Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

17' Fishing Boat, Waterfront Luxury Home, and Pool, Inclusive!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-10)

Fantastic sunset views, swimming pool, 17' Polar CC fishing boat and game room compliment this elegant 3 bedroom home.

Whether you are looking for a family vacation or a romantic getaway, this totally remodeled home has it all. Just east of downtown Pensacola, Polynesian Isles is in a low crime area, with high income living.

Your large private pool deck over looks a deep water canal with excellent fishing. You can watch the beautiful sunsets in the evening, or relax around the fireplace in the living room.

This beautiful house also includes a full-size kitchen with appliances and dishes, a big-screen TV in the master bedroom (TV's in all rooms), and large master bathroom with a garden tub. DVD players and PlayStation 2 included. If you have a boat you may dock it in the back yard. Don’t have your own boat?

You can use my boat, which contains dry storage, coast guard required equipment, and much more. Has a new outboard engine! NO CLEANING FEES!

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
July 26, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Mark, Just wanted to let you know that the family and I really enjoyed ourselves. We caught several redfish, my daughter caught 2 huge ones and we caught some sheepsheads. The house was very nice and I hope we left it to yalls satisfaction. We will be back next year if we can wait that long!
Apr 2012
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Santa Rosa County House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Music Library
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
17' Center Console Polar boat, Dock for your boat (if you bring one), Boat ramp within 1 block (if bringing your own boat), 80 channel cable, all tile. Smoking ok outside only.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(53 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
18% Complete
3% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
17' Fishing Boat, Waterfront Luxury Home, and Pool, Inclusive!
average rating of 4.6792455 based on 55 reviews
5

June 2017

  • 5 of 5

We are repeat customers, and always have a great time at this rental property. We especially like the fishing boat and having access to a swimming pool. For a family of six, it sleeps comfortably. property is not walkable to the beach, but it is a short drive. There is also a small section of the beach nearby that is pet friendly!

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

great rental

  • 5 of 5

we had a great time in Pensacola. thank you for the home we stayed in . hope to come back again. Best regards Don and Marie

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great vacation home and location

  • 5 of 5

Love this home it's our families 2nd stay here and it's perfect. Close to everything and the beach.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Best vacation

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time visiting the Pensacola area, and our family had a wonderful stay at this home. It is a great location, and we brought our bicycles and felt very comfortable riding in the are this was our first time visiting the Pensacola area, and our family had a wonderful stay at this home. It was a great location, and we brought our bicycles and felt very comfortable riding in the neighborhood. The pool is a nice feature, but we never had a chance to use the boat. The house was clean, but the dryer was not working when we got to the house. We texted the owner, and we had a new dryer within a few hours. My son loved the pool& ping pong tables. We recommend the Fish house as a good restaurant.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

As expected

  • 4 of 5

Clean 3 bed 2 bath. Clean pool. Nice neighborhood. Dated Furniture. Needs new mattresses. Overall a nice stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the input. We have already replaced the mattress due to another guests comments. We are also constantly trying to modernize the home. Please contact me privately so we can discuss what furniture you felt looked outdated. Thanks.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Luxury - Not Really

  • 2 of 5

This is a nicely laid out 3 bedroom house, but nothing special. The day we arrived the pool was filthy. The owner did have it cleaned within 24 hours. The boat was decent enough to put around on. The steering pulls to one side, needing some adjustment. The pool table felt is so stretched out that you can't play a decent game of pool. I was not expecting a 5 star condo, but the title stated "luxury" so my expectations were a bit high. I will summarize the rest. Some of the pans in the kitchen had rust in them, the window sills were filthy, the guest bedroom boxspring was broken, the king size bed mattress was neither soft or hard just worn out and lumpy, there was bug larva on the wall of the guest bath, in the front left bedroom there were bugs crawling on the matress under the covers. One or two of the mattress are so badly stained i am not so sure I would have slept in them had I known. I have several more issues I can list but I think you get the point. The bottom line is the place is in need of repair, replace, and a good cleaning. I am only giving it a 2 star because the price was fair for what was advertised but what was advertised was certainly a disappointment.

  • Submitted: May 19, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the input. We always strive to provide a clean and well presented home for our clients, and rely on feedback to identify any issues with the home. We identified the mattress you were referring to, and have already replaced it (it was the back bedroom). I tightened the felt on the pool table and could not locate the pan you were referring to with the rust (we stock high quality kitchen aid pans, but occasionally clients will bring their own cookware and leave them at the home.) The pool does not have a pool screen, so occasionally some leaves will blow into it (especially after a storm) and we were glad the pool service could take care of it for you. As far as the bugs are concerned, we have an extermination service that comes to the home once a month to spray for pests. The bugs you saw were Formosan termites, and they happened to be swarming the entire gulf coast of the united states during the week of your stay (bad luck for you). We don't get them every year, but we had them two years ago also. They had gotten into the home because they are attracted to lights, and you probably had some outdoor lights left on at dusk. Unfortunately, there is nothing we could have done to prevent that, but it is not a reoccurring issue. More info about the swarms are available at http://wgno.com/2017/05/01/termite-swarms-out-in-full-force/
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Fishing Charters, Aircraft tours

Photos

Rates & Availability

Santa Rosa County House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 16 2017 - Aug 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,400
 
 
Fall
Aug 16 2017 - Oct 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$180
$1,250
 
 
Winter
Oct 16 2017 - Feb 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$150
$1,050
$2,500
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2018 - May 15 2018
3 night minimum stay
$180
$1,250
 
 
Summer
May 16 2018 - Aug 15 2018
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,400
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$150
$1,050
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $150
Tax Rate 11.5%

No Cleaning Fees

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties