Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Book a late fall or winter stay at reasonable rates -- Sea Cabin #114

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 450 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 1-5)

Sea Cabin #114. New kitchen cabinets, granite countertops, tile backsplash, and a completely new bath. Freshly painted fall of 2015 and very clean. Treat yourself to a vacation in a deluxe unit. Max of 4 adults or a family of 2 adults and 3 children.A first floor unit in 'A' building , it has all the amenities you want for a wonderful vacation at the beach. The unit has a queen bed(new mattresses Fall of 2014) , a queen sofa bed, and two bunk beds. Without as many stairs as upper floor units, you still have a view of the palms, the pool, the sand dunes and the ocean from both your private balcony and the living room. Walk out your condo door, across the private, (and free) parking lot, cross the dune walkway and you are at the ocean. All linens are supplied, you need only to bring your own beach towels. The kitchen is well supplied with all the utensils you need to make your own meals. There is a 32' flat screen TV in the living room with HDMI, composite and S-video ports and a 19' flat screen TV in the master bedroom. The patio has a small dining table and 4 chairs so you can have breakfast in the rising sun before starting another wonderful vacation day.

Isle of Palms is a quiet barrier island close to Charleston and at the same time you are just steps from the beach. On a breezy day you can surf on the ocean waves but the beach has a gentle slope so even the kiddies can play at water's edge.

There is a small shopping area with several restaurants, souvenir shops and an ice cream parlor just down the street, an easy walk and no need to use your car.

A Subway sandwich shop , Simmons Seafood ( for fresh local seafood ) and a Bank of America ATM within walking distance as is the Harris Teeter grocery/deli and an ABC store .

There is both a kiddie pool and a full size pool within the complex for guests only.

Try your luck fishing on Sea Cabins private pier or stroll out to see the sun rise. Fishing off our pier is great . Catch whiting, drum, flounder and cook them up in your well equipped kitchen. (Salt water fishing licences are required). Drive into Charleston to see all the history this wonderful city offers - Fort Sumter, Fort Moultrie, the famous plantations, the aquarium, lots of galleries and museums.

Charleston has world class restaurants in all price ranges. You are sure to enjoy yourself when you book my condo for your vacation any time of the year.

Keywords: oceanfront,beach, reasonable

More Details

Owner
Bonnie Greenwood
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017

About Bonnie Greenwood

I'm Canadian by birth so I really appreciate the wonderful southern weather. I live in Charlottesville, Virgina, home of Thomas Jefferson and University of Virginia. I am taken by the old houses of the historic districts of Charleston. I never tire of walking the streets admiring the famous ironwork fences and reading the plaques on the houses which relate the history that this city has preserved so well.

Bonnie Greenwood purchased this condo in 2004

Why Bonnie Greenwood chose Isle of Palms

We discovered Isle of Palms because of a USAF posting to Charleston Air Base and after several stays , bought this condo in 2004 and have been using vrbo for several years now. I enjoy talking to the many people who call for information and have met and made friends with several often returning guests.

What makes this condo unique

Walk down Ocean Boulevard, the street on which the condo is located ,and within 5 minutes be at any of several local restaurants for the best fresh seafood dishes. Good pizza too. Even in winter the east facing balcony can be warm in the rising sun . Add a cup of coffee and a great ocean view. What more could a person want ? My family and I use our condo at least 4 times a year so it is loving maintained.

Amenities

Isle of Palms Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 450 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Tub/shower combo. Towels are supplied ( though not beach towels). Please do not take unit towels to the beach- bring your own.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Living Room/Hall - 1 sleep sofa /futon , 2 bunk bed , living room sleeper is queen size; linens included
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , all linens except beach towels are supplied
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1) Upper Bunk has a railing and ladder
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
I accept Visa and MasterCard

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

79% Complete
12% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Book a late fall or winter stay at reasonable rates -- Sea Cabin #114
average rating of 4.717949 based on 39 reviews
Louisville, Kentucky
5

Spotless, so clean and fresh decor

  • 5 of 5

Bonnies place is always so nice to stay in. We are repeat guest. We have also stayed in her second floor unit as well. The view from this unit is amazing and she is great to work with. Always lots of towels and the kitchen has everything you would need to cook a great meal. Bonnie also worked with us on our arrival date. We like renting directly from owners that take pride in their property, and this is one of those unit. We were able to walk to great restaurants which is a big plus for the location. We have actually never met Bonnie before however spoke to her on the phone. Thanks for your never ending great customer service! Perhaps some day we will cross paths.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so very much for the great review of my condo. I enjoy talking to prospective guests and when I come down to Isle of Palms often get to meet the guests renting whichever of my two units I am not in. Over the years I have met quite a few. I enjoy cooking and looking out at the ocean so the kitchen is well equipped . I answer every request for information , trying to respond the same day so your vacation reservation can be made efficiently and quickly. Bonnie
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Perfect size, very clean

  • 5 of 5

I'm a contractor that travels to the area for anywhere from a few days to a few months at a time, Bonnie's sea cabin was very clean and comfortable. Up to date appliances, nice towels, and not to mention the ease of access to the stairs! Great bars, restaurants, and shops close by. Will definatly be staying again!

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Bristol, Va.
5

Great great

  • 5 of 5

As always Bonnie is the best! Everything clean and comfortable! The first floor unit was great! You can never go wrong renting from Miss Bonnie. We are counting the days till we can come back

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Housekeeping Lacking

  • 3 of 5

Bonnie was very accommodating when I needed to make a reservation change. However, I was a little disappointed in the cleanliness of the condo. There was sand on the floors and countertops when we arrived. There was so much dust on the bedroom ceiling fan that it was blowing off if turned on. Hair on the bathroom floor too. Bed was very uncomfortable. Great location but lacking on the housekeeping.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you did not contact me or my property manager on your arrival if you found the condo not as you expected it. You arrived just as the winds from Hurricane Matthew were picking up. Beach go-ers will know that if you have doors and windows that open as do the sliding glass doors that face the ocean, sand blows in and there is no solution for this other than permanently sealed doors that would not let one use the balcony as , indeed, some, hotels do. . Sand comes in cracks where one does not know there are cracks! Sand likely began to blow in even in the few hours between housekeeping finishing and this couple checking in. I have had lots of compliments on the mattresses which are just two years old and which are not used on a daily basis. As to a dusty ceiling fan, I was there in mid-August and cleaned it myself. I go down at least 4 times a year and attend to thing which housekeeping does not routinely do so am surprised it got so dusty so fast. I've had it attended to. I urge potential guests to read the many other 5 star reviews and read this person's review in light of the hurricane which made their trip an unhappy one. Owner Bonnie
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Knoxville, TN
5

GREAT condo!

  • 5 of 5

Just came home from an EXCELLENT vacation at Isle of Palms. The Sea Cabin #114 was great, everything we hoped for and more! Very clean and well stocked. Bonnie is a great owner to work with. She allowed us 2 extra days on VERY short notice! She was so very nice. Will definitely be staying there again. Great restaurants nearby...hated to have to leave.

Becky in Knoxville

  • Submitted: May 25, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Michigan Travelors

  • 4 of 5

Location is great! Ocean frontage, wonderful pier, outside the bustle of a big city. It's not far from shopping, fishing or sight-seeing. Bonnie gave us recommendations on things to do and see. The condo was clean and tidy. Lots of dishes to use in the kitchen. If you stay a while, you'll need to bring extra paper products and quarters for the laundry. Loved having the condo paid for ahead of time. This helped budgeting for the trip. Bonnie was great to work with. I would definitely recommend this place to friends!

  • Submitted: May 5, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank for the positive comments about the condo and the Isle of Palms area. I am happy to help my guests in any way I can to have the very best vacation possible. The condo is well equipped and the small cleaning company I deal with does a good job. Do come back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Sea Biscuit Cafe
"Makes a great breakfast."
Banana Cabana
"Local restaurant within easy walking distance makes a great fish sandwich and fresh salads. ..."
Luke 'n Ollie's Pizzeria
"Close by and they make a really good pizza"
Acme Lowcountry Kitchen
"Mexican and American foods, walking idstance. Breakfast, lunch and dinner"
Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Charleston International
Nearest Barpub
several a five minute walk by street or the beach
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
US 17
Nearest Restaurant
Several a five minute walk by street or the beach
Nearest Beach
Right outside your door and just over the dune
Car: recommended

Harris Teeter supermaket/deli within walking distance. Luke 'n Ollie's Pizza a couple of minutes walk from the condo; several other restaurants too. Banana Cabana a local favorite as is the Windjammer. acme Low Country Restaurant is very good.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $75
Tax Rate 14.0%

Memorial Day and Labor Day weekends are charged at the summer rate. I do occassionally take some stays of less than 7 nights in summer . Please contact owner by email for specifics.

One half at time of booking and second half 30 days prior to arrival date. Owner accepts MasterCard and Visa. Personal checks on US bank accounts accepted.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.