Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Cozy Mountain Getaway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Beautiful mountain getaway high atop Screamer Mountain.

Less than 2 hours north of Atlanta , this 4 years 'new' cabin has vaulted ceilings, hardwood floors, enormous covered deck, stone fireplace and a gourmet kitchen.

Perfect for couples as each bedroom has a private bath. This is the closest mountain to downtown Clayton and has easy mostly paved access. Short 15-20 minute drive to Tallulah Gorge, Highlands N.C., Cashiers and Lakes Rabun and Burton. Casino Gambling less than an hour away! Restaurants include The Dillard House , The Stockton House.

Huge indoor flea market in Clayton with many antique shops within 6 miles.

Keywords: Cabin

More Details

Owner
Linda Young
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2018

About Linda Young

Live in Columbia SC. Love the mts. so I bought there in Clayton which is a cute and friendly town. I have 2 dogs who enjoy the cabin as well. Very quiet and calming.

Linda Young purchased this cabin in 2007

Why Linda Young chose Screamer Mountain

Convenience to , Clemson and Highlands, Helen, Dillard, Franklin and Hiawassee, Loved the quaint shops in and around Clayton.

What makes this cabin unique

Peace and Quiet, Hiking. Gambling 1 hour away, Lakes 10 minutes, canoeing, rafting, shopping, flea markets

Amenities

Screamer Mountain Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
Notes:
outdoor pit

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(60 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
6% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Cozy Mountain Getaway
average rating of 4.9 based on 60 reviews
5

Lovely stay !

  • 5 of 5

Adorable and well equipped cabin! Linda is wonderful to work with. Will definitely go back.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Laurie, I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you will come again and you can call or email me with any questions. Linda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Roswell, GA USA
5

Beautiful and relaxing

  • 5 of 5

The views are great and the cabin is wonderful!

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2009
  • Stayed: February 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay!!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Nicely decorated, very clean

  • 5 of 5

Great cabin and location. Road to cabin is steep and narrow but easy to navigate. Would definetly stay again.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Quiet cabin

  • 4 of 5

Lovely cabin situated just outside of Clayton with stunning mountain views. The trade off is obviously the need to drive up some steep, narrow mountain roads so this may not be to everyone’s liking, even though they are paved most of the way. The cabin was lovely and clean, kitchen well equipped to be able to enjoy meals at the cabin rather than eating out every day.

Comfortable beds and good water pressure in the shower.

Be aware, this cabin is for sale, so the owner may want a realtor to show prospective buyers during your stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful cabin in the mountains

  • 5 of 5

We loved everything about the cabin. The only drawback was it was a little difficult to get to. Glad we had a SUV with AWD!

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mooresville, NC
5

5 Stars But...

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at the cabin. Spent the weekend at NOC's Chattooga rafting and doing the rope course at Cool River Adventures. A few things which everyone should know: It's about 10 minutes up the mountain from Ingles, the path is both paved and unpaved, don't follow your GPS, and there is almost no cell phone reception. We know about the cell phone coverage because unfortunately woke up to a flat tire on Sunday morning. Be aware there is no landline in the cabin to use in emergencies. Absolutely everything we needed such as plates, towels, condiments, and pots and pans were provided in the cabin. Great place, would highly recommend it.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind remarks. Glad u enjoyed your stay. We use Verizon and they have coverage. I am sorry for your difficulty. Linda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $65

there will be a $100 fee for any cancellations within 24 hrs.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties