About the property
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay3 nights
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-5)
Absolutely beautiful two bedroom beach front guest house.
- Gated property
- Beautiful ocean view
- Free internet access
- Free parking
- A/C in both bedrooms
- W/D in unit
- Resort Like setting
- Great for Water Sports
- 15 minutes of driving to Waikiki
This property is only 10 years old (demolished previouse house & rebuilt). Everything is almost new. Perfect place to getaway, celebrate a special event, or do nothing, just relax and enjoy the sound of waves breaking. Amenities include: BBQ, water sport equipment etc... Just see the pictures to see what you are getting.
Niu Peninsula/Beach, Near Hawaii Kai & Kahala.
Neighboring property formerly owned by John Travolta and currently owned by Kathy Ireland. Close distance to Hanauma Bay (the best snorkeling on Oahu), Maunalua Bay (known for jet skiing, parasailing and waterskiing). Open ocean view with private beach to just kick back and relax or get involved with some water sports. Waikiki is just 15 minutes away and the shopping center/restaurants are 5 minutes, almost walking distance. A luxurious yet comfortable atmosphere.
Keywords: Guest House
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few hours
- English, Korean, Japanese
- Calendar last updated:
- May 24, 2018
About Suni Nasuti
Aloha, my husband, who works 12 hours a day, my 19 year old son left home for university in Japan, I work, that, although we live in main part of the house, we are not home much to enjoy the beach and the surroundings. We want our guest to fully enjoy the private beach and feel it's their own home with out feeling disturbed by others.
Suni Nasuti purchased this House in 2004
Why Suni Nasuti chose Kuliouou - Kalani Iki
The property is easy to get to and from an airport; it's remote, which keeps it from getting too crowded with tourists. Private Beach offers serenity and sit around newly built huge FIRE PIT to warm up after wading in the water.
What makes this House unique
The property is a beach front with large back yard and it has a 2 story look-out tree deck. 5 minute drive to world famous snorkeling spot (Hanauma Bay), restaurants, and a shopping district.
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 2:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
Flood damage to property is significant. Large unprotected sink hole. No owner response to calls!
Sad to say our accommodations were most disappointing. We selected what we believed an idyllic property with pristine sandy beach where we could kayak and relax in the sun. The weeks before our arrival saw massive flooding in the area. The property we had selected and paid what we felt was a premium price for was affected badly. The grounds had a massive sink hole where the floor waters rushed to the ocean, leaving a very unsafe condition with a large unprotected hole several feet deep. The retaining wall and waterfront were significantly damaged and the water was muddy and full of debris. We did not feel safe going down to the water or in the water, though access to and use of the beach was what we paid for. In fact the price we paid was the highest price we have ever paid for a Home Away Rental. The gate to the property was broken by the flood waters as were the garage doors.
There was a workman building a new outbuilding several days during our stay including Saturday morning....hammering, sawing...not exactly peaceful and relaxing.
The outdoor grill was dirty and did not work. Sunday morning early was disturbed by the neighbor and his chainsaw for several hours. We were blocked in our parking spot.The road outside the property was very loud and busy. The security gate could not be closed due to flood damage. On our arrival the owner was called and did not return the call and there was no one else designated as back up. Email follow up was sent again no answer. No communication from them our entire stay.
I am not sure how they spend the cleaning fee, it is certainly not on cleaning! The home was very dirty, greasy finger marks all over the kitchen, no hand soap, one kitchen towel, no paper towels, plastic wrap aluminum foil, zip bags or leftover containers. Toaster oven and refrigerator and stove top were dirty and greasy. Dish soap was a small bottle with about 2 oz of watered down soap. No back up. 1/2 roll of toilet paper at time of arrival to service party of 4 with no back up. Furniture and decor were not as represented in the photographs.
Trash was piled high in the barrels on the property when we arrived. The street was filled with furniture, mattresses, and hundreds of garbage bags of storm damaged goods. We learned from a neighbor that two feet of water was present on the property during the flood.
No attempt was made to contact us to inform prior to our stay of these conditions. Unacceptable!
I am truly sorry that you didn't get to fully enjoy your stay.
Yes, we had a flash flood, 30 year storm, that caused so much damage and this is not something we have control over. I was away for my church missionary trip where I had no access to internet connection. As far as the cleaning, I asked the cleaning lady and she did place the toilet paper and the necessities for the guests to use though she does not return every day to refill since it's not a hotel. Regardless, I am sorry if you feel the unit was not clean enough for you.
Once I returned to the hotel where I had internet access, I did respond to your email with great apology. You asked for a discount so I did return 50% from the total of what you paid willingly.
The workman was trying to get the place going and sorry about the noise, unforeseen circumstances changed many plans for myself and my family.
I prayed so much hoping that all goes smoothly and not to ruin my guests's vacation. Thankfully, some guests actually comforted me with great understanding after the flood damage to my home. All I could do was give all my guests a discount, an apology and pray since finding a replacement property with such short time is not possible within same price range with a family of 4 or more. Now, almost all the damage is repaired with out the insurance. I couldn't wait for insurance to kick in.
The water in ocean might take few more weeks to get sparkling like it was before the catastrophe. Again, I am truly sorry for your unpleasant stay.
Nice Quiet Oceanfront Vacation Stay
Thank you Suni,
Our Spring Break stay was wonderful. We loved the beachfront property. It was quiet and secluded, and the beach and water was beautiful. Access to the paddle boards, kayaks, and snorkel gear was a plus, and the BBQ was nice to have. Your place was close to stores and easy to get in and out of. My family and I had a wonderful vacation. Thank you for everything, and we will refer this property to friends. If we came back to Oahu, we would consider staying here first. Don
Best place I could have chosen on Oahu
Honestly, I can't say enough positives about the property and the owners.
Both Suni and her husband were a pleasure to meet, but at the same time they gave us our privacy and allowed us to feel as if it were our home. They had tons of beach gear that we were allowed to use, and left us with no awkward feelings at all. I literally felt like I lived here for the 10 days we stayed. Beyond the people, the property itself may be the best in the area, it's literally impossible to describe how amazing it is. I would stay with them again in a heartbeat, my family loves the property and the prime location makes staying on Oahu awesome!
Beach Front Paradise
Awesome place! Really enjoyed our stay, everything was beyond our expectations. Would love to stay here again in the future.
Such an amazing place! Perfect private beach for kids. Wonderful hosts. Beautiful sunrises over the water.
Perfect for enjoying all Hawaii has to offer
Things that are great about this location
1) The sandy beach in front of the house is shallow and calm a perfect place to hang out and watch kids play in the water. Can't wait to take my Grand Kids ages 2 and 4 here
2) Easy drive into Waikiki for dinner or sight seeing
3) You can actually go back and forth to Hanauma bay as it is only a few minutes up the road, even when the parking is busy we learned things open up again in the afternoon. So we would go first thing in the morning and then back again for an afternoon snorkel
4) Very private beach , seriously a small strip of paradise all to yourself , the only people you may see out in the bay are the neighbors on paddle boards and some surfers way out on the reef ,450 yards away
5) Fun hikes near by
Don't hesitate on this one!
This property is located on popular South Shore which is close to everything. Most places are within 20 minute distance.
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Add 3% credit card and pay pal processing fee.