Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Make Your Beach Vacation Complete with an Evening or Day at OWA Amusement Park

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 30 nights


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5)

We've fallen in love with the beach and we want to share our little piece of it with you.

Family Friendly. Sugar Beach is a great condo complex that is ideal for families or couples looking for a get-a-way for a weekend, a week or a month. Double your sleeping options by also renting Unit 314, a mirror unit directly across the hall. We choose to not rent through an agency to keep our prices affordable.

Recently remodeled, our unit offers the amenities of the big condo developments at an affordable price.

When comparing prices look at your total cost.

Four swimming pools, including 1 seasonally heated and one kiddie.

3 Gazebos with picnic tables and lounge chairs pool side.

Several stainless steel BBQ grills.

Directly on the beach.

Observation deck with picnic tables.

Covered Parking.

Controlled Entrance with guard.

Sugar Shack at poolside for hard and soft drinks, quick bites and snacks.

2 Elevators - no long waits like the hi rise condos.

Google OWA for Amusement Park details.

Keywords: Condominium, condo, orange beach, gulf shores, alabama, florida, beach

More Details


Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Downstairs - toilet , shower , Granite top sink
    Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , Sink and vanity adjacent
  • 2
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleep sofa sleeps 1
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen size sleeps 2
  • King size bed (1), Sleep Sofa (1), Queen Sofa Sleeper (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
14% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Make Your Beach Vacation Complete with an Evening or Day at OWA Amusement Park
average rating of 4.529412 based on 34 reviews
Lenoir City, Tn

Great place to relax

  • 4 of 5

Condo very clean and owners very kind and informative and respond quick to questions. Only problem was cleaning crew came by at 8:00 AM knocking on checkout day and then again at 9:00 AM and pushy trying to get in the room before we had even finished getting dressed. Was already packed but very pushy.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Morgan City

Loved it, location, atmosphere, security.

  • 5 of 5

We just got home from our week at 315 Sugar Beach and couldn't have had a better time. It was our third time staying at sugarbeach and this was the best unit we've stayed in so far. Owners were easy to get in touch with. Lots of linens, comfortable bed, all the pots and pans you can need to cook with on vacation. Automatic coffee pot, which was nice to have coffee made when you're waking every morning to catch the sunrises on the beach. I felt comfortable letting my teenage son's walk around the complex from pool to pool, with the security at the gate. Nice condo, family atmosphere, not overcrowded like some other places. Will be back.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You are the poster child for reviewers Kevin. If I had scripted a review it would look just like yours. Thank you so much for the kind words. There are a myriad of things to do at the beach and they don't all include the water; watching the sunrise is one of my favorites. There are hiking/biking trails, adventure parks, great restaurants with fabulous seafood, OWA theme park, putt putt, bumper cars and more. We are thrilled that you enjoyed yourself and we look forward to your return visit next year. Incidentally, anyone who books for next year before December 31st keeps the low rate they paid this year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Budget friendly condo

  • 3 of 5

This was a budget friendly condo. The over all complex was nice. I didn't enjoy the tight parking or often hot dirty/wet elevators. The pools and beach access were nice. The complex appears to be older and our unit was small but we made it work for our family. The balcony was on the very small side. The kitchen was nice and well stocked. Only complaints were there were no blankets for the pull out sofa available. There were plenty of extra pillows and sheets but the pillows need to be replaced as they did not appear clean and I didn't let my children use them. Also at least one of the outlets upstairs did not work and since there weren't many, it made it hard to charge your phone. Overall we had fun and would consider the complex again.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for this newsy review. The parking does get a little tight during the peak season. And I agree with you that people coming and going from the pools and the beach, tend to drag sand and water into the elevators, even though there are several hoses and showers to rinse off on the boardwalk. I'm really glad you mentioned the pillows and blankets, also because we were down there when this review arrived and we threw all of them away and bought new ones. It was unfortunate that one of the 8 outlets upstairs didn't work, we have an electrician scheduled to repair that one. I really glad you had fun because that's what vacations are about. Thanks again for the informative review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great condo

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time at sugar beach condos. The renters were great, they get back to you super fast when you send them a message.

Only recommendations I have if considering renting this condo are, need to take extra blankets and bring pillow cases. They don't provide pillow cases for the extra pillows needed for the extra beds and only provide 2 small blankets for the extra beds.

Other than that GREAT condo!! Right on the beach, 4 swimming pools, the sugar shack where you can get drinks and snacks is awesome! My kids had a fantastic time!!

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review and we appreciate your input regarding blankets and pillow cases. We are provided with a set of sheets and pillowcases for each sleeping unit by our housekeepers and will see about adding blankets to that inventory. Also encouraging new guests to bring additional pillowcases is an excellent idea when they want to add pillows to their beds. Please come back and join us next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely home great location!

  • 5 of 5

This is a great apartment with all the amenities you would ever need, and not far from the beach at all!

Would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: May 25, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: That's terrific because we try to think in terms of what would we want in a vacation rental and still keep it uncluttered. The complex being right on the beach makes it very convenient if you want to run up and make sandwiches for lunch. Or you can let them do it for you with a burger/hotdog/grilled cheese from the Sugar Shack. And they serve soft and hard drinks to save you another trip. Can't wait for you to come back. Any guest that rebooks before the end of the year gets rate protection should the rates increase next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Beresford, South Dakota 57004

I would recommend this rental unit to anyone.

  • 5 of 5

The property was clean and well kept. The unit exceeded our expectations. I think what made it so user friendly is the fact that the owners quite frequently use this unit themselves and so it is outfitted with not just the basics but with all the amenities that you would expect for your own use. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this rental to anyone who wants to have a comfortable and an affordable getaway for a weekend...a week...a month or as in our case...the entire winter. Thanks again for an enjoyable winter home.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review Earl. We really do love the beach and Sugar Beach. We have some guests who have been with us for 7 years in a row. We hope to make it feel like a home away from home. The complex is so centrally located, close to restaurants, shopping, and adventure parks while still being isolated from the hubbub of nightclubs and traffic. Thanks for staying with us this winter.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Melanie and Gerry Thompson
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 19, 2018

About Melanie and Gerry Thompson

We live in New Orleans and as much as we love it we still look forward to getting away to Sugar Beach any time we can.

We costume for Mardi Gras, we dance to the music at Jazz Fest, and obviously enjoy the New Orleans restaurants.

Melanie and Gerry Thompson purchased this condo in 2008

Why Melanie and Gerry Thompson chose Orange Beach

After visiting Orange Beach and Gulf Shores two or three times a year for about ten years we decided to invest in the area. We wanted a place that we could visit with our family and share with friends.

What makes this condo unique

This place is great. 4 swimming pools, directly on the beach, tennis court, 2 elevators, BBQ pits, sun deck, snack bar at poolside... what more could you want.

It's always immaculate, quiet and convenient. The beach is just a few steps away. There are every kind of restaurant, grocery store, wine shops and live entertainment within minutes of Sugar Beach.

The Orange Beach area is very 'kid friendly'. We have Water Parks, Amusement Parks, Miniature Golf, 'The Little Zoo That Could' not too close to be intrusive but within 5 minutes.


The Hangout
Waterville USA
Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo
Nearest Ferry
15 Miles
Fort Morgan to Dauphin Island
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Several in Orange Beach and Gulf Shores
Nearest Beach
YOU ARE THERE - Right out of our door

On site snack bar at poolside - (seasonal)


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $86 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $150
Tax Rate 12.0%

Sugar Beach Condominium–Units 314/315

By making payment(s) you agree that you and your party understand and will abide by this agreement. Your payment will serve as your signature.


1. PAYMENTS-Deposit must be made within 3 days of making the reservation. Full payment is required 30 days before arrival. If the reservation is made within 45 days of arrival the deposit and final payment will both be due with the reservation.
-Reservations for less than 30 days
-A 30 day notice, prior to arrival, is required for cancellation with a full refund.
-Cancellations made within thirty 30 days of the arrival date will forfeit payments made unless we secure guests to fill the slot. We will make every effort to fill the dates.
-Cancellations that result in a shortened stay, are not refundable.
-Reservations for 30 days or more
-A cancellation 90 days or more before the scheduled arrival will be fully refunded. We are willing to negotiate any refunds requested within the 90 day period. If we are able to fill the entire stay a full refund will be made. If we are able to fill parts of the scheduled stay we will prorate the refund.
3. HURRICANE/STORM POLICY - No refunds will be given unless
-The National Weather Service orders mandatory evacuation in a "Tropical Storm/Hurricane Warning area" that includes Orange Beach or Gulf Shores, or
-A "mandatory evacuation order has been given for the “Tropical Storm/Hurricane Warning" area of residence of a vacationing guest.
-The day the National Weather Service orders a mandatory evacuation in a "Tropical Storm/Hurricane Warning," area, we will refund
-Any unused portion of rent from a registered guest,
-Any unused portion of rent from a guest that is scheduled to arrive, and wants to shorten their stay, to come in after the Hurricane Warning is lifted; or
-Any advance rents collected for a reservation that is scheduled to arrive during the "Hurricane Warning" period.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties