs and the livingroom, kichen and half bath downstairs. The only view of the ocean is from the master bedroom, which is an agled view of half ocean and half balconies. No real view from the living area. It overlooks other balconies, parking lot and the beach in the distance. The lake mentioned is about a mile away. In closing, nice owner but the location of this unit spoilt it for me.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
13 3
North east Georgia
4

Great Condo

  • 4 of 5

Condo furnishings were very comfortable. Listing information accurately reflected amenities. Super easy and short walk to the beach. The owner was very easy to reach by phone or email. We would stay here, again.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
tuscaloosa
5

ttownsfinest

  • 5 of 5

The property was ready and available on time. It was clean and very nice. The location was perfect close to everything but away from traffic. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denham Springs, LA
5

Weekend Break !!!

  • 5 of 5

We have been staying at this unit (and the 2 others also owned by the same owner) for the past 6 years. We have not had a better experience anywhere!!! This is one of the safest and most family friendly condo complexes we have ever stayed. My family and I love our second home!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Three Lakes, Wi, USA
3

Nice stay

  • 3 of 5

The place was nice and clean except for the oven and the steps going upstairs.The television remote in the living room didn't work and the television was old. The shades kept falling down and need to be replaced. The views were nice and the ocean was wonderful. The privacy was appreciated by the group I was with. The pictures didn't show how quaint it is. That can be good or bad depending on the person. It is very old and small. The sound of the ocean at night was relaxing.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry our guests were disappointed in our beachfront condo for their winter vacation. Interestingly enough, these same guests requested to rent our condo again next year for their winter vacation. We tried to respond to all their numerous complaints when they arrived but it appears they were not pleased. We regret their dissatisfaction but assure all future guests that we are responsive and caring owners and will do whatever we can to make your stay a pleasant one! This rental has since been remodeled with new tile, paint, furniture, carpet, cabinets/countertops, curtains, flatscreen TV's, and more. The unit is the same size as all the other 2 bedrooms and sleeps six.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 1

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Just outside entry gate to Pinnacle Port
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

West Panama City Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$137
 

Additional information about rental rates

Will accept Money Orders, Personal Checks, or Credit Cards as payment for Rental Fees.
Reservation Deposit - A $300.00 Reservation Deposit is required to secure a reservation. Cannot accept Credit Cards as payment for Damage/Reservation Deposit.
Sales Tax - 11% Sales Tax is collected with each condo rental.
Cleaning Fee - A Cleaning Fee of $75.00 is due with rental payment.
Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Full Rental Payment Due 14 days prior to Arrival Date

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable