check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Romantic Getaway Ocean Front 1 BR Condo

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
2
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Princeville Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom with 1 Bath with a Walk-In Shower and Jacuzzi Tub

Sea Lodge Condominiums are located in beautiful Princeville on the Garden Isle of Kauai. Sea Lodge 'A2' is a private end corner unit situated high on a tropical garden bluff with exceptional ocean and reef vistas where you can easily watch whales frolicking, seabirds flying by, and turtles feeding on the reef below. Relax in your private Jacuzzi while enjoying the white water view then drift off to sleep to the sound of the ocean and coconut palms swaying in the breeze.

Our condo is a romantic 1 bedroom suite perfect for a secluded get-away, a truly romantic Honeymoon, or Anniversary. The condo comes with a fully-equipped kitchen [ remodeled 2007 ], custom Jacuzzi bath with a separate shower, a cozy living room area where you can read your favorite novel or gaze at the ocean while resting on the window bench seat. There's also the lanai for outdoor lounging.

Just one look at the accommodations, the spectacular views, private beaches and you'll know that Sea Lodge A2 is everything you've been looking for on the beautiful Garden Isle of Kauai where the ' Romance Never Ends.'

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
Kalia, Lidia and Ron
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 4, 2016
Call Owner

About Kalia, Lidia and Ron

We live in Southern California and love to travel.

Kalia, Lidia and Ron purchased this condo in 2004

Why Kalia, Lidia and Ron chose North Shore

We acquired our property after many family trips to the Hawaiian Islands. We had been visiting the Hawaiian Islands since 1982. Kauai's north shore is one of the most beautiful places on this planet. The location of our condo on the bluffs of the Princeville Resort overlooking the Pacific Ocean and Anini reef just couldn't be any better. Sea Lodge #A2 is a corner unit away from the rest of the properties at Sea Lodge and is very quiet, peaceful and relaxing. A small piece of paradise!

What makes this condo unique

Unobstructed Views of the Pacific Ocean and the reef below.

Updated and renovated kitchen and bathroom. Jacuzzi tub and walk-in shower.

Trails to the secluded beach directly behind the condo.

Whale watching, Birds - Shearwaters - Nene's to name a few.

Very close to all of the North Shore sights and amenities.

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Romantic Getaway Ocean Front 1 BR Condo
average rating of 4.0 based on 6 reviews
2

Not very comfortable!!

  • 2 of 5

We stayed at this place for 6 nights and unfortunately the view is the only positive thing about this apartment. Yes, you wake up to a great ocean view and the bed is comfortable too but other than that the apartment is very far from being comfortable for your vacation. There is a little balcony we were really looking forward having breakfast on that balcony in the mornings but there is not even a table on the balcony to eat anything comfortably. There are a couple wooden highchairs that we found very uncomfortable. Inside of the condo is also very cluttered and doesn't give you the nice, open feeling that you need on your vacation.Another thing that we found very weird is there is no privacy! The bathroom door is basically open, you can't close it. As i said the view is great but that's it, i don't the think we will come back to this place as there are so many other places vith great views as well.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha and Mahalo for submitting your review of our property. We are very sorry to hear that you din't find our Condo at Sea Lodge to your liking. We appreciate the time that you have taken to review our property. However; we wish you had spent at least a little bit of your time to review all information provided to you prior to reserving our unit. We feel that your review might be a little "off base". After you reserved our property through the VRBO / Homeaway web site we contacted you with the following message. "We strongly encourage prospective Guest to look at all the information available for our property. We have provided our home web site, information that is available on our Facebook Page and YouTube videos. We want our Guest to enjoy their stay with no surprises or disappointments." "Unit A2 is a corner unit with unobstructed views from 2 sides, including the bedroom. Building A is also the first building so you won't be looking out your windows at one of the other buildings like most. The condo is very open with early morning sunlight filling the property. There are no blinds, shutters, blackout curtains or other fixtures to block out the views or sunlight. Some people like to come to Hawaii and sleep . . . . . We prefer the sunshine and open space that our corner unit allows." "We just came back and have new pictures available for you to view at our web site www.KauaiSeaLodgeCondos.com . You Tube Videos https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eoyQDn4zg4c https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MxJYXfqfXqM You can also view pictures and videos at our Facebook Page http://www.facebook.com/pages/Princeville-HI/Sea-Lodge-A2-Kauai-Vacation-Rental/371302293088 ." Clearly if you had taken the time to look at the web sites provided, our Facebook Page which was provided, viewed the YouTube videos which were provided, perhaps you would have been able to see exactly how our condo is decorated, designed and furnished. We feel that that your lack of research and disregard of the information provided to you in order to make an intelligent decision was ignored. We try provide enough information about our property to prospective Guest so that they can enjoy their time on Kauai with "No Worries" Next time do as we do when traveling. Do more research before reserving and paying for your Vacation Rental so that you won't be disappointed. We can't make everyone "Happy" but we sure do try. Respectfully, The Owner's
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Stunning view with serious drawbacks

  • 2 of 5

Absolutely stunning view. Cute condo. Great price. Very nice owners who respond very quickly. The condo itself ... everyone can see in from all angles.Sure, if you walk around in the dark no one can see in, but who wants to walk around in the dark? Even with the trade winds, we needed a/c that it did not have, so we were not comfortable in the condo at all during our stay. However, not having a/c is not uncommon for Kauai, and if you do find a/c the price will probably be much higher. The sheets had stains on them, and much of the furniture was very uncomfortable..mainly the couch and the patio furniture. With an upgrade on the patio furniture and some blinds that people could put up or down if they choose, some new sheets, and a small a/c unit or at least more fans, this place would be a 5 + + + star rating.

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 2
Kent, NY
5

Highly recommend

  • 5 of 5

We would without a doubt stay here again. The bed was comfortable, the view amazing, and the shower and Jacuzzi wonderful. There was a minor problem that the owners were unaware of upon our arrival, but they were quick to act and everything was taken care of. People talk about the white curtains for no privacy, but really it is not a problem. If you keep the lights off, and it darker in the house than the outside you can not see in. We went outside and checked it out. We did not worry about it very much as there really are not people around except midday. The curtains are fine because the view is amazing. Even though there is no a/c the place cools down quickly and is very comfortable and we were there at the hottest time according to a lot of the locals. Thanks to Ron and Lidia for everything!

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Arizona
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Great location. Everything we needed for our (too) short of a stay. The access to the trail was a great plus. We thought the trail would have been more difficult than what it was. Parking wasn’t a problem. We liked the advantage of the shopping center close by for groceries. The place itself inside looks it may have been renovated in the recent past. The bed felt like I was at home, slept like a 2 year old. Think the sound of the ocean had also something to do with it also. We are a couple that normally do not return to the same place twice. However it would be very tough to pass on this location once we get back to the north shore. Thanks Trina / Todd

  • Submitted: May 28, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Canada
5

Beautiful views...outside and in

  • 5 of 5

My girlfriend and I loved our time at Sealodge A2 in August 2012. If we were to return to Northern Kauai, we would gladly choose the condo again!

The views afforded by being a corner unit really made the place a wonderful way to watch sunsets, the ocean, etc.

We also found the jetted tub/adjacent shower combo to be marvellous, though it meant that the only place to unpack your clothes is a small counter beside the kitchen - somewhat short-sighted considering that a nice part of a vacation is to unpack. Ron/Lidia, maybe you could put in some sort of drawer set? A plastic one would even do. This wasn't a big deal though. We really did love this place except for one thing...

...NO PRIVACY!

I state that there are beautiful views outside and in for a reason - those windows do nothing to keep peeping eyes out. There are curtains, but they are as thick as tissue paper and as see-through as a screen door. Especially at night, people watching sunset outside our lanai very much enjoyed watching us change/get out of the shower/bath (there's nowhere to change without being viewable from outside except the toilet, which is also not private to anyone else inside). We often found people outside our windows looking in.

PLEASE put up curtains - if you think they obstruct the view, they can be pushed to the side! This also includes the window over the kitchen sink.

The lack of curtains notwithstanding, we would call this place perfect. The views already are amazing, the decor already is fabulous, and the amenities are vast...let's just hope the owners read this and put up some curtains so the romance that comes with this place can actually be enjoyed.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have found that the curtains are not really an issue, it would be more of a preference. In the 10 years that we have owned the property only 1 individual commented about the curtains being too shear. Our unit is +/- 10 feet above the ground near the bedroom windows. The Living room is anywhere from 4-8 feet above the ground and the Lanai is +/- 4 feet above the ground. Nobody can look inside and see anything if the curtains are closed. When the curtains are open someone would have to try really really hard to be able to see anything inside at all. At night with the curtains closed all you can see is shadows from the outside, we have checked. I would suggest that anyone who might have a concern should view our homemade video on YouTube so that they can judge for themselves if the shear curtains will be of any concern. In the video the curtains are closed in the bedroom during daylight hours. Just search for Sea Lodge A2 Kauai on YouTube for our video ( unfortunately VRBO won't allow us to post the link to YouTube ) or contact us directly for more information. We have had over 500 Guests in the past 10 years with only 1 this one comment regarding the curtains. While we aim to please everyone it's just simply not possible when it comes to personal preferences. Mahalo, Ron and Lidia
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Atlanta, georgia
5

Awesom Place amazing prices!

  • 5 of 5

I have stayed here twice. I have also sent my mom here on her honeymoon. The place is exactly what you see. It is so beautiful. I fell asleep to the ocean everyday. I took a bath in the huge tub everyday while my husband took a shower right beside me in the stand up stone shower. We loved it here. We love staying on the North side of the island. I say for the price you can not beat it. This is a don't judge a book by the covers kind of place. The outside is very outdated but this unit is beautiful on the inside. I will say probably the only unit I would book at sealodge but I am sure that is not fair since I have not seen all the rest. I hope to return here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 1

Map

Nearest Airport
28 Miles
Lihue
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Princeville Shopping Center
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Princeville
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Princeville Shopping Center
Nearest Beach
Sea Lodge Beach - below Sea Lodge on Trail
Car: necessary

Helicopter Tours, Shopping in Princeville & Hanalei, Historical Landmarks & Museums, Championship Golf Courses, or Nothing at All! There's more to do, see & experience than you'll ever have the time for!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Princeville Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$145
From
$155
Fri,Sat,Sun
$945
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $115 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.25%

LAST MINUTE RATES AVAILABLE STARTING AT $135.00 / NIGHT

Current 2016 Nightly Rates:

$155.00 per night for 1-3 nights
$145.00 per night for 4-6 nights
$135.00 for stay of 7 nights or more
Planning on staying longer than 14 days - contact us for rate information

Hawaii State Taxes @ 13.25% and a 1 time cleaning fee of $115.00.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Princeville Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Romantic
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
  • Walk-in Shower with a separate Jacuzzi Tub.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • King size bed with ocean views.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • non smoking only ...
  • not suitable for children ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Our condo has a Phone, Hi-Speed Internet, Cable TV with a built-in VCR & DVD player, Private Jacuzzi Tub & Separate Walk-In Shower, Sea Lodge Condominiums also have a common pool area with charcoal grills (BBQ) available, Our condo at Sea Lodge is a Non-Smoking Property

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers