Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fall Special-Free Night w/2+ night stay-Winter Dates Available!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

One of the area's most popular family oriented Beachside condos. Amenities include 270' directly on the Gulf of Mexico. Beachside restrooms, large upper level gulf front sundeck area, (also lots of shady areas to get out of the sun), picnic tables, gated complex with security guards, covered parking, two elevators, full size kitchen, stack washer and dryer. The hallways are enclosed perfect for wet weather.

This unit is on the west side with a great view of the beach and afternoon sunsets. Freshly painted and cute as a button waiting for your family and guests. This complex is only 3 floors tall - not a high rise. We now have WiFi for your convenience.

Keywords: beachfront, condo,Gulf,pools,Gulf Shores, Orange Beach

More Details

Owner
Amanda
Member since: 2009
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 11, 2017

About Amanda

Margie Casey has been a realtor for 31 years and has always wanted to own beach front property. So in 2005 she purchased a Sugar Beach condo. Her family has enjoyed many fun days there and want to share their condo with others. Margie and her husband have 5 grown children and 5 grandchildren.

Amanda purchased this condo in 2005

Why Amanda chose Orange Beach

This is a great location close to shopping and right on the beach. There is so much to do in Orange Beach. It is close to Foley and only a little over an hour from our home in Mobile. It is easy driving from almost anywhere and has the best beaches on the coast. We have grown up going to the beach every summer and now we can share our condo with others.

What makes this condo unique

There are 4 pools, one is a large kiddie pool which our 2 year old granddaughter loves to play in because it is not over her head. We have three other pools - two out on the Gulf and one of them is in the middle of the complex. A lot of folks enjoy the Sugar Shack, a snack, food and drink bar by the pools. There are also gazebos for people who want to stay out of the sun or for eating in the shade. There are also bathrooms close to the pools. Tennis courts and shuffle board are available above the parking level. Also the cars are parked in the shade on the bottom floor of the complex. Across from the condos is a seafood shop that will steam shrimp, corn and potatoes while you wait. That makes for an easy affordable meal. Of course you can buy fresh and cook yourself. There are many fine restaurants close by and you must visit the Wharf for a summer concert. There are shops, restaurants and a Farris Wheel my grandkids enjoy.

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1) Two twins in 2nd bedroom, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sofa makes into a double/queen bed.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Two Tennis Courts, Beachside Snack Bar (Sugar Shack), Year Round Security Guard, 4 Pools (One is Kiddie Pool), Three Story Complex. We just added WiFi.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

59% Complete
25% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Fall Special-Free Night w/2+ night stay-Winter Dates Available!
average rating of 4.375 based on 32 reviews
5

Favorite condo in Orange Beach

  • 5 of 5

Eighteen years ago we discovered this complex. As our girls got older and began travel softball, those adventures took us other places not allowing beach time. With our oldest playing college ball, we've been able to make our way back to Sugar Beach. It is by far our favorite spot. This unit was clean and cozy with a great side view of the ocean. You can never go wrong staying here. It's peaceful and beautiful!

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Williamsport, TN
1

Felt like prison

  • 1 of 5

Solely speaking of the condo, it felt like prison. The main bed was old, hard as a rock with a squeaky metal bed frame. The condo was small and cramped for six people. I had to sleep in a chair because the bed was so bad. We left a day early because the accommodations were so hard on us that we were all complaining instead of enjoying our vacation. I first emailed the owner. A day later still no response. So, I messaged through VRBO and informed her we were out a day early and why. Her response, they replaced the bed last year and no one else complained this summer. Basically saying "oh well, sorry about your bad luck". Here's the deal, if she replaced the bed last year either she paid someone to do it and got ripped off or she has extremely poor taste. She could at least refunded the night we didn't stay. Overall, if you like small places and hard beds as if you were in prison, and not getting a good night's sleep doesn't bother you, then this is a great place to stay. But if you are a parent with 4 kids and your vacation is more like work and sleep is important to you, I advise you ask if they replaced that bed yet...maybe even ask for a picture of the brand.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were not informed until after you left that you had a complaint about the bed or did not enjoy your stay. According to reviews from other guests, the size of the condo was not an issue. Everyone prefers different types of mattresses and the ones in the unit were recenlty replaced. We strive to make our unit inviting for all guests to enjoy and work very hard to keep it updated. It was surprising to hear about the bed because it was replaced within the last year or so and no one else mentioned it all year. Our attitude is not as you described and we certainly want guests to have a wonderful vacation and return again. We take comments and concerns seriously. Because of this, since your stay, the mattresses were replaced again at the beginning of October 2017.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

It was OK

  • 3 of 5

The size of the condo was perfect. But it was dated and walls were not recently painted as stated. Master shower was incredibly small. I had never seen a shower that small before, ever. The complex was great, clean and fun. It was right on the beach. The pools were cleaned and maintained every morning. Every morning I would see the staff cleaning the elevator area, pool area and area around Sugar Shack.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The condo was just as advertised. Precious!

  • 5 of 5

Plenty of room st Sugar Beach Condos to spread out. Multiple pools, snack bar, lots of chairs. Great vacation!

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great little condo!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here this past weekend for our wedding and it was great! It was clean and reasonably priced, we are already planning our next trip!

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Harvest, AL
5

Cold Spring Break!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at Sugar Beach!! The place was so cute!! Plenty of spices and the heater worked very well!! With highs in the 50's that was needed!! These tired teachers had a wonderful Spring Break!!

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Pensacola
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Various
Nearest Ferry
20 Miles
Fort Morgan
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Various
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Various
Car: necessary

Fort Morgan Historical Site and Museum, Outlet Mall Close by, Zoo in Gulf Shores.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Housekeeping $80 + Tax
Reservation - No Refund $29 + Tax
Damage Waiver $49 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Rates are subject to change until confirmed. Parking registration of $20 per car is collected by security at the complex.

The reservation fee of $29 is nonrefundable after booking is confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties