Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Villa With Heated Pool Overlooking Bay, Maid and Chef

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 4,000 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

Rent your own villa with a staff to take care of your every need. No cleaning, no grocery shopping, no laundry, you can just enjoy a beautiful, 4000 square foot, Mexican villa overlooking the Bay of Banderas and Puerto Vallarta.

The villa is located on the south-side of Puerto Vallarta about a 15 minute walk to Los Muertos Beach. Tasteful furnishings grace the entire home on three floors. The first floor is the location of the living room, dining room, and kitchen. French doors open onto the terrace with a private heated (November through March) swimming pool. This is a private pool for the villa and not shared.

The home has gone 'green.' There are solar electric panels and solar water heater to help provide some of the electricity and most of the hot water.

House has purified water system, no need to buy bottled water.

A large circular staircase with stained glass windows leads you to the second and third floors. The master suite occupies the entire second floor with a bedroom, closet, and fantastic bathroom with an open air jacuzzi. It has a king-size bed.

The third floor has two bedrooms with private baths. One bedroom has two double beds and the other has a queen bed.

The fourth bedroom is under the pool area and has its own separate private entrance. There are two twin beds there which can be made into a king sized bed.

There are flat screen Smart TVs or smart DVD player in the living room and all the bedrooms so you can watch Netflix. Izzi is the local cable provider.

Telmex wireless WIFI throughout the property. Free phone calls to the United States and Canada. VOIP phone so people can call you free of charge from the States.

Bring the kids and grandkids. There is a high chair and playpen available for use. You can rent a stroller and other baby equipment here in Puerto Vallarta so you don't have to bring it with you. Please ask about it.

The villa has a maid and a chef. They will pamper you and create a truly relaxing vacation. You will be freed of cooking, cleaning, and laundry. You can pack a little lighter since you will have your personal laundry done. You can select from the Villa Rosa menu for up to two meals per day. Or just tell Carlos what you would like to have. Carlos and Vanessa will do the shopping for you once you give them money. It is truly a carefree way of vacationing.

Villa Rosa's concierge or Carlos can arrange for airport transport, birthday cakes, flowers, tour reservations, mariachi bands, or anything else you would like to have.

To further enhance your experience 'spa services' in Villa Rosa are available at an additional charge. This is for both men and women. Massages, hair styling, haircuts, pedicures, manicures, and facials are available at a reasonable charge. This may be arranged in advance or when you arrive.

Also, if you require, meet and greet services at the airport are available. A person will meet you at the airport, give you a brief orientation to Puerto Vallarta and take you directly to Villa Rosa. The charge is $50.00 for up to two people and $10.00 per extra person. When you depart you will be picked up at Villa Rosa and taken to the airport.

Should you like to book tours or have someone make restaurant reservations for you, a tour guide is available to assist you.

The goal is to make your visit something you will remember.

More Details

Property Manager
Tom Hicks
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 20, 2018

About Tom Hicks

Property Manager that fell in love with Puerto Vallarta about 15 years ago. Found this beautiful house and love it.

Tom Hicks purchased this villa in 2003

Why Tom Hicks chose Alta Vista

This property has it all. It is close to town, has a heated pool, 4 bedrooms and 4.5 baths, perfect for a family or group. The staff is fantastic. I love standing in the pool and looking out over the city. It is just heaven on earth to stand in the pool with your favorite beverage and look out over the city.

What makes this villa unique

The views from the villa are great. Original artwork in each room. Carlos and Vanessa make you feel at home.

Guestbook comments from the manager

This has been paradise. Carlos and Vanessa's wonderful coconut shrimp, kehyline pie. Fab margs. We could live here.
Feb 2008
  • 1 of 7

Amenities

Alta Vista Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View ...
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , bidet , Jacuzzi in Master Bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , half bath, toilet and sink
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double , Can sleep 4 persons in this room by sharing double beds
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Can be made into king bed with prior notice.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
  • The
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • alternative lifestyle
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The services of a chef are included in the rental rate. You pay for the groceries based on what you select to eat from the Villa Rosa menu or what you would like to have prepared. Carlos prepares wonderful meals that guests rave about.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

93% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Villa With Heated Pool Overlooking Bay, Maid and Chef
average rating of 4.903226 based on 38 reviews
5

Want to stay again!

  • 5 of 5

Our group had a great time and the house was perfect. Carlos and Vanessa do a great job! We want to book it again for next year. That is probably the best complement we can make!

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. I am glad you had a great time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Toronto
5

Great place. Wonderful staff. Would recommend the property.

  • 5 of 5

Had a great week at Villa Rosa. The fourth bedroom is not nearly as nice as the others upstairs but this was the only criticism. The happy hour snacks and margaritas were amazing! Thank you so much.

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Rustic, warm and comfortable. House staff is fantastic and the view is to die for!

  • 5 of 5

The property is very nice and super clean. The view is spectacular with fireworks every night we were there. The lower bedroom does not have a view, but it is quite large and comfortable which is perfect for the kids! Local restaurants have great food and drinks nearby.

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Choice.

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic house and staff. The top two bedrooms had an incredible view. The master suite deck was a treat. Tucked up the hill gave it a bit of peace and quiet. Cheers

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing view and hospitality

  • 5 of 5

Carlos and Vanessa were amazing. They cook, clean, complete laundry daily. The view, pool, access to town all incredible (steep hill, walkable, but short taxi ride if you would prefer). We only had four folks, place could easily accommodate 8 if not more. We did have some construction next door that was loud throughout the day. Nothing could be done about that. We just turned up the music. We have already booked for next year. Look forward to our return.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Average stay - overpriced for quality

  • 3 of 5

We booked Villa Rosa under two separate bookings with a continuos stay from January 18th until March 23rd.

Here is our review:

Pro: Vanessa is very sweet and helpful. Laundry was always done well.

Carlos is a wonderful cook and all meals we asked for were prepared as we liked.

Cons:

Although the owner can not control the surrounding area, these are things to considerprior to booking.

The neighborhood is very noisy with the neighboring villas and Casa Isabel restaurant- not so much the restaurant, but the workers in the afternoon and after restaurant hours ( 1-3 am) playing loud music. You must keep all doors closed to the master bedroom with the air conditioner on to block the sound.

The Villa is located between two streets - Del Bosque and Callejon de Ingualdad. Both are dead ends to the Villa. The garage is under the Villa on Del Bosque and is used as a turn around for cars and taxis at all hours and the neighboring villa on Callejon de Ingualdad uses the dead end for their parties. Because Villa Rosa has a door on that side of the street the noise carries down stairway into Villa Rosa.

This would not be someplace for a family environment due to the clientele that stay in the neighboring Villas which rent to a variety of large groups which at times have very lewd and crude behavior. We had family and their children with us and had to ask more than once to have them be respectful.

We did have to leave the villa two days early due to termites - and no they were not moths or palomillas as the owner wanted us to believe. They were termites all over the kitchen when we woke up in the morning - wings everywhere - ate the egg carton and paper towels!!!

The Villa was in need of repairs that should have been done prior to our rental. Some were done while we were there, which was inconvenient to us, and Carlos was made aware of other things, and yet nothing was taken care of. Faucet handles, no cover on the pool skimmer, garbage disposal, the list goes on. The management company was not very helpful.

Having a pool was nice, not really private as the other neighboring villa and restaurant have you in plain view. And from January to the beginning of March, there is little sun on the patio or pool.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that Villa Rosa did not meet your expectations. I stayed there a night following your stay and did not find the noise issues you mentioned. It was high season while you were there and you were there for 2 and half months so there may have been noise. Many families have enjoyed Villa Rosa. The people that were staying at the neighboring villa stayed there for three nights. Their behavior was inappropriate and the police were called. They were asked to leave after 3 nights. This was an unusual circumstance. Villa Rosa has been busy the entire season. Repairs can not always be done when no one is there. When you pointed out things that you wanted repaired, a leaky faucet and a fan pull chain they were taken care of. You refused to have anyone come repair some peeling paint in the bedroom downstairs. Like any house and especially in a tropical climate there is always something to be done. I appreciate your comments and concerns.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1

Map

Nearest Airport
6 Miles
PVR
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Casa Isabel
Nearest Ferry
0.5 Miles
Boats at Pier for Yelapa, Las Animas. Boca
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Marina Vallarta
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
Highway 200
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Casa Isabel, Taste
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Los Muerto Beach, Playa Los Muertos
Car: not necessary

Southside of Puerto Vallarta,Romantic Zone near Los Muertos Beach. 15 minute walk to the beach. In a residential area on a dead end street. Other villas and bed and breakfasts in the area.

Away from noise of bars and nightclubs on south side but close enough to go to them. There are currently 12 condo construction projects going on which also create noise on south side. Villa Rosa is away from all that.

Other Activities: shopping, boating, spa, Canopy Tour, ATV Tour Gym, Botanical Garden

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Additional information about rental rates

Sunday arrival $75

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties