check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Well Located St. Paul Upper Duplex

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Summit Hill Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

This 2nd floor spacious, 2 bedroom duplex is located in the Crocus Hill area of St. Paul. Trendy Grand Avenue is 1 block away with its cafes, bakeries, restaurants and shopping.

A grocery store is within walking distance. Historic Summit Avenue is 2 blocks away. Summit Avenue was named one of the '10 Great Streets for 2008' by the American Planning Association.

We are located 15 minutes from the St. Paul, Minneapolis airport, 10 minutes from downtown St. Paul and 15 minutes from downtown Minneapolis. Both are accessible by bus.

We are near St. Thomas, Macalester Universities as well as William Mitchell law school. Augsburg, Metropolitan State University, St Catherine, Concordia, the University of Minnesota, are all under 20 minute drives.

The Megamall is a 20 minute drive.

We are located near Minnehaha Park and Como Park. The Mississippi River, with walking and bicycle paths, is 2 miles from us.

Complimentary coffee.

Wi-Fi included.

Laundry on site.

Owners are on-site for any questions about the area.

Keywords: 2nd Floor Duplex

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 29, 2016
Call Owner

About The Owner

I grew up in St. Paul and love the city. I love the city, the history, the wonderful old architecture. I never tire of walking through the old sections of St. Paul.

The Owner purchased this apartment in 2006

Why The Owner chose Minnesota

It is a great area with lots to do, public transportation, restaurants. It is centrally located and within walking distance of many fine restaurants, cafes, grocery stores. We love living in an area filled with historic homes. Although we are located between 2 downtowns, it is quiet here and full of many mature trees.

What makes this apartment unique

Everyone loves the large front porch. You feel as if you live in the Maple trees surrounding it. The kitchen is also very usable.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for providing a homey, comfortable place while we settled our son at college. We are grateful that we got to spend time getting to know the area. We hope to be back within the four years he will be here.
Aug 2012
  • 1 of 37

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

Well Located St. Paul Upper Duplex
average rating of 4.6 based on 52 reviews
5

Lovely apartment, fantastic location

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time in St Paul and enjoyed staying at your lovely apartment on Lincoln Avenue. The apartment was clean and comfortable. The kitchen was more than completely equipped for cooking and we loved eating on the screened-in porch above the street. What a terrific area--we were able to walk to restaurants and shopping, and had easy access to bus routes. We even met and enjoyed the neighbors! And you, the owner, were available immediately when we had any questions. Thanks again.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boone, IA
5

Great stay!!

  • 5 of 5

Spent the weekend in MSP. The location was great! Plenty of room for my family's stay, as well as hosting a dinner party on the porch. Gerry was very gracious about accommodating our earlier check in time.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5

This apartment was perfect for our family of 4. As others have said it was a perfect location in terms of walking distance to all the great shops/restaurants but it was off the beaten path so the street was very quiet. We found the apartment to be exactly as shown in the pictures and it was very clean. Prior to our arrival we had a few questions and the owner was very communicative and always responded promptly. The kitchen was very well stocked with dishes, cutlery, pots/pans etc. so I wish I would have had time to cook more! A few basics would have been nice (tissues, paper napkins, etc) but everything else we needed was there. The weather in St. Paul was very chilly but the apartment was very comfortable-- not at all drafty or cold. The owner also refunded our deposit to us very quickly after our stay ended. We would definitely consider staying here again next time we are in the area.

  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
WA, USA
1

St Paul Upper Duplex

  • 1 of 5

The apartment was filthy. The rug in the kitchen - I'm assuming originally blue and white - had dark brown stains on it. We killed a roach in the dining room. While she stated she had a well stocked pantry, it was odds and ends left from past renters. We found a pan of potatoes still in the oven on our arrival. We washed all the dishes prior to using them as they were sticky. There were stains on all the furniture in the living room. My two year old daughter and I slept in the back bedroom and we both had bites on us. I washed all our laundry on the hot sanitizing cycle before moving it from the garage to the house and I sprayed our suitcases with insecticide and placed them in plastic bags and left them in the garage to kill bugs. While it supposedly is a duplex, one upstairs and one down stairs, you can hear someone coming downstairs from the attic every morning. We actually took pictures of how bad everything was because we couldn't believe it. The location is nice and there was a patio with a porch, but I wouldn't stay here again. I have stayed with VRBO in many places and this was my first bad experience.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Shannon, I am sorry you had a bad time at my place in St. Paul. I wish you would have notified me and I would have tried to rectify any problems. If you disliked it so much, I would have let you break the lease and refunded the remaining money. I am surprised you never contacted me. We were out of town, but not until late in the week of your stay. I was always available by telephone. I have to say yours is the first to say the place is dirty. All other reviews have commented on its cleaness. Would you please send me the photos you took showing problems? My husband and I have stayed there ourselves and there has been no signs of bugs. AS far as a well appointed kitchen, it means the plates and pots and pans, etc. I do not supply food. I am very sorry you had a bad stay there. Regards, Gerry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Plymouth, Wisconsin
5

Clean, spacious and charming.

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was perfect in this delightful apartment. It's in a perfect location, close to great restaurants (we can highly recommend Everest), boutique shopping and a neat grocery store. It's spacious enough for 2 couples or a couple with several children. It's got character, is very clean, has a well-appointed kitchen and even an iron and ironing board. If the temperature is warm enough the screened porch floating in the treetops is a great place to relax! We'd love to be able to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean with an excellent location

  • 5 of 5

I love staying in this neighborhood and would definitely book it again. The apartment is clean and very spacious. It is equipped with everything you may need. There has been some nice renovations done to the apartment but it isn't super high-end like some of the other vrbo's in the area. But if you don't need that then this is a perfect place.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
6 Miles
MSP
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
many bars on Grand Ave.
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Highland public
Nearest Train
3 Miles
Amtrack
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I-94
Nearest Restaurant
0.4 Miles
D'Amico Cucina
Nearest Ski
20 Miles
Afton Alps
Nearest Beach
4 Miles
Nokomis Lake
Car: not necessary

This is located in a very walkable area. Grand Ave. has coffee shops, bars, shops close by. Summit Ave. is historic and a great place to walk. The Mississippi River is 3 miles away with its bike trails. Minnehaha Falls Park is an easy bike ride plus other River Parks such as Fort Snelling State Park, Crosby Farm Park. There is the Grandview Movie theatre 1 and 1/2 mile away. Two large grocery stores, Kowalskis (within a half mile) and Whole Foods, are near by. Either downtown (Minneapolis or St. Paul) are an easy bus ride or light rail ride away.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Summit Hill Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$165
$975
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

refundable damage deposi $200
cleaning fee $75

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. More than 3 people an additional $35 per night per additional person.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Summit Hill Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (0) Single Ikea trundle bed bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Large screen porch.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties