Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Robbinsville/Nantahala- Bear Paw Lodge-the Dragon-318 Curves

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Nantahala mountains, Large Running Creek, Hot Tub, Fireplace,New Log Home. Motorcycle Friendly Home, loves Harley Riders. U do not need a 4 wh drive to access this cabin. Roads are well maintained and easy access all the time. New log cabin, two stories with loft,wraparound covered porch, large fire place, and a game room with large tv and foosball & pool table. A creek with fish runs the length of property and the hot tub looks it. This is a favorite cabin for families and newlyweds. It is completely furnished, dishes, tv's, big screen, theme rooms, leather tv./game room with foosball & pool table. The favorite cabin of all.

You are close to Cherokee and Cherokee Casino (30 minutes). You are 30 minutes from Maggie Valley and can ski in the winter and go tubing down the mountain.. You can take day trips to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, Tennessee (approximately two hours). You can river raft on the Nantahala Gorge, hike, bike, and horseback ride. Waterfalls are wonderful.

The cabin is like a mini heaven. One pet will be allowed with a non-refundable $100 deposit with prior approval. Come and have fun.

Keywords: Log Cabin

More Details

Owner
Jenny
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 16, 2017

About Jenny

my husband and I own Cherokee County Cycles in Andrews NC which is 15 miles from this cabin. We are a large, large, large, motorcycle store and this cabin is very motorcycle friendly. Stop in and see us and ask for a riding map.

Jenny purchased this cabin in 2005

Why Jenny chose Robbinsville

We chose this rental cabin because it is on a beautiful setting and motorcycle friendly. You can get in and out without any problems whatsoever and in the winter too. It is on the way to the Dragon, Tail of the Dragon, Deals Gap, Fontana Dam, Hwy 28 and Wayah Road, my favorite.

What makes this cabin unique

Peace. Privacy, Beauty, Nature, Forest, Lake Santella, Lake Nantahala, 90 miles from Ashville, and 2 hours from Atlanta, Knoxville, Chattanoga, and the most beautiful motorcycle roads in the usa. Just a wonderful place to stay.

Map

Car: recommended

Snow Sking, Gambeling, Train Rides, Large Antique Area, Lots of Activities for all year round, Remember you will be in the U, S, Everyone wants to be in this area and spend time in Nantahala, Motorcycle heaven over the Cherohala Skyway, It is your turn. To you motorcycleist, this one is one the way to the DRAGON off of Hwy 129.

Amenities

Robbinsville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Backs up to the Forest Service, Nantahala Forest, Large Creek Runs the Property, Large Fire Ring outdoors, Wonderful New Hot Tub sits Outside on Deck and Begs you to come in, Large Beautiful Romantic Fireplace, Satellites, TV's and Big Screen, Full Furnished Kitchen, Cooking Utensils You only need the food, Games for outdoors, Private No Smoking and very motorcycle friendly. It is off of Hwy 129 on the way to the DRAGON aka Deals Gap aka The Tail of the Dragon aka 318 Curves in 11 Miles- The famous motorcycle road

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
20% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
Robbinsville/Nantahala- Bear Paw Lodge-the Dragon-318 Curves
average rating of 4.5 based on 30 reviews
4

Cabin Yard and creek are great!

  • 4 of 5

Nice Place! Nice Location

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank u
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome. Perfect getaway. Owners very friendly and helpful helping us settle in. Loved the porche

  • 5 of 5

Convenient to downtown Robbinsville. Will definitely book again. Thank you so much for welcoming my family to Bear Paw Cabin!

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

October stay

  • 4 of 5

The cabin and furnishings were great. We were 3 couples on motorcycles and found the road and drivewavs a little difficult to negotiate due to the loose gravel.

We were also told the WIFI would be installed the week before we got there, didn't happen.

We did see wild turkeys and other animals in the back yard. The creek behind the cabin sounded relaxing as we sat on the deck in the evenings.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The wifi could not be installed due to Frontier not being able to get the property into the loop, sorry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good Time

  • 4 of 5

Cabin was nice and we had a great time watching the Eclipse.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful property

  • 4 of 5

Overall we enjoyed our stay. The creek was the icing on the cake. However I will say the bed was not comfortable. Also, the cleaning person could do better. Cobwebs and dirt in bathtub had me cleaning it before my shower. All that being said it would be a great place for family gathering. Lots to do in the area including tubing Deep Creek. Also check out the new Moonshiners steakhouse down the road.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice yard, very bad service

  • 3 of 5

We were 3 adults, 2 kids and we also brought our dog. The yard is large and truly beautiful, with a creek that runs along the bottom. The house is nice too and the 3 levels are convenient. This property lists internet among the amenities but it does not have internet. The house was very dirty (fridge, bathrooms, oven, coffee maker, etc.) which is never pleasant. We did enjoy our stay but would not come back to this cabin in the future. The owners were not helpful when contacted. Also, it would have been nice to have a light on by the main door since we arrived at night and had some difficulties getting in.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: WOW, what a shock...I clean with bleach and the house was extremely clean. There is no INTERNET as we have no service in that area and you were told so. You never complained to us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $75 + Tax
cleaning $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

please advise us if you have an animal that is over 15 pounds as rate will increase and the fee is PER Dog

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties