Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury villa, own pool/spa, games room, close to Disney and golf.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 bedrooms (2 king double, 2 twin), 3 bathrooms (2 ensuite), sleeps 8

Our beautiful air-conditioned villa is located in the prestigious gated community of Calabay Parc at Tower Lake, and has been furnished with many additional features to make your stay a memorable one.

The two master bedrooms have en-suite bathrooms and king size beds. All the bedrooms have newly-installed flat screen TVs with DVD players. In the en-suite bedrooms this includes cable channels. In addition to the air-conditioning, ceiling fans are fitted to enhance your night-time comfort after a hectic day’s activity.

The family room has a 50 inch HD TV with Blu-Ray/DVD player and cable channels.

Our extended pool deck is the full width of the villa allowing plenty of room for you to soak up the sun on our comfortable pool furniture, additional lighting for your night-time swim or spa use and gas BBQ grill outside.

Our teenage (or older!) guests will enjoy the games room with its 7ft pool table, air hockey, Nintendo Wii (with games) and electronic dart board, while a toy box and cushioned floor caters for our younger guests.

We provide free phone calls to land lines within the USA, Canada, UK and Europe so you can share your hioliday experiences with your friends and family back home. You may also bring your own computer and take advantage of our free secure wireless internet. All this luxury comes with the additional security of a child safety fence in the pool/spa area, a fire/intruder security system, a small safe, and high-level locks on all doors to the pool area. For younger children we provide a high chair, pack & play (travel cot) and stroller for your use. Our friendly and professional management company is based only a few minutes away if help or advice is required. When it’s time to return home there’s no need to take your dirty washing with you, as the villa has a full-sized US washer and dryer.

Although the bedrooms are normally configured as 2 king and 2 twin rooms we can, if you wish, convert 2 twin beds into a kingsize for a small charge.

More Details

Owner
Pam or Malcolm Morris
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, french, greek
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 25, 2017

Amenities

Calabay Parc at Tower Lake Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lake
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master 1 bathroom - toilet , tub , shower , twin hand basins
    Master 2 bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , single hand basins
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , single hand basins
  • The 2nd master bathroom leads directly on to the pool deck so may be used as a pool bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master - 1 king
    2nd Master - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Baby Crib - 1 baby crib
  • 2 master bedrooms each with en suite bathroom, king size bed and direct access to the enlarged swimming pool and extended pool deck. The other 2 bedrooms each have 2 twin beds. All bedrooms have flat screen cable TVs, with DVD players. Bed linen and towels are provided.
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Smoking is only allowed outside on the pool/patio area. Beach towels are provided for use around the pool. Guests who elect not to pay for additional gas heating may take advantage of our recently installed solar heating for which no charge is made, although in this case the pool temperature cannot be guaranteed and the spa will be the same temperature as the pool.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(77 traveler reviews)

94% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury villa, own pool/spa, games room, close to Disney and golf.
average rating of 4.948052 based on 77 reviews
5

Awesome Villa

  • 5 of 5

Our 3rd time at this villa and it is always superb! There are many amenities provided including many towels, laundry supplies, dishwashing supplies, etc.

We LOVE our annual "home away from home"!!!!

See you next year Minniehaha:))))

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Orange Park, Fl.
5

Beautiful home, nice neighborhood, nice relaxing vacation; would like to come back again sometime.

  • 5 of 5

..Our company from Germany enjoyed their stay (except for the rain). They would like to tell their friends in Germany about your vacation home. They said they would like to come back to this place someday again. We would like to tell our other friend in Germany about your vacation home. Thank you, from the Fisher and Uhlmann families.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice neighborhood and house..

  • 5 of 5

Very nice house....just needs to update on the king size mattress on the master rooms..

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Stay at Morris Villa

  • 5 of 5

The Villa is located in a gated community and is very quiet at night. During the day, there was construction noise, but that was off and on and was well managed by the Complex Management. The Villa met our expectations, the pool was great, and our needs were met by the Property Mangers and Malcolm. We have no complaints.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad these guests enjoyed their stay. There is some construction taking place within our community at this time which inevitably creates some noise but we were glad to see that it did not significantly affect their enjoyment and they thought our villa deserved 5 stars even allowing for this factor.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent stay!

  • 5 of 5

We were really impressed by this property. We paid to have the pool/hot tub heated and it was definitely worth it! The space and having the 3 baths was wonderful. Nice furniture, plenty of silverware/dishes/supplies. They even left dishwasher tablets so we didn't have to buy those! I really can't say anything negative about this place. The only thing that was different than I expected was that it was a teeny bit further to Disney than I had thought, but we were still there within about half an hour. Nice restaurants and a super Walmart nearby was wonderful! We'll likely stay here again if we go back to Orlando! And Malcolm the owner is really great with answering questions and providing guidance! Overall, a wonderful choice! The pool (and especially the hot tub) were definitely awesome! They even had a lot of toys/pool noodles, etc. for my 3 kids to play with. And my kids LOVED the game room! I can't say enough about how nice our stay was. Thanks Malcolm!

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very glad our guests enjoyed their stay. A little surprised it took them 30 minutes to drive to Disney World. I can normally drive there in 20 minutes without breaking any speed limits. I can only guess that they hit heavy traffic and were going to Animal Kingdom which is the Disney theme park furthest away from our villa.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect home away from home.

  • 5 of 5

This property was perfect in every way. Malcolm made the process easy and the business end of the rental went flawless. The property was perfect. Exceeded our expectations. I have rented other homes in the Orlando area and this property was far above the others.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
US 27
Car: necessary

Our villa is just 20 minutes from both Disneyworld and Legoland with Universal, SeaWorld and other major attractions within easy reach, 24-hour shopping only two minutes away, a well-known golf course next door and several others nearby. The new Posner Park shopping development is 5 minutes drive from Calabay Parc at Tower Lake.

There is a good choice of local restaurants (including the famous Manny’s Chop House) and take aways just a few minutes drive away.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Calabay Parc at Tower Lake Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
high 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$134
 
 
Mid 2017
Sep 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$118
 
 
Low 2017
Nov 1 2017 - Dec 19 2017
7 night minimum stay
$110
 
 
Peak 2017
Dec 20 2017 - Jan 2 2018
7 night minimum stay
$139
 
 
Low 2018
Jan 3 2018 - Mar 24 2018
7 night minimum stay
$110
 
 
Peak 2018
Mar 25 2018 - Apr 7 2018
7 night minimum stay
$139
 
 
Low 2018
Apr 8 2018 - Apr 30 2018
7 night minimum stay
$110
 
 
Mid 2018
May 1 2018 - Jun 30 2018
7 night minimum stay
$118
 
 
High 2018
Jul 1 2018 - Aug 31 2018
7 night minimum stay
$134
 
 
Mid 2018
Sep 1 2018 - Oct 31 2018
7 night minimum stay
$118
 
 
Low 2018
Nov 1 2018 - Dec 19 2018
7 night minimum stay
$110
 
 
Peak 2018
Dec 20 2018 - Jan 2 2019
7 night minimum stay
$139
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$110
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 12.0%

12% taxes
Solar panel pool heating is included in the standard price. Optional gas pool & spa heating is $19.00 extra per night or optional gas spa heating only is $9.52 per night.

Rates may be reduced for stays of 21 days or more. Security deposit is refundable subject to satisfactory inspection at the end of your stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties