Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Regrouper - Miramar Beach! Huge Private Pool! Tiki Bar! Complimentary Golf Cart!

Bedrooms 6
Property type house
Minimum Stay 6 nights


About the property

House, 6 Bedrooms + Den, 7 Baths, (Sleeps 18)

Regrouper –

Northwest Florida is home to two distinctly different world-class beach vacation destinations. The first is Destin – filled with excitement, family attractions, shopping, dining, fishing, vibrant nightlife and, of course, white sand beaches. The other is South Walton – home to the same breathtaking beaches but with greater focus on the preservation of nature and with intentionally less development. Miramar Beach is positioned between Destin and South Walton, making it the ideal destination to experience the best of both worlds. While the draw of its neighbors is strong, visitors of Miramar Beach may choose not to leave this oasis. Perfectly situated between the Gulf of Mexico and the Choctawhatchee Bay, fishermen and water sport enthusiasts will have plenty of options to indulge here. Off the water, guests will enjoy shopping at the nation’s largest designer outlet mall – Silver Sands Premium Outlets. In addition to Silver Sands, other premier shopping and entertainment options include Grand Boulevard and Baytowne Wharf. Fresh seafood eateries are scattered throughout Miramar Beach and the famed Scenic Gulf Drive offers several locations with exceptional beachfront dining.

Superb 6 bedroom 6.5 bath Destin vacation rental! Ideally located on the east end of Destin (Miramar Beach) This home is a 30 second drive to the Silver Sands factory outlet mall! Here you will find 120 designer stores and 10+ restaurants! If you are looking for some night life, head over to the Village at Baytowne Wharf on the Sandestin Resort just one mile East of your home!

Regrouper offers one of the most unique pool decks on the emerald coast! Here you will find an oversized lagoon style private pool (43x18!) In addition to this spectacular pool you have a full private tiki bar, outdoor changing room and a play ground/ jungle gym for the kids!

Regrouper is just a short stroll to the beach (with no roads to cross) But why walk when you can take your complimentary 6 seater golf cart!

First Level - Full Bath off pool deck

Second Level - Living Room Dining Room, full kitchen, King bedroom with hall half bath, full laundry room on this level as well

Third Level - Additional Living room with wetbar and a queen sofa bed. queen suite with full shared bath. Twin bunk room (2) with full shared bath, another twin bunk room with shared full bathroom.

Fourth Level - King master suite with full bathroom, queen suite with full bathroom and balcony with gulf views.

*pool heat available Oct - April if needed - $35 per day

*Note – This property may have date restrictions that apply. All reservations submitted online are a request until receiving an email confirmation from Ocean Reef Resorts. For more details, please review our Minimum Night Stay under Rental Policies.

More Details

Property Manager
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2017

About Logan

For over thirty years Ocean Reef has distinguished itself as the leading vacation rental property management company on the Emerald Coast. Our current catalogue of exceptional properties spans the Gulf Coast – from Destin to Panama City Beach. Steeped in a tradition of hospitality and exemplary service, we pride ourselves on providing an unmatched vacation experience.

Why Logan chose Sandestin Area

Ocean Reef has been instrumental in making vacation experiences superior for our valued guests for over 30 years. Our commitment to exceptional service is the integral component to becoming the leading vacation rental management company on the Emerald Coast. Our friendly professional staff believes in generous hospitality and extraordinary service.

What makes this house unique

24-Hour Guest Services

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thank you David for answering the MANY questions and working with us on this reservation. The house was great and all 16 of us enjoyed our stay. The pool area in the back is definitely a huge “asset” to this home and made it an unforgettable vacation for our family and 6 grandchildren. When they left they asked when they would be returning to “their” big beach house with the pool! It took several years for us to save up for this as a treat for our family and celebration of our 25th year anniversary - - so it won’t be anytime soon unfortunately.

THANK YOU again for all your help. I would definitely recommend Ocean Reef Resorts and already have to several here at work
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 2


Tang-O-Mar House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
    Bathroom 7 -
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 bunk bed , 4 twins total
    Bedroom 4 - 2 bunk bed , 4 twins total
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen
    Den - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Be sure to ask about our complimentary Reef Rewards Program!


3.5/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
Regrouper - Miramar Beach! Huge Private Pool! Tiki Bar! Complimentary Golf Cart!
average rating of 3.5 based on 6 reviews

Great house, beautiful pool and outdoor area

  • 5 of 5

Loved the house and pool. The Tiki hut is a great touch. Only negative is the WiFi is not reliable and we had a golf cart issue (but it was fixed quickly!). Highly recommended for families.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The property was great, but our experience with owners/management was not.

  • 3 of 5

The property is as described, but I cannot give it more than 3 stars for a few reasons listed below.

The best part of regrouper is the outdoor space. The tiki bar and pool are fantastic.

Unfortunately, we were unable to use the pool for our entire stay after paying for the pool to be heated. The owner/management company was more than willing to accept the extra money for heating the pool, but as reviews from March show, the pool heater had been broken for over a month by the time of our arrival. Since the main reason we chose this property was because of the pool, we were more than a little disappointed when we were told the pool heater would be fixed on Monday, then Tuesday, then Thursday, then not at all. There are so many other properties in the area that we would not have chosen regrouper if we knew that we would be strung along with regards to the pool all week. They did refund the money from the pool heater, but that did little to soothe the four and six year old who were excited to use the pool for the week.

A couple other inconveniences that show lack of concern for the renters are below.

1. When we arrived there were 6-8 beer cans, some empty and some unopened, thrown across the yard and in the pool area. Not a major inconvenience, but it makes you wonder what else the cleaners missed if they couldn't see beer cans laying all over the yard.

2. We were unable to use the golf cart for the first 3 days of he week. At first, we thought it was just not charged, but after a few hours, we opened it up to find one of he batteries completely fried. There is no way the previous renters could have used this golf cart without a functioning battery. It was another major inconvenience similar to the pool in that the management/owners had to know that the cart was not working before we arrived. When we called on Saturday, we were told that the parts place didn't open until Monday so we would have to wait until then for the cart to be fixed. So we were unable to use the cart until it was charged on Tuesday. The walk to the beach is not too long, but the quarter-mile seems longer when you are carrying all of your beach stuff.

Although we enjoyed the property, we would not stay here again due to the lack of communication and honesty displayed by the owners/management.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dave, thanks for the feedback. We are sorry to hear that you had these inconveniences during your stay. We have since addressed the issues that you have mentioned. We did not know about the golf cart but thank you for bringing it to our attention during your stay. We do hope that you come back to our beautiful beaches.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property was not as promised

  • 1 of 5

Pool heater was not working and although I know that "things happen"' they knew about this issue prior to our booking. The neighbor informed us of this while we were looking at the property. Ocean Reef was to blame for this. The property itself is very nice. The management company is not one that I would recommend working with.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ocean Reef attempted to contact this guest as soon as it became known that the local gas company had not finished the metering process to provide natural gas to the pool heating equipment. Guest did not receive the call, likely because they were traveling. When contact was able to be made with this guest, they were informed of the issue with the gas line and provided 4 other viable options (closer to the beach, more bedrooms, etc). Guest demanded Morning Star – even though they were told it was not available and was smaller than what they needed. Undaunted, they demanded and Ocean Reef made it happen. They found that Morning Star was too small, and drove to Regrouper. Upon arriving to Regrouper they met a neighbor who assumed that Ocean Reef had prior knowledge of the incident. This upset the guest and they incorrectly concluded that Ocean Reef had known about this issue beforehand. When their request for pool heat could not be met at Regrouper they returned to Morning Star and were compensated for the issue. Ocean Reef did absolutely everything possible to assist this guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

This house is amazing. I was married right down the street on the beach. The outdoor area was perfect for the reception. My brother liked it so much he rented it for his wedding. My family loves this house and we look forward to spending our summer vacation here for years to come.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1


Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Destin - Fort Walton Beach Airport (VPS)
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Buster's Bar and Grill
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Sandestin Beach Resort
Nearest Motorway
Highway 98
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Suft Hut
Nearest Beach
Miramar Beach
Car: recommended





  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees