Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Stay, Above the Clouds. Free WiFi, Fabulous Views.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Our condo at High Chalet is located on the third floor. It has two bedrooms and a loft it sleeps six comfortably. The master bedroom has a king size bed, with a flat screen TV and it's own bathroom.

The second bedroom has a queen size bed with a TV. There is room in the second bedroom for a portable crib. There is a spiral staircase that leads up to the loft. The loft has two single beds. Children love the loft area.

We have a fully equipped kitchen with a dishwasher and microwave. There are bar stools by the kitchen countertop for your dining. We also have a washer and dryer. The living room has a leather couch where both sides of the couch recline.

We also have two rocking chairs in the living room. The living room has an electric fire place, TV, VCR/DVD.

Free High Speed wireless internet.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Smitty & Nancy Smith
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 24, 2017

About Smitty & Nancy Smith

We have vacationed in Gatlinburg, TN for several years and love the mountains. Now we have a beautiful grandson we want to share the experience with.

Smitty & Nancy Smith purchased this condo in 2008

Why Smitty & Nancy Smith chose Gatlinburg

We chose High Chalet because of its beauty. Convenience to downtown Gatlinburg and you can see the ski slopes from our living room window. We have also seen a momma bear with her cubs in the road on our way up the mountain. Each time we go to High Chalet we see deer walking through the parking lot.

What makes this condo unique

The condo has a fully equipped kitchen, electric fire place, cable TV, VCR/DVD, TV in the living room, master bedroom and the 2nd bedroom, linens furnished. Our unit has a washer and dryer in it that can be very convenient for our renters. High Chalet has two hot tubs, a sauna, and a heated swimming pool. We also have barbeque grills available for throughout the complex for your use.

Guestbook comments from the owner

I been coming to the Smokies since I was a little girl. This condo has the most beautiful view I have ever seen. I got up early and took a picture of the sun rise, it was breathtaking! Thanks for letting us stay.
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 9

Amenities

Chalet Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • King size Beds (1), Queen Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Wood Deck
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(54 traveler reviews)

Stay, Above the Clouds. Free WiFi, Fabulous Views.
average rating of 4.759259 based on 63 reviews
5

Love it here.

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed at Above the Clouds and had a wonderful stay. The condo had everything we needed to make us feel at home. We look forward to staying here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ontario Canada
4

Good and comfortable

  • 4 of 5

Was a challenge to drive to but great for bikers. Very quiet and nice pool and hot tub,

  • Submitted: May 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very happy your enjoyed your stay. We ride our Harley's up to Gatlinburg too.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

Very much enjoyed our time at this High Chalet property! Very clean, modern and well kept! Great views, too! We enjoyed our weekend stay! Thanks!

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very happy your enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hearing from you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Amazing and comfortable

  • 4 of 5

It was amazing. So spacious (even for 7 people) and super nice. Neighbors were kinda of rude. But other than that it was a wonderful weekend.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to hear from you again in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay! The condo was very clean and well stocked. It was the perfect getaway for our family. Nancy and Smitty were very quick with responses to our concerns about the fire damage, even offered us a refund if we decided to change our minds and we were already passed the 30 day refund deadline. Their building did not take on any damage, but it was so nice of them to consider we still may want to change our minds. Based on the information they provided us, we decided to keep our plans and have no regrets. This will be a vacation my kids will talk about for years to come. This was our first experience with HomeAway and they made it great.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We really appreciate your kind words very much. We are so happy you decided to keep your reservation and you and your children had a great time. Gatlinburg is a wonderful place for a family to visit. Smitty and I went up after you did and despite the fires our views are still spectacular and downtown was so much fun as usual. We hope to hear from you again in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5

Comfortable, clean, and homey! Directions were accurate, but would suggest you get there in the daylight hours for your first trip up the mountain to find the condo.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to hear from you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Helicopter Rides

Photos

Rates & Availability

Chalet Village Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer Rates
May 26 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$110
$770
 
 
Fall Rates
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$110
$770
 
 
Holiday Rates
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$120
$840
 
 
Holiday Rates
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$120
$840
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $55
Tax Rate 12.75%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable