Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Stunning Portland Vacation Flat, Prime SE Location, Huge Private Patio

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,250 sq. ft.
Property type house

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Furnished Basement w/bed (Sleeps 6-7)

Stunning 2 bedroom 2 bath vacation flat

Fully furnished with the finest details. Stainless appliances, kitchen is fully equipped for cooking with a focus on entertaining. Gas range, & separate bar area with sink. Open loft style floor plan with enormous dining island & capiz shell chandelier.

Classic white marble tile with claw foot tub & stand alone shower. Master bath features granite floors, spa shower, and designer sinks/cabinets. You'll feel like you've walked right into the pages of Metropolitan Home, Elle Decor, and Dwell.

Bright, spacious flat with french doors that lead to a private stone courtyard / mahogany deck, & grill. Grounds are landscaped with captivating, year around flora including many fruit trees (asian pear, apple, cherry, pomegranate, & Plum).

Washer & Dryer & high speed Wifi included. DVD, iPod/Bluetooth speakers

Large 300 sf partially finished basement with full size bed available for additional guests. Not a 'true' bedroom, but a sleeping area.

CONDITIONS

a. Pets are not permitted in rental units unless specifically approved along with $45 pet fee.

b. No damage is done to unit or its contents, beyond normal wear and tear.

c. All debris, rubbish and discards are placed in dumpster, and soiled

dishes are placed in the dishwasher.

d. All keys are left according to instructions.

e. All charges accrued during the stay are paid prior to departure.

f. No linens are lost or damaged.

g. NO late check-out (extensions may be granted for an hourly fee)

h. We will not rent to vacationing students or singles under 21 years of age

unless accompanied by an adult guardian or parent.

More Details

Owner
David Wesley
Member since: 2009
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2018

About David Wesley

We have put an exceptional amount of time and energy into creating an unforgettable experience in Portland. Please visit all our LiveLikeItsYours properties on VRBO, Portland (listings 562563 & 385954) & on the Oregon Coast (Listing numbers #300618 & 431930 & 495038) & Oregon Wine Country (listing # 511960) if you are touring the State, keep in mind we have properties in Los Angeles (387206 & 441813) & Palm Springs (Listing # 652243 & 652254). Watch for our newest project in Walla Walla Washington in late 2016

David Wesley purchased this house in 2005

Why David Wesley chose Creston - Kenilworth

Great location with easy access to all of Portland. Only 2 miles to downtown Portland and OHSU and 10 miles from the Portland Airport. There are fabulous restaurants, cafes, bars, & grocery stores within a stones throw. Perfect location for public transportation & access to Downtown.

What makes this house unique

This unit is brilliant for entertaining! All our LiveLikeItsYours properties come fully stocked with everything you need to entertain up to 16. There is a beautifully landscaped private patio with French doors that lead out to a hardwood deck & gas grill. The area is so convenient for travel around Portland.

Guestbook comments from the owner

5 star average reviews on Airbnb - Re- Posted from Airbnb - "My Family and I had a wonderful time staying at Cora flats. It was our first trip to Portland (our first air BnB experience actually) and we found the location close to everything, private, and cozy. David was accessible and a pleasure to deal with. We would definitely stay here again next time we are in the area. There are some fun bars nearby, our favorite nightcap spot was Apex, a beer bar about a mile away from the house. Super fun pinball and really close to the house. One of the best vegan restaurants in town is also just a mile away, Portobello Vegan Trattoria. Make sure to check them out when you're staying at the house. Thanks again!"
Jul 2015
  • 1 of 33

Amenities

Creston - Kenilworth House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1250 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Main Floor - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master Bath - toilet , shower , Beautiful Spa like shower
  • Gorgeous finishes include marble tile, slab, copper sink, modern fixtures, custom paint, & mosaic.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Main Floor - 1 queen , Large closet & sitting area
    Upstairs Master Suite - 1 queen
    Partially Finished Basement - 1 double , Private space. Laundry & furnace are located here.
  • Queen size Beds (2) 1 Queen bed on main floor, 1 Queen bed on 2nd level, Double Beds (1) Double bed is located in partially finished basement, we offer two single pull out camping style beds.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • alternative lifestyle
Pool / Spa:
  • Steam Shower
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Remember to visit all our LiveLikeItsYours properties on VRBO, Portland (listings 562563 & 385954) & on the Oregon Coast (Listing numbers #300618 & 431930 & 495038) & Oregon Wine Country (listing # 511960) if you are touring the State, keep in mind we have properties in Los Angeles (387206 & 441813) & Palm Springs (Listing # 652243 & 652254). Watch for our newest project in Walla Walla Washington in early 2016

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(61 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
22% Complete
4% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
Stunning Portland Vacation Flat, Prime SE Location, Huge Private Patio
average rating of 4.557377 based on 94 reviews
Home town: Corvallis, Oregon, where we have lived in the same home for 41 years.
4

Overall, good experience

  • 4 of 5

This property overall worked great for us: two couples, a dog and an infant. Place has lots of character, some nice updates, and good amt of space. We appreciated the well stocked kitchen, the washer and dryer and two full bathrooms. Wifi worked well and tv was easy to figure out! Plenty of on street parking. Owner easy to communicate with. However, If one wants fancy furniture, the living room sofa has seen better days. We did run out of hot water quickly, and had trouble figuring out thermostat. Would not recommend the open stairway to basement or 2nd story for people with bad knees,, or for small children!

Overall, place worked well for us and we would stay again.

  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Cold winter nights

  • 3 of 5

The property itself is exactly what you see you the photos. It's spacious with an open concept living space. The upstairs bedroom does have a sqeaky bed and also not the bedroom for you if your tall! Second bedroom no issues. Basement, we never went down there except to check it out when we first arrived. First day we entered the home was nice and warm. Second day we came home late, but the heater wasnt working and Portlands temps were in the 30s with chilly winds. We were all freezing our butts off, but they did have some exceptional comforters! Next morning I texted David and he was on top of it! The maintences personal came and fixed the issue, but when we got home at 10/11 the heater stopped functioning again and we were back to wearing our puffy jackets, scarves, and wool sock to bed. I texted david in the morning, but that was also our check out day... so it was a pointless matter. Needless to say be prepared for the worst, since both 2 out of 3 nights we were freezing at night.

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes, we had a problem with the furnace during their stay. We did have a technician come out and repair it, we thought, but it didn't correct it. He came back again the next day and finally did get it taken care of, but it was their check out day. We are very sorry about that.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very chic design and conveniently located

  • 5 of 5

Only thing we had any issue with was the bed upstairs was very squeaky whenever you moved. Other than that, everything was great.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Comfortable and relaxing property!

  • 4 of 5

We loved the outdoor fenced patio, it was very relaxing and beautifully private! Home was decorated nicely and everything was very comfortable for us. I loved the close proximity to all of the great dining establishments on or near to SE Division Street, as foodies we truly enjoyed our time staying at this property and walking out to dinner in Portland!

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The property is a lovely, spacious retreat that easily accommodates two couples.

  • 5 of 5

The flat was clean, spacious, and fully equipped for our week-long stay. Handy to everything and in a quiet neighborhood. We visited during an August heat spell and the air conditioning was a welcome benefit that's hard to find in Portland. Loved it and will return the next time we visit Portland.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Super cute home

  • 5 of 5

The home was decorated very nicely, and kitchen was fully stocked with cookware and other essentials. Another bonus was the A/C as we stayed on a 90+ degree weekend. Just be aware the home is about 15 min. from downtown, but we knew this going in. David was super responsive with all my questions. Thanks again for the stay!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
PDX
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
3 blocks
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
3 blocks
Car: recommended

We are very close to downtown and well situation in Portland. Easy access to the best this city has to offer. Please visit all our LiveLikeItsYours properties on VRBO, Portland (listings 562563 & 385954) & on the Oregon Coast (Listing numbers #300618 & 431930 & 495038) & Oregon Wine Country (listing # 511960) if you are touring the State, keep in mind we have properties in Los Angeles (387206 & 441813) & Palm Springs (Listing # 652243 & 652254). Watch for our newest project in Walla Walla Washington in early 2016

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $105 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Tax Rate 3.7%

Special event & holiday rates may apply, please inquire for a detailed quote.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties