Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

August Special $220 Night!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Welcome to paradise at Beach Colony Resort in Perdido Key!! Perdido Key is the best kept secret of the Florida Gulf Coast and is ideal for those wanting to experience the beautiful pristine, white sugar sand beaches and the crystal clear emerald green waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Beach Colony is the premier, gated resort on Perdido Key. Beach Colony Resort features 3 condo towers, fitness center, tennis courts, 3 pools, including a covered sliding glass door heated pool and jacuzzi, plus gated beach access.

This luxuriously furnished 15th floor condo is located in the middle tower with spectacular views of the pristine beach and the gorgeous Gulf of Mexico. No expense has been spared in this newly refurnished 3 bedroom, 3 bath/Beach Colony condo. The fully furnished gourmet kitchen features granite counters, with all of the large and small appliances needed to prepare either tasty hors d'eouvres or a scrumptious meal. The breakfast area offers beautiful views, while the formal dining area provides more elegant dining. The living room is furnished with an upscale brand new sofa/sleeper and chairs in Spring 2013. The living room also has a new 42' Flat Screen HGTV. All the bedrooms have King Size Beds and HGTV FlatTV's in every bedroom. Each Bedroom has it's own private bath. All the bedrooms have been recently updated with brand new comforters.

Beach Colony Resort truly offers the BEST in a relaxing vacation. Perdido Key is only 10 minutes from Orange Beach, AL with lots of shopping, restaurants, marinas, The Wharf and night life to enjoy.

Keywords: Gulf Front condo

More Details

Property Manager
Dianna Cassens
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
August 8, 2017

Amenities

Perdido Key Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 15
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (3) and Sofa/sleeper in the living room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Beach colony has a heated covered pool

Reviews

3.4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
0% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
August Special $220 Night!
average rating of 3.4 based on 5 reviews
dyersburg, tn
3

Vacation holiday

  • 3 of 5

We could not have had better weather for a Thanksgiving Vacation. Condo was very spacious.

The views were the best. THIS CONDO NEEDS SOME TLC!! I noticed that the June review mentioned some situations that has happened that could be part of the fact the condo was in such need of repair. It also was answered that all had been completed.( not totally) The condo ( I do not think) had been opened up in weeks. Toilets were dirty, furniture was broken, (evidently that was known and not handled) no blankets of any kind on beds or ortherwise. Furniture was so so dirty. Upon arrival we had to move ALL the outdoor furniture out onto the patio due to it all sitting inside the condo. All 4 chairs. Large glass round table and a full chase lounge. I did send the manager of the condo emails. I also know it was a holiday and knew she too would probably be out of pocket.

This condo has so many possibilities. We loved the complex, the area, the views the condo provided, there was just much disappointment upon arrival.

I hope the owners can find a way to do some small things that really make a difference in impressions and comfort with this place.

Dianna was easy to work with, and answered all my questions. I haven't heard back as of yet in regards to our stay, but as I said... it was the holiday.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
Douglasville, GA
3

Needs Repairs

  • 3 of 5

Unit was very nice and well decorated. Apparently the renters before us had done a lot of damage to the condo. Management was very nice and easily contacted and quick to offer solutions. A repairmen called immediately but due to holiday weekend, it took several days for the repairs to be made - blinds torn down, closet doors off the hinges, chair leg broken off and TV unit doors broken. Need more towels and blankets need to be replaced. Lock Box very hard to open.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The renter before had been very rough on the condo, which resulted in them losing their damage deposit. Being July 4th weekend, this prevented the maintenance man from purchasing the needed parts to repair everything,but was completed before these renters left.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
St. Francisville, LA
5

Beautiful Condo

  • 5 of 5

We just completed our vacation and Beach Colony has become our favorite resort on the gulf coast! Three bedrooms each with their own king size was perfect! The balcony and view were amazing. This unit was tastefully furnished and well equipped. The kitchen had everything we needed. The beds were very comfy. Dianna was great to work with, WE WILL BE BACK!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Birmingham. Al
5

Wonderful condo and management was great

  • 5 of 5

Quite possibly the best view of any condo on the gulf coast. Had a great time in this beautiful large 3bedroom unit. Dianna was wonderful to work with and booking and check in was easy and painless. Very well equipped and the patio was huge. Flat screen tvs in every room were great. Well decorated with just the right accents. You want be disappointed with this unit.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the positive review! Beach Colony T15D is a beautiful unit with awesome views of the Gulf and the West view of the sunset. Love vacationers enjoying this condo!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
1

VERY poorly managed.

  • 1 of 5

We stayed here in Jan 2014 for 30 days. The Condo itself was very nice and comfortable, however this particular unit was very poorly managed. Here is a laundry list of items that we found disappointing:

*Upon check in, there was only one key not two.

*There was a pile of dirty unfolded towels on the master bed and bathroom floor (we were asked to clean it up)

*The wireless internet did not work. When we asked the property manager about that, the response was "well if you go buy another one and hook it up I'll reimburse you for the router."

*The key did not open the door properly (often taking two minutes or so to open the door), this problem took several days to correct.

*There was no vacuum or mop in the unit. The manager did purchase those items for us but left us to assemble the vacuum.

*We had to replace 15 light bulbs (granted they were purchased for us).

* The heater return duct was coated with dust and the filter itself was disgusting, again the manager provided the new filter, but we had to install it and clean the grate.

*The master bathroom had a major water leak, the maintenance personnel came in, cut a huge hole in the ceiling, didn't clean up their mess, and that is the way it stayed for the remainder of our stay.

*There was major construction on the front of the building that required ear plugs or leaving the condo during working hours. We were not informed of the construction and had we been told so, we would not have rented this condo.

Overall, very disappointed with the property manager. This unit has so much potential.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: In response to this Negative Review: Before I address the issues that he commented on, the person that originally rented from me did not post this!! This was a family member just visiting. But even more important: The rented did not pay for the rental!! His work paid for the rental, while he was in training at NAS and the visiting family member demanded $500 Refunded. On the issues: 1. The renter checked in earlier than scheduled and the cleaning service had not completed the cleaning job and the towels on the bed were CLEAN!! 2. The condo had not been occupied for over a month, because of the slow winter season and the previous renters had not returned the key to the lockbox as instructed and the A/C filter had not been changed in the last month because no one was there. 3. As soon as I heard from them about the key situation, my cleaning service wentimmediately and gave them her key and I went to the condo the next day to meet a locksmith there to replace the lock and issue keys that worked. As I was at the condo, they told me about the small issues. (No vacuum cleaner, no mop light bulbs out and A/C filter needing replaced) I immediately went and purchased these items. Because of the time it took to complete the lock repair and for me to go purchase of items missing, I had run out of time and had to leave to pick my son up from school. They said they were fine with everything. 4. The router worked, but they couldn't figure out how to use it without a password and I told them to buy one and I would reimburse them. 5. Beach Colony was going under updating contraction on the exterior, which I was not aware of until they arrived. I volunteered to refund $200 of their rental fee. (This is before I knew they stayed for FREE) 6. The condo above had a water heater break and leaked into the master bath in this unit. This is the Condo Association's responsibility to repair and pay for it, not the owner, since the damage was caused by another unit. The repairmen started the repair on the leaking ceiling that day, but were unable to complete it on that day. The next day Perdido Key and the Gulf Coast got hammered with an unparalled Ice Storm that shut all roads, business and schools down for 3 days. I understand that the renters were upset about this, but our area has not had snow or ice in over 30 years and it shuts down when it occurs. They checked out before the work was complete. As a manager, I addressed every issue as soon as I was informed.
Did you find this review helpful?
27 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Pensacola, FL
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
FloraBama Bar and Grill minutes away
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Lost Key Golf Club and Perdido Bay Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
20 Miles
Hwy 59
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Shrimp Basket

Photos

Rates & Availability

Perdido Key Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Late Summer
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,650
 
 
Fall
Sep 5 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,325
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2017 - Feb 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$140
$875
$1,750
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2018 - May 18 2018
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,450
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$350
$2,250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Damage Insurance $59
Damage Deposit $200

7 NIGHT MINIMUM JULY 4TH WEEK

$200 Refundable Damage Deposit Required to book. The Rental fee is due 30 Days before Arrival.

Snowbird Monthly Rates $1700 per month + 11.5% Tax + $125 Cleaning Fee

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties