Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Snowbird Special $1800/month. New carpet, paint and linens!

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 30 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms(King and queen), Queen Sleeper Sofa

The newly renovated Beach Manor, is the premier resort to spend your vacation. The Beach Manor was awarded a Platinum rating for its designer interior decor. It is a part of the Tops'l gated resort and is beach front.

There is a five-level parking garage for your convenience. The Beach Manor has it's own pool, sauna, hot tub, steam room and exercise room. There are 2 additional pools, pool bar and restaurant for your convenience.

Our condo is a newly renovated two bedroom, two bath, ocean front unit. The view from the unit overlooks the Gulf of Mexico and is breathtaking from the 9th floor unit. The master has a king bed and the guest room a queen.

The entire unit was painted this Spring and the carpet replaced in the bedrooms. Granite has been used in the kitchen and all bathrooms. All appliances are new.

The condo has a fully stocked kitchen, with an ice maker in the refrigerator and a separate one for filling coolers. There is a washer and dryer.

The Tops'l Resort has been rated a top five tennis resort by Tennis Magazine. Tops'l is a 24 hour gated secure resort in Destin, FL. Destin has been voted again and again as a top family vacation spot in the USA by Southern Living and USA Today.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Cyndy Taylor
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
October 15, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

9011 U.S. Highway 98 West, 904, Miramar Beach, FL, 32550, United States (236332)

Date of Stay

February 28, 2015

Helpful votes:0/0.

My family of 5 spent the week here and loved every second. The condo itself is beautiful, comfortable, and in a great location. We spent every second we could at the wonderful beach. Everything about the unit was perfect. The beds, linens, furniture, kitchen, washer and dryer, ice machine, parking garage, all wonderful. The bunk beds were a huge hit with our kids. The unit is big enough that we did not feel like we were on top of each other at any point in time. Even the wifi worked like a charm. The beach was perfect. The pools were also very nice. I can't comment on the rest of the area - as we didn't do anything but enjoy the wonderful beach. We would come back here in heartbeat. It probably spoiled us a bit too much!

Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Feb 2015
  • 1 of 4

Map

Amenities

Sandestin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 9
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Jacuzzi tub in the guest bathroom, Full shower in the master bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • King size beds (1) Queen bed(1) and (1) Sleeper sofa
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Onsite Exercise Room, Steam, Sauna and Pool. Granite Counter Tops Throughout Condo. Close to Silversands and Baytown. Borders TOPS'L State Park.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Snowbird Special $1800/month. New carpet, paint and linens!
average rating of 4.9 based on 24 reviews
5

Great escape

  • 5 of 5

Lovely home away from home. All the furnishings, appliances; etc were very nice, no issues. Kudos for the stand-alone ice maker! You could have very easily added a stand-alone wine fridge, but the ice maker was the better choice. Well done. Towels were right-sized and very fluffy. Yeah, I know, but the little things are what separate the best from the so-so. Yes, we would return when/if.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy you enjoyed it ❤️
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great view of the gulf and relaxing environment

  • 5 of 5

The resort is fantastic! Great view of the gulf ,secluded from the general public, awesome sunrise and sunset everyday if the weather permits! Next year when we book our vacation we will for sure be coming back to Tops'l.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed it
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at Tops'l resort in Tides and Beach Manor every summer for several years now. This condo is very clean/well-equipped. The view is not direct ocean view/but from the side of the building; however, it is still beautiful. My only negatives were the very dirty runner in the master bath and it took a few days of taking very low water pressure showers in the master before I tried the guest shower to find MUCH better water pressure! Those were very minor flaws to a great condo! Also, I brought Keurig Kcups but there is no Keurig so if you're a coffee-drinker bring regular coffee and filters. 😊�

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry so for the dirty runner. During the height of the summer guests, I guess my housekeeper neglected to tend to that. I have let her know your dissatisfaction. The shower pressure was great when I was there in May, I will definitely have it checked. Thanks so much!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chickasha, OK
4

Great place. All the appliances worked great including the Air Conditioning.

  • 4 of 5

Great place. Great views. The owner went above and beyond for us.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed it!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great view of the beach. Property staff and owner were very nice. In the nice part of town too.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great view of the beach. The property staff were very friendly, as was the owner of the suite we stayed in. Our condo felt very comfortable and made us feel at home. The beach is very family friendly, and it's just 50 yards or so down to it from the condo, it's really right on the beach. We were impressed by how nice the area surrounding the condo was as well. Definitely a really nice part of town, plenty of great restaurants and shopping and expensive cars. Everything we ever did was right on the main road right by the condo, it was perfect. I would definitely come back again. :)

  • Submitted: May 26, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very pleased with my stay

  • 5 of 5

The place was very accommodating. We are thankful for allowing us to stay. I would definitely recommend to someone looking for a vacation.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleqning $85

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.