Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lake Winnipesaukee Waterfront on Private Point. Beach, Dock

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,300 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 9 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 2.25 Baths, (Sleeps 9)

Outstanding home on Lake Winnipesaukee....Wrap around views from this unique peninsula parcel. Private beach. Large boat deep water dock. Gas grill. Outdoor patio dining, Wifi, Quality built home. We provide a canoe, a 2 person kayak and 2 paddleboards for your use during your stay. Calm water in no wake zone. Perfect summer living.

Keywords: House, exclusive, views, mountains, sunrise, sunset, canoe, kayak, beach, dock, patio, lake winnipesaukee, Moultonboro, Moultonborough, Privite, lake, sandy, boat, boating, calm, water, foliage, bike week, swimming, lake house, modern, new, 4 bedroom, home, ski, snowmobile, ice fishing, skiing, biking, hiking, mountain.


Owner
Ron Vezina
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

Why Ron Vezina chose Moultonborough

We have traveled around the country and find this area has everything. We are 2 hours to Boston, 1.5 hours to the ocean, enjoy the change of the 4 seasons but yet we haven't had mudslides, hurricanes, tornados, etc. to worry about. There are spectacular views and a sense of peace like you have never had before here on the lake. If you have never been here before, it is a must do, if you have been here before, I am sure we will continue to see you visit!!

What makes this house unique

The mountain views here are amazing as is the privacy. Just about every night you can hear the call of the loon (they have a nesting area nearby). The area has waterfalls and unique rock formations as well as spectacular mountain views. If you need to use your laptop, you can do it with our wireless connection on the hammock!

Amenities

Moultonborough House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2.5+
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master Bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed
  • Queen size Beds (3), Twin or Single Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Beach, 45' dock, fire pit, hammock, canoe, kayak, paddle boards

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Lake Winnipesaukee Waterfront on Private Point. Beach, Dock
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
5

Beautiful Get Away

  • 5 of 5

The cottage is set on a point which offers lovely lake views on 3 sides. The amenities were great - on site kayaks, paddle boards, - washer/dryer, etc. The home itself was beautifully designed, as was the property whose walkways and water access were created using the natural landscape. The islands, marshes and coves in this area were perfect for kayaking. We saw loon families, ducks and herons. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic!!!

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful property, on a perfect point of the Lake. The house is very comfortable with all of the right amenities, and Ron was very responsive to any questions we had during our stay. Everybody loved it.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Connecticut
5

Wonderful location on the lake!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed a relaxing week at Ron's beautiful house. Access to the water to swim was easy and we loved using the paddleboards, kayak and dock. The house is well maintained and the design outside allows guests to enjoy beautiful views while still feeling private. The owner, Ron, was responsive and very helpful for our stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home with great location, views, and amenities

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed a wonderful 4th of July week at this property. In summary I will say the house is beautiful, the location is great, the views are wonderful, and the amenities were nice.

To start, the communication from Ron was fabulous. He responded quickly and with great detail to e-mails I sent before and even during the trip. The pre-arrival e-mail was detailed and easy to follow.

We rented a boat for while we were there and I would highly recommend Melvin Village for the rental. The dock at this property is easy to access and also somewhat protected (little cove and no wake zone).

As for the location, we loved it. Very convent and quick to drive to Moultonborough, Center Harbor, and Meredith. For boating the location as you can see on a map is a little tucked back through several no wake areas. We really liked this, though for those looking to jet around The Broads it might seem out of the way. We liked it though because for a holiday week it never felt crowded and tubing in the States Landing area (between Whaleback Island and Gansy Island) was easy. It also made paddle boarding and kayaking easy as you didn't have large boats kicking up lots of wake all day. A late evening paddle board around Goodwin and Badger islands couldn't have been more serene and enjoyable.

The views from the property are hard to beat. Because of the position on the point, most rooms have water views and enjoying a meal on the patio provides 200-degree water views.

The waterfront has two separate areas, the dock which is deeper water and is easy for docking the boat and swimming out to a large rock/small island. The other side is a small beach with shallower water leading to a small rock/island. The beach area is great for launching the paddle boards, kayaks, and enjoying the sunset. Between these two areas is a hammock spot and a higher rock that we enjoyed jumping off.

Finally on the amenities. A kayak, canoe, and three paddle boards were GREAT to have, we used them often. The kitchen had everything we needed, the grill was nice quality, and though we used sparingly the AC units did a good job. Beware the linens are not included though arrangements can be made. FYI, our twin sheets wouldn't work on the queen beds but king sheets worked fine.

Overall a great rental and I would recommend and stay again.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi John, Thank you for the great review and we are thrilled that you had such a great vacation. Pam and I are very happy you had a chance to enjoy this amazing property and all that it offers. Thank you again for staying at Toltec Point, we hope to have you back again next summer! Sincerely Ron and Pam
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect home for a family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

What a great home and location to spend a week. Whether you have a family with young kids (I have 4, ages 4-13) or are just looking for a quiet place to relax, this place has it all. Within 30 seconds of arriving my gang had thrown their bathing suits on and swam over to the trampoline located just off the beach.

Upon arrival, we were great by Pam & Ron and given a quick run through of the home. The house was very clean and the location is about as perfect as you can get on the lake. It's on a mini-peninsula, so you have a 270 degree view of the lake. Take a few steps down a path and you are on your own private beach with several beach chairs and a fire pit directly on the lake. The owners thought of everything right down to an electric inflatable pump just in case the trampoline or the other inflatable lounge there weren't enough.

There is great fishing off the deep water dock as well as the small cliff off the side of the house. We ended up renting a pontoon boat for a few days and took advantage of the dock. I would be careful if you have a toddler or child age 3 or under since the home is right on the lake and a bit elevated.

Inside the house, it is very comfortable with an open living space that combines the living room, dining room and kitchen. The home has both Wii and Play Station, yet oddly my video-game loving children did not ask to play for 1 second the entire vacation - a testament to just how great the location was with plenty to do outside.

It's a little bit of a drive to get to shopping/convenience stores. Jo-Jo's on the main access road is a great spot if you don't feel like driving 15 minutes to Hannaford in Meredith. Personally, I'd recommend loading up at the grocery store and then stay put.....enjoy the place!

My one complaint......Mother Nature. She didn't cooperate the last few days, depriving us of a few beach days, but other than that......perfect!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: June 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Bedford, NY
5

Beautiful, peaceful, charming getaway for family

  • 5 of 5

Our family stayed at this charming home for 1 week last summer and it was wonderful. The house is beautiful, very homey,clean,convenient, and the owners are very hospitable. We could not have asked for a nicer vacation, and we have rented on the lake for the past several years. Our overall rating is EXCELLENT!!!

The pictures and descriptions were true and we would absolutely recommend this home to friends.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2011
  • Stayed: July 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Map

Loon Preservation Committee
"Great place to learn about the Loons on Lake Winnipesaukee"
Corner House Inn
"Great food and fun all summer long at the Corner House Restaurant."
The Bob House Restaurant
"Good food and a lively bar where the locals go. "
Lake Winnipesaukee
Castle in the Clouds
"Castle in The Clouds has spectacular views of Lake Winnipesaukee, a great restaurant and a l..."
Nearest Airport
65 Miles
MHT
Nearest Golf
9.2 Miles
Ridgewood Country Club
Nearest Motorway
34 Miles
New Hampshire Motor Speedway
Nearest Restaurant
15 Miles
Many within 15 mils
Nearest Ski
24 Miles
Gunstock Mountain Resort
Nearest Beach
On site
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

administration $175
Pet Fee $200
Refundable damage deposit $850

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties