Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Tropical Gem in Chateau by the Sea with a Great View!

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 844 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5)

Chateau by the Sea 305 is a proud part of the "Stay In Cocoa Beach" collection of beachfront properties, the largest owner of vacation rentals on the Space Coast! Visit or email us to learn more.

Unit 305 is right next to the World Famous Cocoa Beach Pier! The location simply cannot be beat! The Pier is great for people of all ages. Whether you are looking to fish, play beach volleyball or enjoy a nice dinner, drinks and live music, there is something for everyone. Bringing kids? You can visit the arcade or ice cream shop during the day, and go for a romantic dinner at night. You are also only a few minutes from the Famous Ron Jon's Surf Shop, which is a top local attraction.

Chateau By The Sea is one of the few buildings with an oceanfront heated pool so you can swim and enjoy a great view of the pier and ocean. In addition there is a 360 degree roof deck which is perfect for viewing shuttle launches, sunsets or just sunbathing! This is the only complex in Cocoa Beach with a roof top deck that allows weekly rentals.

The balcony is great given its Southern exposure, which offers a view of the ocean and the most sunlight! There are big glass sliding doors in the living room & master bedroom, both of which open up to separate balconies. This unit comes with everything you would need on a vacation such as free high-speed wireless internet, beach toys and accessories, linens, towels, a full kitchen, in unit washer/dryer and much more. You can comfortably sleep 5 people with a king bed in the master bedroom, two twins in the guest bedroom and a queen pull out sofa sleeper in the living room.

By renting with the Stay in Cocoa Beach Family, you are guaranteeing yourself an easy, hassle-free vacation. We are available for you to call at any time and are always happy to answer any questions you may have. Together, my siblings and I have been renting in the Space Coast area for over 10 years.

If you have a group or would like to learn more about us, please visit our website. On our site you can easily compare all of our properties.

More Details

Property Manager
Drew
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
November 16, 2017

About Drew

We are a family business that for over a decade has prided ourselves in providing exceptional beach-front vacation properties & outstanding customer service. We own and manage the largest selection of properties in the area, all of which are fully licensed and registered. We are the proud recipient of Flipkey's most recent Top Vacation Rental award!

Visit our website to see the full collection, so you can find the perfect beach-home for your next getaway!

Why Drew chose Cocoa Beach

Cocoa Beach truely is the perfect location for any vacation home. There is such a large variety of different activites and places to visit throughout the city that you can never run out of new things to do. It is home to great golfing, deep sea fishing, cruise ship casinos, the Kennedy Space Centre and much more! It is also not very far from Disney, SeaWorld or Universal Studios. These three places are only 45 minutes away and you can stay on the beach!

Amenities

Cocoa Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 844 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Two twin beds in the guest bedroom, sleeper sofa in living
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • photography
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Tropical Gem in Chateau by the Sea with a Great View!
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 27 reviews
1

We spent the first 70 minutes trying to gain access to the condo. Finally got an employee to come to

  • 1 of 5

Nothing worked. Rooftop was locked and we had a handicapped person traveling with us. That is reason we selected this condo so he had access to the view without trying to navigate the sand. We were not notified that the roof top was closed. The door lock gave us trouble repeatedly but all that was done was to give us some WD40 to spray. We were limited to travel because we were constantly worried about getting back e in. We reported out TVs were malfunctioning but Drew never sent anyone until 24 hours or more. Our stay was miserable and we checked out three days early. All these issues could have been avoided by a simple phone call letting us know the hurricane had severely impacted the building. We asked for another unit but were told the only beach view available would cost us an additional $300.00 dollars. Rating this facility with a one star is stretching the truth.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As soon as the guest informed us they were having difficulties opening the door, we had our cleaner return to the property within a half hour (she lives 20 minutes away) and show them how to operate the lockbox and door lock. Although there was nothing wrong with the lock, our cleaner did use some WD40 to ease any concerns they might have. We had also offered to move the guests to several other units in the same building or other buildings close by for no cost, or to upgrade them to an Oceanfront unit for a reduced rate, however they had declined both options. We are sorry to hear that the guest was having difficulties using the TV remote. We were able to help explain to them over the phone how to get the TV working however after receiving a call the next day that they were having issues with the TV again, we had someone go the unit in person and show them how to properly operate the remote. All of our properties are equipped with standard HD cables boxes and DVD players. Unfortunately the roof-top had to be temporarily closed subsequent to the Hurricane for necessary repairs. Luckily, besides the isolated roof damage, the building and individual units were not significantly impacted by the hurricane and all other amenities were fully accessible.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Each day is breath taking

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had no plans when we arrived except to sit on the beach. Once we arrived the view from the balcony was just the start of overwhelming peace that I found in this vacation. Each day we would spend hours on the beach watching the waves,playinng with the body boards and sand toys that came with the condo. The water was so clean and warm that each day was a race to get to the beach. The condo had everything we needed for cooking home cooked meals and the grocery store is less the a mile away. The only thing you really need to bring is your clothes because everything is provided and there was enough spcace for us all, not mention everything was clean. The location is unbelievable we went to the beach each day and were in the heated pool early in the morning. Our plans did change because there was so much to do, we fed gators at the golf n gator,watched a rocket take off from Kennedy Space Center ,saw dolphins on a boat tour and flew in a helocopter. All were extremely affordable with a groupon and were less than 20 mins away. We will be back!!! This vacation by far the best spot we have been to in Flordia

  • Submitted: May 25, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

nice

  • 4 of 5

We did have a nice time, Thank you so much. I was very happy to see that there were twin beds in the second bedroom instead of the day bed. Because this trip was last minute I understood not being able to find direct oceanfront and this was the next best thing.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Chateau by the Sea

  • 5 of 5

Awesome location, This condo is adorable, clean & comfortable. Everything you need from great furniture, bedding,

beach chairs & towels. Two decks with OCEAN VIEWS. It doesn't get any better.

This unit is in tip top shape. The owner takes great pride in this 1 of a kind rental.

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Arkansas
5

Great Location!

  • 5 of 5

The condo is literally steps from the beach, super close to the pier, and within a very short drive or walk to restaurants, grocery shopping, etc. The condo was very quiet as was the pool area. We didn't see many other guests, which was nice. The unit is exactly as shown in the photos, other than the guest bedroom which is much nicer now. The unit was very clean, and we loved having the washer and drier available. There is also a wide variety of beach chairs, boogie boards, sand toys, etc in the unit which saves the hassle and expense of renting them. My only complaint is that the view from the balcony is half ocean/half parking lot, but it wasn't really a big deal, especially with the area being so quiet and no cars really coming and going. I would definitely stay here again-everything was great!

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2014
  • Stayed: August 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Quincy, Illinois
4

Great Condo and Location

  • 4 of 5

Perfect condo for our week vacation. The pictures are exactly how the condo looks, very clean and comfortable. The master bed is very comfy and cozy. Close to beach, pier and shopping. Loved that it was so quite at night and had a washer n dryer in condo. Will definitely recommend property. Owner was professional, answered all my questions and made it easy to acquire. Only suggestion would be I wish they would have had beach chairs in condo to use. Had a fabulous stay!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Orlando International (MCO)
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Various
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Cocoa Beach Golf & Country Club
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Various
Car: not necessary

Leisure Activities

- Boating

- Miniature Golf

- Shopping

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties