expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

Contemporary Waterfront House for Family & Friends to Escape

Camano Island, WA, USA
  • House1590 sqft
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay2 nights

3 Queen Bedrooms, 1 bedroom w/ 2 single beds/w Trundles, 2 bath Home

This gorgeous beach house is perfect for family and friends to gather for a wonderful getaway with vast and stunning views of Mt. Baker and the Cascade Mountain Range, providing picturesque sunrises.

Evenings will come with gorgeous sunsets and the Everett city twinkling lights will leave you captivated as will the bright full moons! Now it is time to sit by the fire pit and roast marshmallows or make yummy s’mores with everyone enjoying the evening calm. The wildlife here is full of graceful birds of flight some will make you laugh some you’ll be in awe of over their beauty and majesty! The water creatures are full of vigor with jumping fish, spouting whales, cute seals and sea otters…it is all here…just waiting for you!

Enter and open the French doors from our sun room to the outside deck, kick off your shoes and plan to stay awhile! WIFI and large Smart TV; makes this a great place for an extended vacation. The living room and kitchen…the best two rooms ever have amazing views of the beach and all of wildlife, so if you go inside don’t worry you won’t miss a beat! Cook inside or outside…eat inside or outside it doesn’t matter you won’t miss one single moment of the views.

Plan your day in the morning as you smell the salt air and indulge in the sounds of a beach awakening, watch as bald eagles soar in clear sight, and herons search for their perfect morning catch. Otters play, fish jump and now it is time for a stroll along the beach…pick up trinkets and driftwood with personality to take home as a memory of your wonderful stay…maybe put it in your garden back home. Welcome the fresh evening air with a glass of wine and breathe deeply, taking in all the evening beauty.

The courtyard is lovely and peaceful with a large hot tub that will just continue to relax you on your getaway vacay! The kitchen is well-equipped with dishes, a coffee maker, toaster, microwave, all cooking utensils, pots and pans, glasses, silverware, rice cooker, electric tea pot, salt and pepper and paper towels . There is a master bedroom, two queen size bedrooms, and a large spacious bedroom with two trundle beds with roll out beds all to lay your heads down to the most serene night’s sleep ever, you won’t hear a peep…no sirens, no cars nada!

Want to stay up late and listen to the water passing through the Puget Sound…go ahead our decks are lit for your continued enjoyment…or just enjoy the soft glow of the fire pit,(It will be put away if there is a burn ban) whatever your choice you are here to enjoy SO ENJOY!

Country Club Drive is flat and great for taking a stroll, a run or biking; there is a lovely canal that stretches most of the length of the street and the wildlife that surrounds it will astonish you. The neighborhood is quiet and safe with friendly people around.

Don’t feel like cooking and want to go out to eat…come to the Camano Island Inn Restaurant just a few short miles away for a wonderful chef inspired lunch or dinner.

ALL THIS…and it is only an hour and ½ drive from Seattle…all freeway driving NO ferries!

Note: This home sleeps 6 adults comfortably the 4th bedroom is set up for a overflow guest room with two twin size beds with twin trundles under that pull out. Perfect for kids or teenagers! The dining table sits up high for the view but only seats 6 so there is an extra table and chairs available just let us know if you will need them.

Property Manager

Camano Island Beach Front Home

Member Since 2009
Response rate:
Response time:
within one day
Calendar last updated:
Apr 15, 2018
What makes this House unique

Level waterfront home, views of Mount Baker down to Everett. Great energy, yet peaceful with tranquil nature hugging all around you. The area is fantastic for walking, beachcombing and birdwatching...the sunrises, full moons and sunsets will blow you away!


    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Heater
    • Fireplace
    • Kids Welcome
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking


      • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
      • Bedroom 1
        1 queen
      • Bedroom 2
        1 queen
      • Bedroom 3
        1 queen
      • Bedroom 4
        4 twin/ single, Twins with trundle pull out beds


        • 2 Bathrooms

            Location Type

              • Beach View
                Enjoy your morning coffee and watch as the sunrise rises over Mt. Baker from the comforts of your living room or deck.
              • Beachfront
                Walk for miles on beautiful beach and enjoy the wildlife.
              • Waterfront
                The beach is just a few steps out the front door.


                  • Adventure
                  • Away From It All
                  • Family
                  • Romantic


                      • Catering available


                          • Internet
                          • Air Conditioning
                          • Gas Fireplace
                          • Hair Dryer
                          • Heating
                          • Broadband Access
                          • Linens Provided
                          • Living Room
                          • Parking
                          • Towels Provided
                          • Wireless Internet


                              • Kitchen
                              • Coffee Maker
                              • Dishes & Utensils
                              • Dishwasher
                              • Ice Maker
                              • Cooking Utensils
                              • Microwave
                              • Oven
                              • Refrigerator
                              • Stove
                              • Toaster


                                  • Child's Highchair
                                  • Dining Area
                                  • comfy seating for 8 people


                                      • Books
                                      • Stereo
                                      • Television
                                      • Video Library
                                        NETFLIX available to SMART TV


                                          • Deck / Patio
                                          • Outdoor Grill


                                              • wheelchair inaccessible

                                                Pool / Spa

                                                  • Hot Tub

                                                    Onsite Services

                                                      • Massage
                                                      • Private Chef
                                                      • Staff


                                                          • churches
                                                          • cinemas
                                                          • health/beauty spa
                                                          • library
                                                          • playground
                                                          • restaurants
                                                          • winery tours

                                                            Leisure Activities

                                                              • beachcombing
                                                              • bird watching
                                                              • boating
                                                              • scenic drives
                                                              • shelling
                                                              • shopping
                                                              • sight seeing
                                                              • walking
                                                              • whale watching
                                                              • wildlife viewing

                                                                Local Services & Businesses

                                                                  • ATM/bank
                                                                  • fitness center
                                                                  • groceries
                                                                  • massage therapist
                                                                  • medical services

                                                                    Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                                      • cycling
                                                                      • fishing
                                                                      • golf
                                                                      • hiking
                                                                      • hunting
                                                                      • kayaking
                                                                      • sound/bay fishing
                                                                      • swimming

                                                                        13 Reviews


                                                                        Latest reviews

                                                                        The home is adequate for a close family. Not so much for 10 except sleeping (with 4 kids)

                                                                        Carol N.Everett, WA

                                                                        Check in was easy, the gal did all she needed to get us on our way.

                                                                        I made our reservation four months ago for four children and four adults.

                                                                        The beds were nice, however, all of the twin beds were not made up for us and when bed time came, I could only find queen size sheets. We were connected to housekeeping who not aware that we needed all four beds made and told me to use the queen size sheets to make the beds.

                                                                        The next day, the Inn did offer to come in and try to make things right. We were there for just two nights so it was nice to have the offer, but we made it work.

                                                                        There was only one frying pan, it is hard to cook breakfast for eight people with one fry pan and no griddle. Again, we made it work, but if this beach house is for 10 people, they need more cooking pans.

                                                                        There were no kid cups so bring your own.

                                                                        The eating space was one tall table and chairs for 6 people using the two bar stools. Again, if you have small children, there is no kitchen table for them to sit at.

                                                                        There is an outdoor table with six chairs by the hot tub in the breezeway between the garage and the house, but nothing for all of us to enjoy a meal together. There were four additional chairs outside we could have used, but no inside table for which to use them. We ate in shifts. Not ideal.

                                                                        There were only two spa towels, and the next day the Inn came in and gave us more bath towels and told us we could use them for the hot tub. Luckily I did bring enough pool towels and we did fine. I brought a blowup pool for the kids to use on the deck, they had a good time in the little pool.

                                                                        The beach access was fine for the young ones. they had fun getting sandy and dirty,

                                                                        The ladder down to the beach area was too steep for grandma and grandpa, so we never went down. Once you get down, there is 60 feet of driftwood piled up to make your way over to the water. So, going to check on the morning critters or take a walk, no.

                                                                        The internet kept going out, we gave up. Calling to have it connected by the cable company, we were told it's the inside wiring and nothing they could do. Tried resetting the modem several times, sometimes it worked, but we ended up without internet and gave up. The Inn let us know it be looked at but not before we checked out, so not a help for us.

                                                                        The Inn kept apologizing nicely for the inconveniences, that was nice. Cleaning fee of $150 + service fee of $150 made the cost $600 a night.

                                                                        I will try a different place next time.

                                                                        Quality Waterfront Home on Camano Is East Shore on a quiet residential street perfect for families

                                                                        belur s.Seattle, Washington, USA

                                                                        We stayed for 2 nights as a family of 6 adults and 2 children. 3 beautifully decorated bedrooms plus a kids room worked perfectly. The kitchen and the living room have nearly wall to wall windows with the beach and water view. The house is spacious, very clean and all rooms are in one level. The beach is filled with drift wood and provided both kids and adults hours of fun. The house has a large deck on the water side with chairs and barbecue (we did not use the barbecue). There was also a metal fire-pit for wood burning with chairs around it. With easy access from the metropolitan Seattle area needing no ferry, this was a perfect weekend get away for us.

                                                                        Beach House

                                                                        Sarah H.

                                                                        This beach house had absolutely beautiful views of the water from living room and kitchen space. We loved the fact that the beach was right outside the back doors. However, the start to our vacation was a bit disappointing. We checked in through camano inn which was 5 min away from the beach house. There was an employee who instead of greeting us, pointed out that we were too early for check in (2:00 PM) and directed us to dine at their restaurant or to come back after 4PM as there were no exceptions to early checkins even when there are no prior guests in the house. We were a bit shocked by the rude response upon immediate arrival and decided to head out for 2 hrs. When we came back at 4:30 PM to check in again, same employee rushed us with paper work to sign making sure we agree to cleaning fees, rules of the house and all liability forms. We finally arrived to the beach house. House was a bit old and could use some upgrades or renovation but views were amazing. Carpet in the house was dirty, and we also found dirty pair of socks in the pull out bed. I am not sure why they charge so much in cleaning fees. Definitely not worth it. Also there is a fee for using 2 or more trash bags. Make sure to bring your own if you don't want to pay the fee. Finally, they make u take out all the trash and wash all dishes before u leave. Overall I'd say the view, bon fire, access to ur own beach was highlight. I would visit again only if house was actually clean or if they do not charge for such high cleaning fees.

                                                                        Camano Island Getaway

                                                                        BeachcomberLynnwood, Washington USA

                                                                        This is a beautiful house and is well equipped with everything a person would need for a nice getaway (except matches for the firepit). We really enjoyed our time there. The neighbors are very nice and we happened to hit some fantastic weather which was a big plus. The only real negative is that the carpet was extremely dirty. This is a rental, but I would expect the owners would put more effort into keeping it in a cleaner condition. We would be interested in renting this again.

                                                                        Owner's Response:

                                                                        We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at the Beach House and we do take great pride in making it a pleasant place for guests. We did just have a few days in between check in's so we were able to have the carpets cleaned again. It is a little hard to keep up on it this time of year as we have a lot of back to back check in's and it does need a day to dry. We do appreciate your feedback and are always finding ways for improvement. . We do hope you stay at the beach again and have a great rest of the summer. Thank you~

                                                                        Camano Island Beach House

                                                                        Mary W.

                                                                        The property is located right on the beach which has lots of driftwood making it a great place for children (ages 8 +) to play. The views were spectacular and the fact that the house is on the east side of the island provided afternoon shade and protection from stiff westerly winds. The weather was awesome but we could not have an outdoor fire because of burn ban. The house is very comfortable. The two bathrooms were very small. The trundle bed room slept 4 easily but did not have privacy curtains over the French doors to the living room. It was disappointing to us that our family of 10 could not eat together around a table indoors.

                                                                        It was also nice to find out after we got there that we were able to take advantage of some of the Country Club amenities since the home is in that group. the house is also located within easy driving distance to Seattle which allowed us to go the Space Needle and Ferris Wheel. There are also a number of antique stores on the island that we enjoyed snooping through.

                                                                        Our only disappointment was that the carpet was quite stained and some common kitchen utensils were not provided.

                                                                        We have been very pleased with VRBO and will continue to use it for our family vacations!

                                                                        Owner's Response:

                                                                        Thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we do hope that you will come and stay again in the near future. We do appreciate your feedback greatly and we will work on the issues brought to our attention. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer~

                                                                        Wonderful weekend in a great location!

                                                                        Jennifer M.Seattle, WA

                                                                        We had a fantastic time here. Beautiful house and location right on the beach. The house takes full advantage of the beach and view. Would highly recommend.


                                                                        Camano Island, WA, USA

                                                                        Rates & Availability

                                                                        Additional information about rental rates

                                                                        Cleaning Fee
                                                                        Damage Deposit
                                                                        Tax Rate

                                                                        Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice. A credit card handling fee of 2.5% will be deducted from Booking/Damage Deposit. If paying by e-check that is free. To avoid any fee’s you can book directly through us at Camano Island Inn

                                                                        13 Reviews
                                                                        Good 3.9/5
                                                                        Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                        For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                                        Property # 230592