Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Not Yo' Mama's Condo

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Other (See Description), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

Come to Pinehurst where every day is a weekend!

We invite you to enjoy our renovated condo-all new and updated. We can help schedule your tee time on Pinehurst area golf courses.Our condo is just a short walking distance to Pinehurst Country Club, the Village of Pinehurst and the Pinehurst Harness Track.

Fix a beverage, kick back on the balcony, and enjoy the view of Pinehurst #5 while you enjoy a glass of wine. There is an information book in the condominium which gives you a listing and phone numbers of all local attractions, golf courses, kids' activities, and local maps.

The front door has keyless entry so you don't have to worry about misplacing or sharing keys. The kitchen has all new full-size stainless steel appliances and a Keurig home brewing system for making a variety of coffees, teas, or hot cocoa. A queen size bed with quality linens makes the bedroom comfortable. TV and dvd players in both the bedroom and living room. Soak in the large tub or enjoy a long shower. We also have a feather top aero bed which offers separate sleeping arrangements. The living room has room darkening shades and can easily be converted into another separate sleeping area. Starter supplies of paper towels,trash bags, and toilet paper provided. Personal soap, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and additional coffeemaker are also available for your use.

This condo is perfect for any couple who wants to play golf or just enjoy a perfect romantic getaway. The Pinehurst & Southern Pines areas offer unique shopping and dining experiences as well as sightseeing in the National Historic Districts.

The Cameron Antique District is nearby and numerous pottery shops are located within a short distance. A popular breakfast spot for golfers is the restaurant at the Pinehurst Harness Track and a variety of activities are scheduled at the Fair Barn.

Dugan's Pub is a favorite local hangout with live music and friendly conversation.

We're sure you'll have a great stay in our comfortable, well-appointed condo!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Bonny Henderson
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 20, 2017

Why Bonny Henderson chose Heartland

We moved to Pinehurst in 2007 and purchased this condo a few months later thinking it would make the perfect place for our friends and family to stay while visiting us. The condo remained unused-all of our company decided that sharing the chaos of our household (the dog, the four cats, the fish, the three children) was more preferable than the beautiful and private condo. So, we discovered VRBO and decided to offer the rest of the world a quiet, well-appointed place to stay and enjoy Pinehurst!

What makes this condo unique

Our condo is located within walking distance of the Pinehurst Country Club and Pinehurst Harness Track. The village is a short drive or a leisurely walk away. The condo is a quiet and restful retreat. Sitting on the balcony and watching the golfers on # 5 is a favorite activity. The condo is cozy, comfortable, and centrally located to many of the area's attractions.

Guestbook comments from the owner

The condo was perfect for us. Our son played in the US Kids Golf World Championship and we were so close to Course #1.

Your condo is well maintained and we enjoyed our stay. We hope to stay here next year.
Jul 2016
  • 1 of 37

Amenities

Pinehurst Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Garden tub
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • tennis
Notes:
Keyless entry, large soaking tub, large Rain showerhead, Keurig Home Brewing System, electric martini maker, 2nd TV & DVD in bedroom, satellite radio system, ceramic tile in entry, kitchen, & bath, overhead fan/light with dimmer in dining area

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

Not Yo' Mama's Condo
average rating of 4.821429 based on 65 reviews
5

Beautiful, peaceful condo perfect for two

  • 5 of 5

This condo is in a very quiet complex, and is a perfect size for a couple. Tastefully furnished, with a great patio overlooking the green. Close proximity to shopping, etc. I would most definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

terrific vacation

  • 5 of 5

Third year staying in this condo. Always enjoyable. Plan to come again next year. Perfect weather, everything good.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wilmington, NC
5

Cozy dog friendly golf front condo

  • 5 of 5

Bonny, thank you for your prompt responses and professionalism when booking your condo. It was exactly what we needed for husband's birthday golf weekend! Being able to bring Wilma the pup made it all the more enjoyable! We golfed, dined at the club, visited Railhouse Brewery in Aberdeen as the train passed thru and stoped at Southern Pines Brewing. Golf, beer, trains, gorgeous golf course views from the condo deck....what more could a guy ask for on his birthday!? We will keep your home at the top of our list for the next visit. Stephanie and Bill, Wilmington NC

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Stephanie! So glad your guy had a great birthday weekend. Wilma, and all fur babies, are always welcome. A special weekend is not complete without all family members! Please come again-I enjoyed our conversations!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Disappointed!

  • 1 of 5

We booked two nights, but stayed only one. Shower handle fell off and was difficult to work. Toilet flushed poorly. Overall condition of unit was ok, but neeeded upgrades.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: My apologies for your "disappointing" experience. Strangely, one of my frequent guests departed a few days before your arrival and he never reported a problem with the bathroom; and housekeeping, who would have used the shower when cleaning, never mentioned a broken shower handle. I also find it odd that you put the shower handle back on and closed the shower curtain as if nothing were amiss. You did not call, text, email, or even leave a note stating there was a damaged shower handle. Upon your departure, you did not leave the damaged handle off to indicate it was broken. Had you informed me, I would have scheduled an emergency repair or made other arrangements. By far, you are not the only one disappointed with this experience. But I have learned that future guests may need instruction on how to turn a shower handle and flush a water-saving toilet.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bath, Ohio
5

Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

Bonny's condo was perfect for us. We had our dog with us, so being in an area conducive to dog walking was important. Close to main roads and a short drive to the Village yet extremely quiet. Everything was in working order and the kitchen/bath/bed amenities were all quality and in good condition. The condo is nicely decorated, and the porch is great to sit on to either watch the golfers or just enjoy the scenery. Communication and ck-in/out was timely and efficient. It's nice enough to entertain a few friends if you needed to. We would definitely request again. Bonny is an excellent host!

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Pinehurst Condo

  • 5 of 5

Great location, clean and owner could not have been better. Bonny was sure to reach out and was patient as my first check was lost in the mail. Communicated throughout and let me know when it arrived or I could have even dropped off when we got to Pinehurst. WONDERFUL!! Will stay again for sure

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Carolina Hotel
Nearest Point of Interest
Pinehurst Harness Track

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pinehurst Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$90
$560
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $35
paypal fee $10
Cleaning Fee $65

Special rates may apply for tournament weeks during the summer months.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties