check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Spacious fully equipped and furnished home in unique style at a great location!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

A cozy home with 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps up to 9 persons comfortably).

This San Antonio private accommodation with a European - local flavor mix, will satisfy all your needs for a comfortable and convenient visit in this charming home. Our location is 10 minutes drive from the historic city center with its world famous Alamo, River-Walk, the Hemisphere Plaza, the Missions and the antiquated King Williams District. Located on a peaceful residential street, you will have all the advantages of home with great location for both business and pleasure. The San Antonio International Airport is 10 + minutes by car. The home is furnished in a stylish design with comfortable queen / king sized beds and the modern conveniences you would expect to find in a classy hotel, including cable TV, free wireless Internet, fully equipped kitchen - electric oven, dishwasher, microwave, coffee makers, washer/dryer and similar amenities.

Come enjoy San Antonio’s annual Fiesta Celebrations during wonderful spring weather in April. and we welcome from the North the "snowbirds" to enjoy the mild winters.

More Details

Owner
Edith and / or Laszlo Beres
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, french, german, russian, hungarian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2017

About Edith and / or Laszlo Beres

Greetings! Our fun loving life style is reflected in our high quality services and accommodations. We love sharing our life experiences and knowledge about history, culture and sport. Edith, a former teacher, film-maker, author/poet and entrepreneur who created the famous and delicious Budapest Restaurant in San Antonio along with the horse-drawn carriage tours that eventually spread across the US to other major cities, becoming an ever popular trend that is enjoyed by many. Her son Laszlo an Olympian, World and US Champion in Pentathlon try their best to provide a memorable stay at any one of the featured properties: in San Antonio, TX. or in Budapest, HUN or Vienna, AUT.

Have a nice visit!

Guests at breakfast table

Edith and / or Laszlo Beres purchased this house in 1986

Why Edith and / or Laszlo Beres chose San Antonio

Convenient, comfortable, nicely kept - maintained home, as your home away from home!

What makes this house unique

Stylish - unique design, fully equipped and furnished, spacious bedrooms and comfortable large sized beds. Quiet environment with short distances to all venues, sites that are important for your visit.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking time to write a review - we appreciate to help our future guests to choose our BnB! We are very happy, that you enjoyed your stay - please come back again to this certainly unique city.

Thanks again, sincerely, Ms.Edith and Mr.Laszlo
Sep 2012
  • 1 of 6

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

Spacious fully equipped and furnished home in unique style at a great location!
average rating of 4.4117646 based on 23 reviews
5

Very happy with my stay. Area is nice and quiet. Everything worked just fine. Will stay here again.

  • 5 of 5

The neighbors next door, who are in charge of taking care of the place were wonderful. Very pleasant humble people. They actually helped my sisters and I when our car wouldn't start. House is well kept. No complaints.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We had such a great time in San Antonio!! Having such a great place to stay played a big part in the overall experience. The house is centrally located. Sheri was great! She was available when needed, very friendly, and really cared about making sure we were satisfied. It was great to have a lot of space and for everyone to be able to have their own privacy. It was really neat to be able to look at all of the cool things to look at in the house. It was a bonus for the kids to have access to internet and cable during down time. The house is centrally located. There were plenty of stores and restaurants close. We did not have to go more than 30 minutes to get to anywhere. This is a great place to stay when in San Antonio!! We will be back!!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

San Antonio Visit

  • 3 of 5

I recently stayed at this location and found the property to be sufficient for the needs that I had for the weekend. The home is spacious and accommodating with a full kitchen that includes a lot of amenities to help you prepare your meals. Having the property manager of the home next door was a plus because she was able to assist with the TV, internet connection when it was lost, as well as providing access to the outdoor grill.

I happened to be there to attend a men's ministry event and did not bring my wife so the atmosphere worked for my needs. My wife would not have been comfortable because the furnishings in the seating area are not very comfortable or inviting and could use some updating. There were some minor issues with insects that could be easily rectified. This is a great place for the person who is comfortable being in an outdoor environment because of the arid garden landscapes in the front and back yard.

The owner and property manager are very responsive and accommodating and went out of their way to ensure the information and assistance that I requested was received. I would use the facility again for my personal needs but not a place I would take my wife because she is used to a more upscale experience.

My only suggestion regarding payment processing would be to include the $95.00 cleaning fee in the initial payment process and not as a note. I have no problem with the fee for cleaning but think it would be more beneficial to clients to see it in a more prominent location.

Thank for making you home available to me for the men's ministry event.

Regards,

Thomas Gibson

Euless, Texas

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very clean every thing I needed was their towels soap ect. Enough room and very safe and neighbor h

  • 5 of 5

Very clean every thing I needed was their towels soap ect. Enough room and very safe and neighbor hood

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable Clean, and spacious!

  • 5 of 5

We needed to go to San Antonio for my son's graduation from basic training. Three of us arrived, to the house and was met by the owner. They gave us the tour of the house. The house was more than large enough for our needs. We cooked and ate several times with no problem at all. Sherri, caretaker of the house lives next door and watches the house (with your belongings) while you are not home, so feel safe that your "stuff" is safe. That is a biggie for me. the house is a comfortable house, well kept and improved upon. It is decorated in a lived in cosy decor. We did not feel we have to "watch out" not to break anything. We enjoyed the house, (when not at the military base), and felt safe and more than comfortable.

Thank you Edith

The new airforce family!

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Sioux City
3

Interesting Home

  • 3 of 5

This is a three bedroom property, with plenty of room - depending on your group. There were four of us total, all single guys, and there were enough beds for us to each have one. There is one bed that I would say fits one person comfortably, two that could do two smaller folks, and one is a king.

The living room is spacious enough with two couches and a nice TV. Kitchen is full stove and plenty of dishes to use and lots of room in the dining area. There are many cool things on display the owners have collected and lots of books to read through. The WiFi is free, but is provided by an apple AirPort router, and in the corner bedroom I had little signal on my computer. Speed is about 500 KB/s down and 40 KB/s up - so not very good for lots of people at once or business uploads.

If you book now there is a cleaning fee of $95 - which is provided upfront when you pay. When I booked this last month, I was not made aware of the fee until some weeks after I already had paid everything off. I was told it was apart of the rates, but never saw anything indicating such in the payment invoicing and am now being asked after the fact to pay it.

If this had been provided to me beforehand I'd have no problem, but I just think it shows some unprofessionalism on the owners' side to ask for this money after the fact even when it was presented to me after I paid some several hundred dollars to book.

One other thing to watch for is the A/C unit. Either the owner or the group before us had put it on a schedule to crank down the 65F every morning at 6am the last time it had run and the rapid cooling caused it to leak.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very disappointed of the false information and honesty by these guests reviewing my home here. The cleaning fee was identified at booking, it was stated clearly, and I explained the reason why it was not included in the total, because that way we can avoid additional expenses (handling and booking fees are calculated on totals by this site) to our guest. Besides in the rates-section on the booking page under the list of fees and taxes, damage protection, payments, there is "NOTES" which specifies our policy on the cleaning fee to all to see. The air-condition system was off, it was cool enough temperatures prior to guests arrival and there is no option on our thermostat to set it as it was stated by the guest's review. When they turned it on to extremely low, the system froze and started to overflow causing water damage to our hardwood floors. They could have notified us immediately, owner was onsite! They also left at 7 am without actually checking out and/or communicating about the issues at hand. The Internet is not the fastest, but sufficient for travelers and bundled with cable TV., so far that was never an issue. I feel the guest did not respect the instructions, information and the home that served and will serve many guests appreciating the property. I just have to add another unfortunate note to my response here: after the guest left, 3 days ago, I have discovered my large bronze horse-statue (Mexican charro) sitting on a pedestal, have been vandalized, the rider and horse's head has been cut off!!! Can you explain that? It was perfectly fine, because we just took photos of the whole house before their arrival. I'll warn other vacation home owners of this bunch! I received a note from the guest about admitting to the damage of the sculpture and a promise to do a reimbursement of the damage, but so far nothing happened!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
SAN ANTONIO INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT (SAT)
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
SAN ANTONIO RIVER BOATING
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
IH 35
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
too many to list on both sides of IH-35
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
SAN ANTONIO WATER PARK
Car: necessary

A well located property off IH35 - that takes you in 10+ minutes to historic downtown: River Walk, the Alamo, Mission Trail, and / or up North: Nat'l Bridge Caverns, Safari Park, Canyon Lake area, the Guadalupe River/New Braunfels, Gruene, the Hill Country, San Marcus, and the Capital Austin... The Sea World and Fiesta TX are about 35 + minutes drive from the neighborhood.

Photos

Rates & Availability

East Terrell Hills House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$110
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59

There is a one time $95 cleaning fee on top of the total booking cost, payable on arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

East Terrell Hills House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , This spacious bathroom also has the washer-dryer.
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Located next to - part of Master bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Shared by bedroom 2 and 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 Master bedroom - 1 king , This bedroom has bathroom / toilet attached
    Bedroom 2 guest bedroom - 1 queen , This bedroom and bedroom 3 share the main bathroom / toilet
    Bedroom 3 guest bedroom - 1 double , This bedroom is adjacent to bedroom 2, w bathroom between.
    Bedroom 4 Studio - 1 king , This bedroom is separated and has its own bathroom / toilet.
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1 twin bed in "Library room" and 1 sofa sleeper in TV room.
  • Sleeps 2 / 2 / 2 / 2 and 1 in open spaced "Library room"
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Notes:
A nice garden both front and back of the house, including a covered patio, and a large deck to relax at home listening to the birds :-)

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties