Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Tidewater Direct Beach & Gulf Front Condo 3 Bedrooms! Walk to Pier Park! Fam Fav

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Direct Beachfront Condo, Sleeps 12, Large 3 Bedroom w/amenities galore!

Tidewater Beach Resort condo rental 1902 in Panama City Beach, is a direct beach front & beautifully decorated condo poised to attract the discriminating traveler who seeking the very best accommodations – ALL in the pursuit of capturing a piece of beach paradise while on vacation.

This vacation condo rental will amaze you with its sweeping views of the beach and Gulf of Mexico. Welcome to your home away from home at Tidewater Beach Resort.

FEATURES

* Incredible Private Balcony w/Gulf Views

* Master Bedroom w/King Bed

* Private Master Bathroom w/ Double Vanities

* 2nd Bedroom w/ King & Private Bath

* 3rd Bedroom w/ 2 Queen Beds

* Bunk Area w/Futon

* 3rd Bathroom is Spacious & Well Appointed

* Living Area w/Queen Sleeper & Gulf Views

* Floor to Ceiling Windows w/ Gulf Views

* 4 Flat Screen TV’s w/DVD Player

* Fully Equipped Kitchen w/ Breakfast Bar

* Large Dining Area w/Gulf Views

* Washer/Dryer

* FREE Wi-Fi

* Sleeps 12

ABOUT TIDEWATER BEACH RESORT

Tidewater Beach Resort has impressive amenities: two 4,200 square foot outdoor lagoon pools with hot tubs, a heated indoor pool, a state-of-the-art fitness center with Roman Spa, steam room and sauna, theater-style movie/media center, arcade/game room, restaurant, coffee shop and tiki bar. Best of all, Tidewater Beach Resort is just a quick walk or bike ride away from City Pier (great for fishing and marine life watching) and Pier Park, the new entertainment, shopping and dining hub of West Panama City Beach and beyond!

RESORT AMENITIES

DIRECT BEACH FRONT

TWO LARGE POOLS W/GULF VIEW

TWO INDOOR ROMAN SPAS

INDOOR HEATED POOL

HOT TUB

SAUNA/STEAM ROOM & SHOWERS

MOVIE THEATER

CHILDREN’S ACTIVITIES (SEASONALLY)

ARCADE/GAME ROOM

GIFT SHOP

BEACH SERVICE AVAILABLE – IN SEASON

OUTDOOR GRILL AREA

COVERED PARKING

More Details

Property Manager
Panhandle Getaways
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 7, 2017

About Panhandle Getaways

Panhandle Getaways offers over 400 vacation rentals along the Panhandle of Florida. Our vacation rentals in Panama City Beach, Along 30A, Destin and Ft. Walton Beach, Florida provide the perfect vacation spot for your next vacation. Panhandle Getaways has been in business for more than 22 years and we offer a variety of property types which allows us to offer something for everyone.

Why Panhandle Getaways chose Panama City Beach

Family Friendly Paradise! Best bank for your buck with all of the amenities one seeks when looking for a beachfront vacation rental in Panama City Beach. Panhandle Getaways specialty is helping guests find the perfect vacation rental for them. We have been in business more than 20 years and Panhandle Getaways is a name you can trust.

What makes this condo unique

Tidewater Beach Resorts' central Panama City Beach location makes the property a highly sought after destination along with its fantastic family friendly amenities offering something for everyone. Enjoy breathtaking direct beach & gulf views daily from your private balcony!

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Spacious Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen
    Additional Sleeping Area w/Futon - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Queen Sleeper Sofa in the Living Area - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sleeper Sofa in Living Area
  • King size bed in Master Suite and Queen Sleeper Sofa in the living area
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 12 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
ABOUT TIDEWATER BEACH RESORT Tidewater Beach Resort has impressive amenities: two 4,200 square foot outdoor lagoon pools with hot tubs, a heated indoor pool, a state-of-the-art fitness center with Roman Spa, steam room and sauna, theater-style movie/media center, arcade/game room, restaurant, coffee shop and tiki bar. Best of all, Tidewater Beach Resort is just a quick walk or bike ride away from City Pier (great for fishing and marine life watching) and Pier Park, the new entertainment, shopping and dining hub of West Panama City Beach and beyond! RESORT AMENITIES DIRECT BEACH FRONT TWO LARGE POOLS W/GULF VIEW TWO INDOOR ROMAN SPAS INDOOR HEATED POOL HOT TUB SAUNA/STEAM ROOM & SHOWERS MOVIE THEATER CHILDREN’S ACTIVITIES (SEASONALLY) ARCADE/GAME ROOM GIFT SHOP BEACH SERVICE AVAILABLE – IN SEASON OUTDOOR GRILL AREA COVERED PARKING

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

22% Complete
33% Complete
33% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
Tidewater Direct Beach & Gulf Front Condo 3 Bedrooms! Walk to Pier Park! Fam Fav
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 9 reviews
5

Great vacation spot

  • 5 of 5

Very spacious with great sleeping capacity with great service and security.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

I was very disappointed in the condition of the furniture couchs and chairs in the living room. I

  • 3 of 5

For the amount of money I paid for the condo for a week, I feel the condo owners could go to the Goodwill store and buy better couch and chairs. I loved the beach, aminities and security. Tidewaters was a nice place to stay, condo could have been much better.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're glad you enjoyed your time with us! We'll make a note of your suggestion for the owners. Thank you for your feedback! We hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

The tv in master bedroom didn't work called 2 days was told someone would come fix it they never sho

  • 3 of 5

Also no kitchen dish clothes had to use dish towels no broom or mop brought them up on second day

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our apologies that maintenance did not arrive in a timely manner. We'll touch base with maintenance to ensure the issue was taken care of for future guests. Thank you so much for the feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice

  • 4 of 5

Loved the place but hated the elevator service!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback. We look forward to helping you get to the beach again soon. We are so glad that you had a wonderful stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Spacious condo w/ great view, but housekeeping and security inadequate

  • 2 of 5

The condo was spacious, great layout, balcony view was awesome. We had a great time in the PCB area at the pier, etc., however, our stay at Tidewater left a little to be desired. The carpet is in bad shape, very dirty. The linens and towels were clean, however, the carpet had not been vacuumed. There were food crumbs on the floor and carpet in every room, and in the master closet, there were tags on the floor that had been cut off of new clothing. If it had not been so late on Saturday when we checked in, we would have called and complained. There was a bag of dirty linens propped up by the outside door that remained until the next day. Also, we were harassed during the weekend. 3-4 older teen boys would knock on the outside wall, and when we looked through the peephole, there were young guys standing on each side of the door and one was holding the elevator door open--this happened on 3 different occasions during the weekend. We reported it to security but never received any follow up even though we were told that the videos from the elevator would be reviewed. We were definitely concerned that these guys were going to attempt to rob us or harm us. Each time we needed to leave the unit, we would look out of our window and peephole to make sure no one was outside the door. To be sure, this was not pleasant and security needs to be stepped up on such a busy weekend as Memorial Day weekend. The elevators were extremely slow, had to wait 20 minutes at times for the elevator! I don't think we will elect to stay at Tidewater again if we return to the PCB area to vacation. We had a great time at Pier Park and dining at Pineapple Willie's, though, so at least the negative aspects that occurred at the condo did not stop us from enjoying our family time together.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our apologies that the unit was not in tip-top shape when you arrived. We strive to make sure our units are clean and ready for the next guests to enjoy especially during peak season. We'll touch base with housekeeping regarding your concerns; as well as to owner services regarding the security concern. We hope you'll join us again soon. And, please don't hesitate to call us directly.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

PCB Bike week

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed staying at this condo, the carpets needed replacing in the bedrooms, the washer & dryer were a bit noisy but overall it worked for us.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback! We'll take your concerns into consideration for our next guests. We hope to see again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Panama City Beach International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.05 Miles
Pier Park
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Signal Hill Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
1.5 Miles
HWY 98
Nearest Restaurant
0.05 Miles
Pier Park
Nearest Beach
on site
Car: recommended

ABOUT TIDEWATER BEACH RESORT

Tidewater Beach Resort has impressive amenities: two outdoor lagoon pools with hot tubs, a heated indoor pool, fitness center w/Roman Spa, steam room and sauna, theater-style movie/media center, arcade/game room, restaurant, coffee shop and tiki bar. Best of all, Tidewater Beach Resort is just a quick walk or bike ride away from City Pier (great for fishing and marine life watching) and Pier Park, the new entertainment, shopping and dining hub of West Panama City Beach and beyond!

RESORT AMENITIES

DIRECT BEACH FRONT

TWO LARGE POOLS W/GULF VIEW

TWO INDOOR ROMAN SPAS

INDOOR HEATED POOL

HOT TUB

SAUNA/STEAM ROOM & SHOWERS

MOVIE THEATER

CHILDREN’S ACTIVITIES (SEASONALLY)

ARCADE/GAME ROOM

GIFT SHOP

BEACH SERVICE AVAILABLE – IN SEASON

OUTDOOR GRILL AREA

COVERED PARKING

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties