Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beachfront Condominium Near Historic Charleston

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-4)

Beautiful, first-floor, beachfront condominium.. Master bedroom king bed, pull out couch in living room. Panoramic view over miles of beach and water from the deck. Pelicans plunge, dolphins frolic, and shrimp boats and sail boats glide by.

Thirty steps from the beach. Twenty-five miles to historic Charleston with fascinating tours, superb dining, cultural events, museums, children's activities... sightseeing to plantations and nature centers.

Seabrook is a quiet, residential island with tropical vegetation and abundant wildlife including herons and egrets. Twenty-four-hour security gate. Lake House Pool, fitness center, fishing, and boating nearby. Wifi. No pets. No smoking.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Peter Hanson
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
December 3, 2017

About Peter Hanson

Lovingly furnished by owner who occupies condo from November - May and asks renters to treat her condo gently.

Peter Hanson purchased this condo in 2011

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Charleston
Car: necessary

Golf, tennis, equestrian center,fishing,birding,beach walking,biking

Watch deer browsing in the dunes as you relax on the deck.

Amenities

Seabrook Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
23% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beachfront Condominium Near Historic Charleston
average rating of 4.571429 based on 21 reviews
5

Great beachfront condo!

  • 5 of 5

We arrived on Thursday night to a clean condo and a beautiful view of the sunset just before a storm came in. Weather was perfect on Friday to walk on the beach and then relax while watching the dolphins, same on Saturday. Lots of wildlife on Seabrook makes driving into and out of the community exciting. Ate at Bohicket Marina all three nights but used a few items in the well-stocked kitchen for lunch. Only suggestions would be to bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper because the people above are extremely loud and (this is from my husband) to get ESPN/more cable selections for football. Overall a great place!

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback. I checked with the owners upstairs about the noise. The last time I was there it was not bad. Last year someone rolled the rugs up and put them in the closet. I think it happened again. Not sure why someone would do this. He was going to check. Once I find out I will post an update. I'll be down at the condo in a couple of weeks to start some improvements, which I will list on the site. One of them will be the TV. (smart one) Thank you again. Peter
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Renters of condo upstairs will affect your stay downstairs

  • 3 of 5

We arrived before the 4:00 check-in and the condo had not been cleaned. We then called the property manager who assured us that she would contact her cleaning crew of 6 to put us at the top of the list. We hit the beach and came back at 3:45 with 2 ladies at work and the piles of dirty sheets and towels remaining where they had been at 1:30. They were done at 4:15 and ready to go home for the night. Apparently we were not put at the "top of the list". The condo was clean and the beach view was amazing, so this was not a deal breaker. But hearing every footfall from the upstairs renters did get a bit tedious, and when they started packing up at 6 AM Sat. morning the noise was unbelievable! Roller luggage across the wood floors, back and forth. People hurrying to leave, back and forth... The worst part was the heavy suitcases bumping down each step, all the way down to the walk! It took 2 hours until they finally left. Unfortunately, THAT was the dealbreaker. We could never rent a first floor unit there again, in spite of the lovely condo & beautiful view.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kathleen, Thank you for your review. I apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. Check in time is 4:00 so the condo should have been cleaned by then. As far as the renters upstairs go, that was extremely rude of them. I have been in contact with the owners upstairs and they have assured me that they will put some extra padding under the runner in the hallway. I am going to ask them to put a note in their condo to ask the renters to be more considerate of people below them. Bumping the suitcases down the stairs at any hour is very inconsiderate. I appreciate your feedback. It is the only way I can make improvements for future renters. Thank you, Peter
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect Getaway Stay

  • 4 of 5

Wonderful place to stay with a boardwalk to the water every morning and night. We loved visiting Seabrook Island, it was an adventurous getaway and these accommodations were just right for us.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Lacked maintenance

  • 3 of 5

We loved the location, however the condo lacked in maintenance. The screen door on the back porch was broken, the sliding glass door was impossible to see out of in the mornings, the light & ceiling fan above the dining room table would not work, other lamps were without working light bulbs, the kitchen exhaust fan would not turn off so my husband had to disconnect the power. Each time we used it. The condo was outdated, but comfortable. A bit disappointed, but enjoyed ourselves in spite of it all.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Luanne, Thank you for your review. I apologize for the issues you had during your stay. I wish you had reached out to my property manager or me during your stay. The ceiling fan and light over dining room table has a tricky switch on the wall where a little slide needs to be in the up position. Sometimes it gets pushed down. I think I'm going to put a different switch in. Light bulbs would have been something my property manager could have brought over and corrected the fan in the kitchen. I plan on making some updates to the condo this fall. I am always looking for suggestions. Probably a new rug in living room and arm chairs, TV and some artwork. I'll update photos after changes have been made. I'll have the screen door looked at. Thank you again for the review. Peter
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Condo was great! Clean, furnished well and walking distance to the beach.

I would recommend if you have small children/kids to bring DVD's. The cable is very limited & there is no smart DVD player/TV so we couldn't turn on Netflix for them.

We had one small issue and the owner & property manager were both very quick to respond and remedy the situation!

We loved the condo and Seabrook and can't wait to return!

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback. This fall I will be making some improvements to the condo and one of the items high on the priority list is replacing the TV and DVD player so guest can use their Netflix or Amazon accounts.Thank you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great oceanfront condo!

  • 4 of 5

Our family really enjoyed our stay. Condo is located just steps from the ocean with a great view from the patio. Only downside was that the internet reception is weak and spotty and the cable only had six channels, so we had trouble entertaining our kids in the evening after a long day of swimming. But there were board games and a DVD player so we were able to still make it fun (and to disconnect somewhat from technology, which I'm sure is a good thing.). Overall a wonderful place for a vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Georgia, Thank you for your review. I'll have the router rebooted, which should help the wifi. I plan on replacing the TV this fall with a smart one that will allow renters to use their Netflix or Amazon accounts for movies. I'll also be adding a new DVD player. I bought a digital antenna, which I am interested in trying there. All of these upgrades should give renters more options for watching. Thank you again. Peter
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

$500 deposit to hold reservation
Balance due 30 days before arrival

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties