check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Awesome Ocean Views, Great 2 Bed/2Bath family condo, Snowbirds Welcome

Bedrooms 2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

Villa, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5-6)


The Amazing Direct Ocean Views that can be seen from our Wonderful 2 Bedroom Villa are Unbelievable. Our villa is on one of the top floors and the views are Breathtaking! Watching the sunrise over the Atlantic Ocean is incredible. Directly below our balcony is a beautiful lagoon with fountain and many of the Islands wonderful wildlife can be seen there. Look across the scenic tidal marsh and out to the ocean. It is so relaxing, You will never want to leave!

Our affordable 2 bedroom 2 bathroom villa is fully equipped with everything you need for a perfect family vacation at the ocean. Only the scenic tidal marsh separates us from the ocean, but a short stroll down the resorts boardwalk leads you directly to the beach and beach cabana - Coco's. At Coco's cabana bar you can enjoy your favorite beverage and food hot off the grill; listen to music or play beach volleyball. The condo and complex are perfect for relaxing couples or active families.

Our cozy living room features a comfortable leather sofa & 2 cozy armchairs. A 32' Flat screen LED TV with cable/satellite & DVD player. Dining table comfortably seats six. Sliding doors take you out onto our private balcony where you can sit and relax looking out to the ocean, listen to the wildlife and look at all the wonders the marsh has to offer. The master bedroom has a comfortable queen size bed, a private bath and ceiling fan for your comfort. New bedding added January 2016. There is also a 26' HDTV in the master bedroom.

The second bedroom was newly decorated in Jan 2016 and all New Comforters added, this room comfortably sleeps 4, and features a double bed and twin over twin bunk beds and a ceiling fan. A TV/DVD has been added to this bedroom. Both bedrooms offer large amounts of storage space.

There is also a shower room off the hallway. A hair dryer & iron & board are provided. The kitchen is fully equipped with full size appliances and everything you need. This really is a home from home.

A New Beach Lugger Beach cart and new beach chairs were added in January 2016.

Additional Bar Stools were also added to the seating on the Balcony.

Hilton Head Resort is located ocean side between Palmetto Dunes Resort and Port Royal Plantation. Our gated community with 24 hour security is right next door to the Robert Trent Golf Course. We can boast six lighted tennis courts, three wonderful pools: two outdoor and one heated indoor pool and hot tub, sauna, exercise/weight room, sun deck, on-site mini grocery store & deli and Wi-Fi access, picnic & grilling area, playgrounds. A new badmington court is also available. All these amenities are free to our guests, making this the perfect choice for your vacation. We are conveniently located to all the other island activities for which Hilton Head is famous.

Although we live in the UK we have a fantastic housekeeping company and maintenance company who are on hand to deal with things on our behalf.

Their contact number can be found inside the villa.

We would love to welcome you to our villa and hope you love it as much as we do & want to return to this Beautiful Island year after year!

Thank you for looking at our advert.



Keywords: 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom

More Details

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 12, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Sandra,

Just wanted to "thank you" for sharing your villa with us. We had a wonderful time and loved the place. The view was amazing. Have a great week.

Apr 2012
  • 1 of 2


Very Good! 4/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Awesome Ocean Views, Great 2 Bed/2Bath family condo, Snowbirds Welcome
average rating of 4.0 based on 10 reviews

JUst like home

  • 4 of 5

We love this condo- the only complaint is the carpet is kind of dingy but I think that would be with any condo with carpet. We loved our stay here and I'm actually looking at booking again before it gets cold! It's an older facility but you can't beat the price! The beach is absolutely the best beach I've ever seen on the Atlantic side! Just loved this visit- can't wait to return!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The pictures look better than the actual apartment

  • 2 of 5

This condo is in a run-down, old community. It is maintained, but it shows it's age. My first impression was walking through the door and the smell that berated us. It smelled very old. I would have never booked this condo if I had seen it in person. We were with another couple, and I wanted to try to make the best of the situation; so I downplayed my disappointment. The best example I can give you is to compare hotels. If you are use to staying at a name brand hotel with quality control standards and you end up at a two star hotel run by an individual owner who doesn't put any money into improvements, you would know the disappointment we felt for this condo.

The view is marsh, houses and then ocean in the distance; and you are so far away you can't hear the ocean.

The beds were terribly uncomfortable. The sheets and comforter were the lowest grade available. I honestly have never in my life seen sheets that thin. The pillows were bad. OH AND! THE PILLOW CASES WERE DIRTY WITH VISIBLE GUNK ON THEM!!!! The cleaning crew is doing a terrible job. Under the beds there is stuff, and while looking for electrical outlets we found food and dishes under the bed and couch.

The kitchen was adequate for our purposes. Some of the silverware is dirty, but we would have washed it before using anything either way. The living area is small, and the balcony only has two chairs which isn't very convenient for a group.

The beach.... I don't mind walking, but when you have to do it with everything you want for the beach it gets a little taxing. It is too far to run back to get something, and if a quick bathroom run is needed... Forget it.

There are things that property owners can do to make up for a condo not being of good quality. They can have extra amenities available to make the stay nice. A good quality beach wagon that tons of other condos offer would have been helpful. Dish washing liquid, hand soap, laundry detergent (or a way to get clean towels without having to disrupt vacation to do laundry every couple of days), bicycles would have been much better because everything is very far away. There are none of these.

Bottom line, I would never recommend this condo or EVER pay to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that the Resort and our condo did not meet your expectations. We feel our description and photographs are a true representation of the condo and Resort and do not advertise it as 5 star. We continually upgrade appliances and kitchen wear as needed and all comforters are laundered regularly and replaced annually. We cannot understand why you did not contact us about your concerns upon arrival, or our Housekeeping manager (whose details are in the condo) as she would have personally responded to assure your comfort and satisfaction. It was your choice not to utilize this service and only to complain via this review over a week after leaving. As stated in our Rental Agreement, bedding and towels are provided, a starter supply of toilet paper, kitchen roll, hand soap and dishwasher tablets are also provided. Exit cleaning is included however daily maid service is not provided. We appreciate your comment about providing a better beach wagon. Toilets are available down at the beach - at Coco's Beach Bar. Bicycles are available for hire from the Deli Store at the resort. You may not choose to stay at our condo again but we have many other Very Satisfied guests who stay with us year after year. Thank you, Martin & Sandra
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Dacula, GA

Good Value for Hilton Head

  • 4 of 5

Our family stayed in this affordable condo for Memorial Day weekend. The view alone is worth staying here as you wont get closer for the price. The condo was well equipped but not very clean. The microwave was greasy and the base boards dusty. The broom closet was very dirty. However, the linens and bedding were clean, of good quality, and comfortable. A couple roles of toilet paper in each bathroom was provided, along with a roll and 1/2 of paper towels, coffee filters, and a two day supply of dishwashing detergent. We had to rinse most of the dishes. Both the fridge and cupboards has residual food from previous guests. A good variety of dishware, glasses, utensils, tupperware, etc. was stocked and a handy, few cleaning products stocked under the sink.

The unit has two bathrooms which was convenient. The water pressure and temperature is also good. However, the internet connection was very poor. The router, not accessible in the condo, is likely shared with the next door condo and we could barely stream anything to the TV via chrome cast. Located on the third floor, the resort provides invaluable luggage carts to use upon arrival and departure. The beach cart provided in not adequate for the beach beyond the four chairs provided, which are technically not beach chairs and are high standing picnic chairs.

The walk to the beach takes about 10 minutes but is beautiful. The boardwalk closes at 11:00 PM so no beach access at night unless you drive somewhere else. We were able to get down there after dark and saw bioluminescent dinoflagellates in the water. A very magical experience. The bar at the end of the boardwalk is expensive but fun! The beach is gorgeous and therefore, very crowded. Umbrella and beach chair rental is available - and expensive. I recommend you bring an umbrella. The golf cart service runs for an hour and 1/2 and then stops for an hour and 1/2 - until 8PM. It's hit or miss and tipping is customary. The outdoor pool has a bar and is cheaper than Cocos. It also gets very crowded but is nice. The indoor pool and spa area looks like a martian colony but is a nice amenity, especially during inclement weather.

While I have stayed in much nicer beach homes, I think this place is a good value and worth the four stars. You don't get top notch resort service but you get a great view on a great beach, and a pool. Totally worth it.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Rock Hill, SC

Had a Great Time

  • 4 of 5

My wife and I very much enjoyed our stay in your condo in Hilton Head. We were going for a totally relaxing get-away week and that is exactly what we got. The complex was a bit tricky to get around at first, but we caught on rather quickly. We enjoyed all of the complex amenities including the pools, the bikes, the boardwalk to the beach, the store and grill that is located right on the property. The property and the complex were well maintained and very clean. We did appreciate the security and felt very safe. Everything was very nice.

The location within Hilton Head was convenient to any of the activities, shopping and restaurants but far enough away that we could enjoy the calm and quiet when we wanted. This is the first time that we have traveled during July 4th week and were a little concerned with how crowed everything would be. We were pleasantly surprised that we were able to get around within the complex and within Hilton Head on such a heavily traveled time.

I would highly recommend your place to any of our friends and will look forward to possibly heading to Hilton Head again next summer.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Nice Condo

  • 3 of 5

The condo itself is nice. Sandra and Martin did a very good job with customer service and the welcome packet that they give out. The complex itself is very, very dated. The outside pools are very nice but not heated, ever. The inside pool is okay but very murky water. Hot tub was a lifesaver. There are laundry facilities if you can get to use them. The tenants in the complex grab all of them and never remove their clothing. The complex itself was clean and the property was well cared for.

The condo itself was good. Small, but good. Whoever stayed there before us did not wash the dishes. All the door stick including the door into the condo. The extra bathroom door does not close without slamming. The shower heads are very low. I am only 5'4" and I had to bend down to wash my face and hair. Our biggest complaint is that the master bedroom bed is listed as a queen size and it is only a double.

Personally, I think if you get those few things corrected in the condo it would be wonderful. The bed being misrepresented really put a dent in our stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thankyou for your comments, we try very hard with our customer service and want all our guests to feel extremely welcome and enjoy their stay at our condo. We are very sorry that you experienced a few problems during your stay. All the interior doors in the condo were replaced in February 2012 so we cannot understand them sticking. We have since had our carpenter take a look at the doors so that no issues should arise in the future. The shower heads are wall mounted at a fixed height - as built in all condo's at the resort and common in many hotels. The bed in the master bedroom is listed as 'Queen Size', and was sold to us as a 'Queen Size' and measures 60" x 80".- so it is not misrepresented. The bed in the guestroom is a full/double and measures 54" x 75". The laundry rooms are provided by the resort as a facility for everyone, so we can appreciate that sometimes they will be busy,especially at holiday periods like Easter when you stayed. It is most unusual for the indoor pool to have issues with the water as the staff work extremely hard to have everything running at its best, as they do with all the facilities at the resort. Thankyou, Sandra & Martin
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

The Best vacation we ever had!

  • 5 of 5

My family went to this condo in July. We switched vacation plans after the oil spill in the Gulf and had never been to Hilton Head before. We not only fell in love with Hilton Head but the condo and the condo complex was wonderful. We had the best view, loved the pools (indoor and outdoor), loved being close to shopping and restaurants, loved the beach (it was not crowded at all) and love the little alligator outside our window. We had such fun walking out the boardwalk each day, gathering sand dollars, conch shells and starfish. We even saw dolphins one day. We can not wait to go back next summer.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
14 1


Car: recommended

Hilton Head Resort is centrally located oceanside and near to great golf, Fine Dining, historic attractions, bike trails, outlet shopping, Shelter Cove & Marina and much more.

Why not come and experience Hilton Head Resort for yourself and all it has to offer!!


Rates & Availability

Hilton Head Island Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Jan 1 2017 - Jan 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
Feb 1 2017 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
Mar 1 2017 - Apr 7 2017
4 night minimum stay
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 21 2017
7 night minimum stay
Late Spring
Apr 22 2017 - May 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
Early Summer
May 26 2017 - Jun 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
Jun 3 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
Late Summer
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Departure Cleaning Fee $85
Tax Rate 10.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

$150 holds the villa until 30 days before your stay when the remainder is due.

Please add a 3.0% fee for credit card use.

Under five nights please add an $85 cleaning and linens fee.

Winter months - November-February - $1,100.00/month including a one time cleaning, linens, utilities, taxes and free secure Wi-Fi in the villa.

Deposit of $150.00 at Booking
Balance Due 30 days prior to check in

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Hilton Head Island Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 843 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - Single Roll Away Bed
  • Queen size Beds (1) The master suite has a queen bed, Twin or Single Beds (1) The guest bedroom has 1 Double bed and Twin Bunk Beds, a single roll away bed is also available
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
A C & Ceiling Fans, Iron & Board, Hair Dryer. Walk to the beach on our private boardwalk across a beautiful scenic marsh to our private oceanside Cabana Bar & Grill. Hilton Head Resort is a gated community with 24 hour security. On-site convenience store & grill.

Partner Offers