Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oasis House Austin, Luxurious Travis Lakefront Resort, Boatdock, Pool, BBQ Kitch

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Space 3,800 sq. ft.
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps upto 12, 20-25 minutes to Downtown Austin

Please note that we do not take bachelor parties, all-guy groups, spring break party groups, or any party groups, as we strive to be a peaceful and relaxing getaway for families, couples, and girls weekends only. If you are desiring more of a "PARTY" atmosphere, then another location would be a better fit for your group. Thank you for understanding!

The Oasis House, Austin: everything you need for an incredible Family vacation: Swimming pool, HDTV, gourmet kitchen, outdoor kitchen, and exquisite accommodations! Location: Only 25 minutes from the excitement of downtown Austin & 1.5 miles to the live music and breathtaking sunsets of the Landmark Oasis Restaurant.

Amenities: located on Comanche Trail, Austin with views of Lake Travis and Texas Hill Country, this beautiful custom home has approximately 3800 sq ft., 4 bedrooms, 3 1/2 baths & swimming pool. Enjoy the privacy of this home with its own gated entry. With designer touches, great entertaining areas, a large covered patio, table with fire pit, and complete outdoor kitchen, plush landscaping, large trees, inviting swimming pool and the views, this is the perfect vacation home for groups or families.

Great Home for Entertaining: Nestled in the Texas Hill Country on Lake Travis, this beautiful Lake Travis Vacation Home offers you everything you need for a dream vacation. Enjoy all of the comforts of home and more. It is a chef's dream with a large well-appointed gourmet kitchen with granite counter tops, large granite island, granite serving bar, high quality appliances such as the 6 burner stove, trash compactor, Sub-Zero type refrigerator and a wide open floor plan adjacent to a large dining area that seats 14. A beautiful setting for all of your entertaining needs! The breakfast bar is great for a quick breakfast or lunch. For a buffet, there is a beautiful serving bar for buffet dining. The kitchen opens to a large dining room with stunning views of the backyard, swimming pool, Lake Travis and the hills. The immense family room offers room for large family or corporate gatherings. It features a beautiful fireplace, 55 inch 3-D television and wet bar and wine cooler.

Outdoor Living Space: You will enjoy the private feel to this home. Take time to linger on your large covered back patio with spectacular views of Lake Travis. An outdoor kitchen includes a new gas grill, refrigerator, double burner cook top with flat grill. A table with fire pit and 3 picnic tables enhance the outdoor living space! Dip in the pool after a hot day on Lake Travis or relax with a cool drink. With the plush landscaping, large trees, inviting swimming pool and the views, you will enjoy this private retreat. A gentle slope to the lake provides an easy walk to the lake. Bring your fishing pole or sit and watch the boat activity on Lake Travis! Challenge your family or friends with a game of washers or bring your binoculars and watch the Oasis life!

Fabulous Location: With its supreme location, you have easy access to water activities, spas, great dining, wine tasting, golf, hiking, shopping, live music and much more. . . all less than 30 minutes away! Nearby dining choices include The Oasis (less than 1.5 miles away), Iguana Grill, Hudson's on the Bend and Rocco's. Golf Courses include River Place Country Club, Falconhead Golf Club, LakeCliff at Lake Travis, The Hills Country Club, Flintrock Falls, Lakeway Golf Club and Twin Creeks Country Club. Lake Travis abounds with water recreation. With it's crystal clear aquamarine water, you can find multi-class sailboat and windsurfing regattas, competition ski boats, cruisers, high performance boats, and mansion-like house boats. The lake has many marina facilities, public parks, and boat ramp access well as great restaurants and bars that are boat accessible.


• NO inside SMOKING (outside only)--cigarette butts must be kept in an ashtray .

• NO weddings, wedding receptions, bachelor or bachelorette parties

• NO more than 10 (Ten) guests on or in property at anytime

• NO more than 3 (Three) vehicles allowed

• NO Pets allowed

• NO street parking

• NO visitors of guest(s)

• NO loud music or Howling outside at any time

• NO 'out of control' parties

• NO illegal activity

• Garage is not available for Tenant use.

The Oasis House has everything you need for an incredible vacation. Swimming pool, HDTV, gourmet kitchen, outdoor kitchen, exquisite accommodations!

Water is back and the Note is not applicable as Boat dock is now accessible

Note for Drought only: Although the property is lake front but due to drought the water level is low and the boat dock is now far from actual water. The property still has an incredible lake view which is very relaxing and you can take a nice walk to lake from it's backyard. There are places where you can rent boat if you wish to go boating.

More Details

Property Manager
Hasnin and Zia
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 23, 2017

About Hasnin and Zia

We do not live on the property. We are there if you need something, but otherwise we stay out of your way. You might see us in the driveway or walking down through the backyard to get to the dock.

We are from Bangladesh and have lived in Texas for 20 years, traveled around the world for years and bring our passion for creating beautiful environments to rest your mind, soul and body so you may go back into the world rejuvenated. We strive to make The Oasis House everything that we want when we travel ourselves.

Hasnin and Zia purchased this estate in 2012

Why Hasnin and Zia chose Austin

The Oasis House: This beautiful home spoke for itself with its location, everything you need for an incredible vacation: Swimming pool, HDTV, gourmet kitchen, outdoor kitchen, and exquisite accommodations! Location: Only 25 minutes from the excitement of downtown Austin & 1.5 miles to the live music and breathtaking sunsets of the Landmark Oasis Restaurant.

The Oasis House is located on the gorgeous Lake Travis main basin. The cliffs around it add to the beauty of the area. If you are looking for a relaxing getaway with a scenic view and privacy, this is the spot for you! We are honored that this can be a place where everything is taken care of, so you can focus on creating the most important memories that may bring you back year after year.

What makes this estate unique

The main basin of Lake Travis is the closest area on the 65 mile lake to downtown. We are also conveniently located just a mile down the road from Oasis Texas, with several restaurants, shops, and live music! Since The Oasis House is on the main basin, we have a beautiful view of the lake, and you can walk down to the dock from the. Lake Travis has much to offer the vacationer including first class lakeside dinning, lake sports and great weather. It is 65 miles long and is the cleanest, clearest lake in Texas. Usually the water is emerald green to a pacific blue depending on water level.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had an awesome time here at the Lakehouse. Beautiful views, kid-friendly, lots of room and great space. Kids want to live here now!! Thank you!
Aug 2012
  • 1 of 7


Comanche Trail Estate Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • estate
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Max. adults: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 28
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • -No outdoor Music/Noise after 8 PM. -No more than 3 Car
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lakefront
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Two Shower Massage Units in Walk-In Shower
    Master Bdr 2 Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , Large Bathroom Suite
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master 1 - 2 queen
    Master 2 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double , Doubles are bunk beds
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 10 garden chairs
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(48 traveler reviews)

Oasis House Austin, Luxurious Travis Lakefront Resort, Boatdock, Pool, BBQ Kitch
average rating of 4.7291665 based on 55 reviews

Gorgeous Home & Great Location

  • 5 of 5

Our girls weekend was a huge success thanks to this beautiful home! The location was perfect for our quiet weekend outside of Austin. The house is gorgeous with lots of great common area spaces and a large kitchen! Will definitely consider staying here again!

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good to hear that you had a great time and we meet your expectation. Thanks.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Unclean and Unsafe for Adults especially KIDS!

  • 1 of 5

Beautiful House...

All the carpet upstairs was dirty and large stains, uncomfortable mattresses, not enough pillows or blankets, No toilet paper in bathrooms, 2nd and 3rd balcony was blocked off and not accessible.

Nanny Camera on top of the window in the first bedroom was strange and creepy as they monitor who you have coming and going. "and how many"

No dish soap or sponge to wash dishes, ice maker did not work. Outdated furniture through house.

Blood stain on couch in living room. Master Bedroom uncomfortable mattress and again not enough pillows or covers.

The pool table is a "mini" kids pool table which does not have all the things to go with it. In the kitchen there were no spices or oil or anything to cook with, you'd think they would provide this as most people don't travel with salt and pepper.

Going outside on the back porch, there are live wasp nests everywhere. We kicked down two nest that were active and full of wasp.

The light in the pool did not work nor did the lights around it.

First aide kit was empty, spider webs with huge spiders in it all the way down to the lake path.

During our stay, we received a email on the first night and the owner asked " can she come water her plants the next day" during our stay which was very unprofessional since we are paying for privacy.

After leaving, she claimed the gate was not working, kept the deposit and never provided receipt for proof of repairs.

Back to the porches being un accessible, that whole half of the house was not accessible and locked, which wasn't described before we booked, also no music outside after 8pm, which is weird for being on a lake..

Do not recommend this property for others to rent.

My kids were really terrified of all the wasp and spiders and did not have fun.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear that you feel vindicated and unwilling to accept the responsibility of breaking the Electronic gate which I have provided detail receipt of the repairs and refunded your deposit. The furniture of the house is same as you see on the website, moreover you brought 5 cars and disabled the camera which we did not charge you for. The owner part of the house is not advertised for rental to have access and City rule regarding noise are already posted on website. Not sure why you were expecting to have spice in the Kitchen? All bathrooms are provided with ample tissue papers and toiletries. The outside entry gate and driveway is monitored with remote camera for your and my security which you tampered with during the stay. We always ensure full stock of toilet paper and other necessities - however, would have happily provided with additional supply if you had communicated to us during your stay. It seems you have provided incorrect and alternative facts: there are no blood stain anywhere in the house or furniture, backyard lights do work and you possibly could not locate the switch (could have been resolved had you communicated with us during your stay), rules and policies are clearly stated and shared prior to booking (e.g. music outside, number of cars allowed, etc.) which you either didn't read or didn't understand. The house is in a exclusive residential area with strict HOA rules - you shouldn't have rented the property if that didn't suite you. It seems you decided to post the negative feedback only after we deducted $250 to fix the damage you caused (this is only a partial cost and I have provided you the receipt) - this was over a month after your stay as a vindication. I wish you all the best.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

THis house is gorgeous & it's HUGE. Minutes away from local grocery store. It's on the water, beautiful pool, beautiful patio and lots to do at the house so we were never bored. My only complaint was the water temp in bathroom never got hot but I'm sure the owners will check on this since I've made them aware...also, they were very helpful & very easy to rent from. Would def recommend this rental!!

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful place that could use some upkeep.

  • 4 of 5

The house itself is very beautiful. Located along the lake.All the amenities that we mentioned in the Home Away site were available in the house. I would give 4 stars for that.

I am taking away a star because the carpets and floor were not very clean. The bedroom carpets were stained and looked dirty. The floor also had a lot of dust and within the first 10 mins walking bare feet, the sole of my foot turned black.

The beds were clean and well maintained.

Overall the experience was good, a little upkeep of the place would go a long way.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review and feedback. We will definitely work on this issue. Your feedback is valuable to us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dallas, TX

Perfect house for a weekend getaway

  • 4 of 5

My boyfriend and I booked the Oasis house for our 30th birthday celebration with our loved ones. The house was beautiful, clean, and easily accommodated all of our guests. We loved the yard and the pool in the backyard and definitely utilized it fully during the day. My only complaint about the house is their restriction on noise. Prior to us arriving to the house for the weekend, we received an email with some very strict warnings about the noise levels allowed outside. Although we had no intentions of getting too out of control or being obnoxiously loud, we felt very concerned about our noise levels any time we were outside for fear of breaking the noise restrictions and losing our deposit. As a result, we probably did not utilize the outdoor space as much as we probably would have liked, and whenever we were outside, it felt like a damper was placed on our fun because we always had to be extra cautious of how loud we could be. Besides that though, it was a beautiful property and we still did enjoy our time there at the Oasis house. I would definitely recommend this house for family gatherings or small get togethers. If we're ever back in the Austin/Lake Travis area, I'd love to book this house again, and hopefully stay even longer next time! Hasnin and Zia were very kind and easy to work with.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review. We appreciate your feedback and would like to see you in the future. We do have a noise restriction at our property because of the location and previous experience in the past. As most of our guests are very respectable and considerate, we did have few who were up very late night (1:00am and late) partying outside with loud noise and music also howling at the dock at midnight which woke the neighbors and they had to call police to stop that. We don't want our neighbors to deal with this as well as any of our guests and us to experience the embarrassment and loose the deposit. We try to inform as much ahead of time and have all the rules and restriction on the website. We welcome any peaceful gathering.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Bridge City, TX

Beautiful property

  • 5 of 5

Great for large groups, home very accommodating. We had 14 people and did not feel crowded at all.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Car: necessary

Located in fabulous Texas Hill Country and on Lake Travis, 10 minutes to Lakeway and 30 minutes to Austin. Great location that allows easy access to Lake Travis water sports, Texas Hill Country activities such as Wine Tasting, day trips to nearby Fredricksburg and to Downtown Austin’s fabulous night life, restaurants and live music. Only 1.5 miles from The Oasis!


Rates & Availability

Comanche Trail Estate Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Summer 2017
May 26 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
Nov 25 2017 - Dec 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $600
HouseKeeping $195
Tax Rate 6.0%

Minimum 4 night for summer at $1000/night, however, 3 nights can be booked at special rate of $3600 with a request, Please ask. Discount apply for weekly rental. All Special Events and Holidays (Workshops, SXSW, 4th of July, Memorial Day,F1 Race, Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Years are higher with higher minimum

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager