Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Casa Bella - An Architectural Beachfront Masterpiece with Pool and Spa

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Space 5,300 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 gulf front master suites, 2 bedrooms, guest room, 2 master baths, 2 1/2 baths

This massive concrete/stucco architecturally significant beachfront villa occupies over 1/3 acre on the Gulf of Mexico in an exclusive area of Redington on Tampa Bay areas barrier islands. With waves lapping on shore less than 100 feet away, the sights, the sounds, and the ambience of the sea are omnipresent. Staggering views from the wrap around balcony/terrace paralyze. Formal entertaining from the gulf side living room complete with wet bar and access to the kitchen grill is as smooth as a gulf breeze. Stunning vistas from the huge pool side patio overwhelm yet the casual comes forth from a poolside barbecue serviced from a butlers kitchen and den wet bar. An elevator allows for complete ADA accessibility. First floor master bath with whirlpool & steam/shower and second floor master bath with sauna. Full computer station in the office/guest room, along with fax and wireless connect. Two car garage. Street side terrace offers inland/sunrise views.The sunsets are spectacular!

Local Attractions: The Redington area offers a wide variety of dining, shopping and entertainment very accessible. Children and teens can ride the area trolley from St. Pete Beach to Clearwater and to Tyrone Mall for a minimal daily fee. The Clearwater Aquarium, Indian Shores Wild Bird Sanctuary, Dolphin Watch and of course Smugglers Reef Miniature Golf are just a few of the attractions luring kids (adults) of all ages. St. Petersberg has weekly concerts, art shows and events for all to enjoy along with the most complete Salvidor Dali Museum in North America. Major theme parks, Disney World, Universal Studios, and Sea World, are only 1 hour and 30 minutes and Bush Gardens is only 45 minutes. But the beach, 'One of the Top Ten Beaches in Florida,' is just out the back door and once you get you toes in the sand, you may find it difficult to pull away. Yet, everyone should try to stop at least once at Madeira Beach's world famous 'Candy Kitchen.' It is worth the wait!

The Beach: The reason for the 'Ten Best Beaches in Florida,' classification is immediately apparent to the first time visitor. Daytime from 'Casa Bella' offers splendid dolphin shows, great heron, sandpiper and seagull watching, and, of course, the exhilaration customary in the grand pelican fishing forays. A peaceful stroll at waters edge reveals one of the great shelling beaches on Floridas Gulf Coast. This special beach has plenty of flat terraced sand space for beach volleyball (provided), football, softball, or whatever while others sunbath. The gradual sloping waterfront is ideal for infants and youngsters (supervised) while offering adults a plethora of water sports from snorkeling to skim boarding. When sand & surf is too much, a refreshing dip in the pool rejuvenates. Yet, awe inspiring vistas seem to explode on the horizon at the end of the day. Punctuating this view, coconut palms and a beautiful private pier add splendor and depth to the horizon. It is simply spectacular!

More Details

Owner
Heidi Bess
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 10, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

"Thank you for the nice card you sent recently. We liked seeing what seems to be the original architect's drawing of the house, with a structure, now gone, {owner note: new stucco makes a formerly sided feature disappear} beside the driveway and different siding on the facade.

My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay, even including a couple of cold, blustery days. I think that the beach was quite a bit larger when we left, with a lot of sand brought in by the surf. While we were there, Florida Dept. of Geology came to measure erosion, and it seemed to us that, actually, a new sand bar was starting to form just off the edge of the beach, a little like what happened to Tigertail Beach on Marco, where a new island was formed in the shallows. Time will tell, of course, but I hope your beach will not be effected, since it is just about PERFECT!

{sic}...Chris and Jane couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. {sic} entire staff was a plesure to deal with.

Thank you again for a wonderful vacation, and a perfect place to celebrate my husband's 80th birthday. It was nice of you to offer Casa Bella to us again next year, but at our age we don't plan too far ahead. Its a great idea, though, and I won't forget it"
Mar 2010
  • 1 of 1

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Tampa International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Snack Shack
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Gulf Blvd./Park Blvd
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Conch Republic
Car: recommended

Casa Bella is one mile from North Redington Beach's Bird Sanctuary, a rehabilitation and wild bird habitat. Ever popular Clearwater Aquarium with the Dolphin Quest exhibit starring the dolphin, "Winter." A little over a mile south is John's Pass, a popular tourist attraction with numerous shops and quality restaurants.

Amenities

Redington Beach Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 5300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Elevator ...
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • fax
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , bidet
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 6 -
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , bidet
  • Both master baths have double sinks.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master Suite 1
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Master Suite 2
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , Bedroom 1
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Bedroom 2
    Bedroom 5 - 2 sleep sofa /futon , Guest room
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Small Cooler
  • Terrace
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • 18 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
Casa Bella - An Architectural Beachfront Masterpiece with Pool and Spa
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 13 reviews
5

Beautiful Spacious and interesting vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

This was a lovely and large home for all of us to share and be together with the family. Very comfortable and beautiful details. Wonderful history of the house was shared. This house had the most awesome pool, hot tub and view of the ocean and the sunset. It was incredible.

We all had a wonderful time and can't wait to return to the beautiful Casa Bella.

So happy we found this lovely home!!! Also noted, Dawn and Chris were more than helpful with everything that was needed. Thank you from Mr. and Mrs. Hofgesang

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were so pleased to share Casa Bella with such a wonderful family. Even though we were out of town, our on the spot staff, Dawn and Chris, couldn't have been more complimentary about Mr and Mrs. Hofgesang and their entire family. Not only would our family and staff be well served on their return to Casa Bella, but further, any owner could look forward to accepting a reservation from this quality family. Very much looking forward to their return to Casa Bella. With great respect, Heidi and Art
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
south lyon, michigan
5

girls trip

  • 5 of 5

OMG!! The house was perfect, and then some. It was our 17th annual girls trip. The house was amazing. It had everything we needed. Kitchens were fully stocked, the pool area was fantastic. We would return again in a heartbeat. Dawn the manager, and Art the owner, are the nicest people. This home will not disappoint

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lisa and her friends were just the perfect guests. A really fun and sweet group. We would recommend them as guests to anyone, but selfishly we would love to have them back first! It was Dawn's (home manager), Chris's (home engineer) and my honor to get to meet and know them all.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family Reunion Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Four couples shared the home. Fantastic location and amenities. Decor somewhat dated but that did not detract from the overall experience. Everything provided-towels, linens dishes, silverware, standard cleaning supplies, condiments,beach and pool equipment etc. The property manager, Dawn, was very helpful. Check in and check out were seamless. The property owners were accessible and accommodating. Hope to repeat the experience.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are most fortunate to have guests like Bruce and his group of friends. It makes our job most pleasurable, and our home manager's, Dawn's, day stress free and enjoyable. And we are always pleased to hear we are supplying amenities guests really use and truly appreciate. A complete and fulfilling vacation for our guests continues to be our goal. Heidi and Art
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I rented Casa Bella for our annual family vacation (6 adults and 3 small children). The home is comfortable and spacious. We spent hours in the very large beachfront pool. There is an abundance of outdoor seating whether you prefer sun or shade. The homes on the beach are close together but the beautiful landscaping at Casa Bella provides excellent privacy. Although the home is on a public beach, there were very few people in the area of the house. Sitting on balcony was one of our favorite pastimes. Incredible views any time of the day but especially at sunset. Thank you Art and Heidi for making your home available; Dawn (property manager) for the tour of the house and the tips you gave us and Chris (handyman) for the timely response to a couple of small repairs.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's with great humility we accept such wonderful reports from our guests regarding their family vacation at Casa Bella. We, including our fantastic staff of Dawn and Chris, truly endeavor for our guest's stay to exceed their expectations for a memorable family vacation. Indeed, we do take pleasure receiving comments from our guests that indicate success in that regard while realizing we must continually strive to make the wonderment and magic of Casa Bella appear for each new and returning family. Respectfully, Heidi and Art.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful Location, Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from a family vacation at Casa Bella and absolutely loved it! This is a very spacious, beautiful and unique home. We spent every day relaxing in the oceanfront pool, the hot tub and walking on the beach. The location could not be better!! The reservation process went smoothly. We talked to the owners, Art and Heidi, on the phone and by e-mail and they were at Casa Bella when we arrived! They took us on a tour of the home and answered any questions we had. It was a pleasure meeting them and they could not have been more gracious and welcoming. Look forward to a return trip!

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Heidi and I felt honored to welcome J and S and their nice family to Casa Bella. Although the weather did not fully cooperate, they obviously took the time to take in the full beach experience. From their thoughtful comments, we realize our efforts to provide a comfortable home at a fantastic location for a family vacation is again proving up. It's always pleasing to know another family has had the opportunity to enjoy the wonderment of Casa Bella.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

This house is not recommandable at all

  • 1 of 5

We spent 2 weeks in July at Casa Bella and unfortunately we cannot recommend it at all!

The house was extremely dirty all throughout. We had to clean all the appliances before we could use them. Every drawer and even the refrigerator in the kitchen was full of food and other things, so there was no room for us to place our own groceries.The white couch area in the living room was covered in gross spots so we had to use blankets to cover the couch before we could sit down.

The house is littered with so manny personal items from the owner that there is no room for the renter to unpack and relax. We felt more like intruders than vacationers. Every single drawer was filled to the brim with all kinds of stuff. We had to clean out the drawers first before we were able to get unpack and get settled. The pool was dirty with a lot of sand in it, and it was not cleaned even one time while we were there for 2 weeks.

Dawn, who is the very nice and helpful house manager came over the first evening and confirmed everything we are listing here. She agreed with us and said that we were in no way the first ones to point out these complaints. Without permission from the owner, however, her hands were tied. Casa Bella is advertised as “architectural masterpiece” but in reality it should be called “Casa Ugly”. It is from the 70s and in need of some overdue renovation. After a strong rain our bedroom was flooded, rain leaked through the roof. Through holes in the walls also came bugs inside that we had to get rid of on a daily basis.

We did contact the owner Art and Heidi multiple times. Unfortunately they did not respond to our complaints, nor did they really acknowledge them. Their dismissive response was simply that we should try to enjoy our vacation! There was no sign of understanding, acknowledgment or even regret. They also did not offer us any solution that would make our stay a bit more enjoyableIt. certainly felt that they just cashed in our payment and then did not want to deal with us, which is unacceptable. Fact is, the rental Price of the house is too much and the nice Location on the beach does not justify the over priced rental rate. We are sad to say that we recommend to stay away from Casa Bella, there are so many other beautiful houses in that area that will allow you to enjoy your vacation without any headaches.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: January 2, 2016 To this date, we have felt that any response to this individual's complaint may be deemed to legitimize it, however after a recent comment by a potential guest referencing her complaint, we felt it necessary to submit a response. First, we were blessed by the review in that the rating given was one star, almost equivalent to living in a cardboard box at the train depot. We are sure this shows the folly and retribution in the review. Retribution because as referenced in the last paragraph of her complaint, we would not reach a "solution that would make our {their} stay a bit more enjoyable",i.e. from an email she sent 9/19 "I will wait with the review on the homepage about your house and I hope we find a good solution so I can write a good one, otherwise I am forced to write a very bad one." Second, her complaint would have the reader find that Dawn, home manager/cleaning service owner, would overtly agree with the idea that the house was not clean. Really?! Third, and another misstatement, that the pool was not cleaned professionally for 2 weeks. Our pool cleaning service does leave tickets on the front door indicating ph levels and treatment applied and those tickets are available for the dates July 15 & 22 during her stay. Fourth, the carpet in the master bath was wet from over shooting the sink with the modern style upward pointing faucets. This can be problematic if young ones are left to play. We agree with the "criticism" of items left in the kitchen(s), although we have always believed it to be a benefit, rather than a detriment. Casa Bella has always operated using the Amer-Canadian "food cache" concept, where items useful to the next remain on site. Although we recognize this ideal may be difficult for folks from eastern block countries to appreciate, we think allowing refrigerated condiments(ketchup, mustard, etc)and useful cooking/baking aids stored in cabinets(flour, sugar, s&p, spices, olive oil etc)is a positive for guests who may choose to avail themselves of them. Finally, the architectural comments declaring Casa Bella to be regarded as "Casa Ugly" should be received as a glaring example of mean spiritedness. We feel after enjoying the opportunity to meet with the elder Sanford Goldman AIA, Casa Bella's Architect schooled in part by Frank Lloyd Wright with a graduate degree from UF, that Casa Bella should and does receive architectural recognition for its unique 'inverted pan' style. Enough said, Heidi and Art
Did you find this review helpful?
10 2

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Cleaning Fee $300 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties