Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

UPDATED 3BR 3Bath with a POOL

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,585 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom/ 3 Bath Ocean Views from all 4 decks

Monthly Rates:

Sept,Oct & Nov ($2,300 per month) Dec, Jan & Feb ($2,100 per month)

1 King and 2 Queens plus Queen sleeper sofa.

FREE Linens FREE Long Distance (US & Canada) FREE High-Speed Wireless Internet

This townhome is located on the secluded east end of St. George Island and adjacent to the St. George Island State Park. It is elegantly furnished, has great views from 4 decks, and includes ceiling fans throughout. Overlook of the beach and large pool are beautiful and soothing.

This vacation getaway also includes a DVD players in every bedroom, large plasma TV's in both upstairs bedroms and the living room and a well stocked library of books for reading on the beach. Community grills are located just steps away by the pool.

Three Levels:

* First level - Entrance level.

* Second level - Open living area with queen sleeper sofa bed, full bedroom, full kitchen, dining, full bath, entertainment center, and deck with pool and beach view. Stairs from deck to boardwalks leading to pool and beach.

* Third level - Huge master bedroom with four post canopy king bed, sitting area, entertainment center, upper deck overseeing beach and pool, master bath with shower/tub and washer/dryer laundry facilities. Second bedroom with queen bed balcony and full bath.

Discounts.....Discounts.....Discounts.....Discounts.....Discounts.....Discounts

Book 9 Months in Advance - Mid Season

Stay 7 nights in Mid Season and take 15% off the advertised rate when you book at least 9 months in advance.

Book 6 Months in Advance - Mid Season

When you book at least 6 months in advance for a 7 night stay in Mid Season, take 10% off the advertised rate.

Book 9 Months in Advance - Low Season

Stay 7 nights in Low Season and take 15% off the advertised rate when you book at least 9 months in advance.

Book 6 Months in Advance - Low Season

When you book at least 6 months in advance for a 7 night stay in Low Season, take 10% off the advertised rate.

Book 6 Months in Advance - Monthly Rental

Book a 28 day stay at least 6 months in advance, and take 5% off the advertised rate for reservations during September, October, November, December, January or February.

Repeat Guests

If you stayed with us last year, take an additional 5% off when you reserve your next St. George Island vacation. The discount will be added on top of any other discount you may receive. This discount applies to new reservations made for 2015 and 2016.

Restrictions Apply

Seven night stays are required and it is not valid when the advertised rate is $1500 or less.

Keywords: Townhouse

More Details

Owner
Jeff Carlisle
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 18, 2017

About Jeff Carlisle

We are in the transportation business and deal with both domestic and international customers. We bought this home in 2008 and spend A LOT of time there. We love to fish off the beach and bridge and take our boat offshore to hook one of the abundant grouper, snapper, amber jack & tuna. Sometimes we wonder who caught who.

Jeff Carlisle purchased this townhome in 2008

Why Jeff Carlisle chose East End

St. George Island is a 22-mile barrier island with some of the most beautiful and serene beaches on the Gulf Coast. It is one of the last inhabited, yet unspoiled, barrier islands of Florida, with miles of uncrowded beaches for sunning and shelling, clear Gulf waters for swimming and excellent fishing, pristine marshes for wildlife viewing. The Island is also very pet friendly. Well-behaved dogs are always welcome on our beaches and pets are allowed in our home with permission.

The newly erected 79 foot St George Island Lighthouse stands proudly in the center of the island.

St. George Island State Park occupies the far eastern end of the island where you will find nine miles of pristine shoreline, majestic dunes, bay forest, sandy coves and salt marshes. The park has a series of hiking trails, boardwalks and observation platforms. Bird watching is a popular activity here. You might encounter one of the many migratory birds that use the island as a stopover on their way south or north.

Sail or powerboats are available for rent, or rent a kayak and explore the remote bays and inlets where you might catch a glimpse of a bald eagle over head or a dolphin swimming in the surf. Rent a bike and ride the paved bike trail or head down to the state park for off road trails.

If you like to fish you'll be in heaven on St. George Island where even a novice fisherman can bring home a fanciful treat for the evening meal. If you’ve made up your mind that you are truly on vacation and cooking is not on the agenda, St. George has a variety of eateries that serve only the freshest local seafood. Enjoy oysters surfside or dine on the bay watching the sunset. After dark the Island nightclubs offer live music, billiards, darts and other games.

Take a break from the beach and visit the great shops on St. George Island that carry everything from beach gear, clothing, gifts and books to gourmet treats, original artwork and jewelry.

What makes this townhome unique

We have everything we need and more here. Unlimited sun and fun with just the right amount of food choices so that the girls don't need to cook. Also, the beach is so close you can stay as long as you like and still be seconds from the room. If you've got pets that are members of the family, they can come too.

Guestbook comments from the owner

-"A place for families and friends to relax and play."



we have tried to stay at different homes on saint george. this is a condo we would love to stay in again. the experience was 100%. Jimbo
Jan 2010
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

East End Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1585 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Free Long Distance
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Sleeper Sofa (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
10% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
UPDATED 3BR 3Bath with a POOL
average rating of 4.6 based on 31 reviews
5

Very nice condo. Well appointed and beautifully decorated! Owner very nice to work with.

  • 5 of 5

Great trip even though I had to leave for a short hurricane evacuation!

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Ocean Mile C1 is very nice!

  • 5 of 5

Let me start by saying that we had a great time at Ocean Mile. This condo is spacious and had all the amenities you could possibly want or need. The owners have decorated it nicely and my only concern was that I had to put away many pieces of sculpture, artwork etc to make room, counter space and storage areas for our stuff. The pool is literally right out the back door and the beach is a very short walk. The upper floor has the master bedroom with bath room and there is an additional bedroom with bath in the hall. It was a good retreat for my husband as we had other family with us. It was a bit warm upstairs and when we cooled it off enough that we were comfortable, the lower bedroom and main area was frosty. So if you have someone that is cold natured put them upstairs. I had no issues that required attention while we where there and contact prior to our arrival was good. Overall a great place to stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time!! The condo was everything we expected. Perfect amount of space for our family. I would definitely recommend this listing.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
St. Louis, Missouri
5

Just FABULOUS!

  • 5 of 5

This home is beautifully decorated. We felt as if we had truly walked into someone's home as their guests. They have the most comfortable beds in all the bedrooms. Kitchen is very nicely stocked with kitchen tools and Keurig coffee maker. We were very pleased with the quality of all the furniture, the floors and overall appearance. We highly recommend staying in this townhouse. We loved the balcony's. We spent a lot of time out there. The pool was great! Plenty of tables and chairs out by the pool adn on the decks, we loved it! We definitely hope to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Kentucky
5

Fantastic Place

  • 5 of 5

The place was wonderful. All the amenities you could ask for and the owners were quite helpful in pointing us in the right direction on activities and places to dine. The weather was great and we loved the beach (not crowded at all) and all the exploring. The condo was really spacious and all of us had plenty of room to stretch out. The pool was a big hit with my girls and they spent a lot of time out there and on the beach. The kitchen had all the cooking utensils, pots and pans we could have asked for and the new ceramic tile wood floor was really cool. All the furniture was solid wood and definitely top shelf. All in all the place was wonderful and we had a great time. I would recommend it to everyone and the owners are good people to rent from.

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice updated condo

  • 4 of 5

When we arrived everything looked neat but when we started looking around the condo had not been cleaned. I called Jeff to let him know and he was very apologetic and said that he would have them come out the next day to clean again. Long story short, the caretaker ended up cleaning the showers and I vacuumed the floors. The tv in the master was also broken. The caretaker said he would bring out a smaller tv so we would have one but never came back; not a big deal but would have been nice to have one. Now on to the good. The condo has been updated including all of the bathrooms. The master suite is HUGE and has a very large walk in closet that we used as a room for our twins, easily fit 2 pack-n-plays. All of the furniture was very nice and upscale. The 2 queen bedrooms only had nightstands for storage but the upstairs one did have a dresser in the closet which was nice. The kitchen was updated and had plenty of cookware and dishes, not alot of storage for groceries though. The microwave door handle was broken off so it was a little tricky to open. The complex is an older complex but very well maintained. The boardwalks were very nice and an easy, quick walk to the beach. We pretty much had the pool to ourselves most of the time. The umbrellas and chairs were all nice and well maintained. Overall we had a great time and would definitely stay here again they just need to find someone who can do a deep cleaning every once in a while to maintain everything that has been updated.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you had such a great time! Hopefully, you'll be back very soon. St George is a wonderful place and seems you got to experience a great deal of it. We try to be responsive to the needs of our guests and the cleaning issue is always challenging with people arriving in such close proximity to each other time wise. We are implementing some procedures to do better and glad, with a call back, we were able to correct the issue to your satisfaction.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Saint George Island Lighthouse

Beautiful St George Island is a Natural Playground Located About 60 Miles East of Panama City, the Beaches Are Rarely Crowded, There Are Many Activities Including Swimming, Watersports, World Class Fishing, and Biking, There Are Bicycle Paths Running Throughout the Island that Offer a Safe Place for Bicycling, Skating, Running or Just Walking, Award Winning St, George Island State Park Takes up the Entire Eastern End of the Island and Offers Hiking, Kayaking and Sunbathing in a Pristine, Undisturbed Beach Setting, the Island and Nearby Apalachicola Offer Old Town Charm, Excellent Restaurants Serving World Famous Apalachicola Oysters and Fresh Seafood, and Plenty of Shops to Explore.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $75
Tax $1
Property Damage Waiver $75
Amentity & Cleaning Fee $200
Tax Rate 9.0%

Nightly rate is for minimum 3 night stay.

2016 Monthly Rates are as follows:
September thru November & March - $2,300.00 + fees
December thru February - $2,100.00 + fees

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.