Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Listen to the Waves Crash from Every Room in this Relaxing Gulf Front Condo!

Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

Open the door to Costa del Sol C3 and unlock the secret to a truly relaxing vacation- staying in a real-life ‘sand castle’! This Destin vacation rental is so close to the emerald shores of the Gulf of Mexico that the sound of the crashing waves permeates each floor of this sparkling clean vacation home. Whether you are making that morning cup of coffee in the renovated kitchen with beautiful granite countertops, watching a movie on the giant flat screen TV in the newly tiled living room or sleeping soundly in one of the roomy bedrooms- the soothing tones of the Gulf will be your constant companion. Not only is Costa del Sol directly on the beach near to restaurants, shops and golf courses but it also has the rare amenity of having three private beachfront decks. Have a cookout on the first deck as the sun sets brilliantly over the aqua waters, get some sunshine on the middle deck while pelicans float by or watch the moonlight dance across the water’s surface from the top deck. The picturesque exterior of Costa del Sol C3 is complemented by a convenient interior. A washer and dryer, a fully stocked kitchen and flat screen TVs in each room combine to make this the most comfortable ‘sand castle’ you’ve ever stayed in.

Bed Sizes/ Layout:

Main Level:

Sleeper Sofa

Top Level:

Master Bedroom – King

Second Bedroom – 2 Doubles

This townhome requires a 7 night Saturday to Saturday stay during Spring Break and Summer. There is a 4 night requirement during the off seasons.

We do not rent to anyone under 25 or to students.

More Details

Property Manager
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
February 23, 2018

Why Owner/Manager chose Miramar Beach

Doctor's Orders is on a quiet street yet very close to the beach and close to all the attractions Destin has to offer. We pride ourselves on keeping those little extras at the house so that you can really enjoy your stay without repeated trips to the store. There are nice wide walking paths for taking a stroll, morning jog, or bike ride.

You have unique privacy with the Coastal Lake just past the back yard. This provides you with the perfect spot to relax and enjoy a morning cup of coffee or a beautiful sunset sky.


Miramar Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom # 1 (King ), Bedroom # 2 (2 Doubles), Extra Bedding (Sleeper Sofa)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


2.5/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
75% Complete
0% Complete
Listen to the Waves Crash from Every Room in this Relaxing Gulf Front Condo!
average rating of 2.5 based on 4 reviews

September 2017 Stay

  • 2 of 5

The location, wonderful! It needs updating, the furniture is nasty, needs cleaning! I put a sheet over the recliner to hide the dirty stains. We would not stay here again unless it was renovated.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Newman-Dailey Resort Properties
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent review of Costa Del Sol C3. We're glad you enjoyed the location and hope you had a great time during your visit to the beach. We're sorry to hear that this townhome did not meet your expectations. We have shared your feedback with the property manager and the owner so they may work together on improvements. Please keep us in mind for your next beach vacation and we can explore other options for you and your family.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

July 2017 Stay

  • 4 of 5

The location could not be better. Unfortunately we spent several days waiting for items to be fixed. One night we dealt with the upstairs toilet and tub being stopped up and not draining. The next night the air froze up and it started getting hot. Then water started leaking from the ceiling because of the ac. We had one night of no issues and then the upstairs toilet started leaking and water was coming downstairs from the light fixtures, vents and ceiling itself. Let me say, they did a great job of coming every time we called, but judging from the ceiling and walls, this happens more often than it should.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Newman-Dailey Resort Properties
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review Costa Del Sol C3. We are glad you enjoyed the great location of this vacation rental. Nothing is better than waking up to the beautiful emerald waters and sugar white sand. We are disappointed you had so many issues during your stay, but are glad we were able to be responsive to each one of them. Being a Gulf-front rental, AC units will freeze up easily if the doors are opened frequently allowing warm Gulf air to enter. We have not had plumbing issues in the past and hope you understand this is not a common occurrence. Newman-Dailey has a wide selection of rentals both on and off the beach and hope you will consider staying with Newman-Dailey again in the future. We were delighted to have you as our guests and hope to welcome you back to the beach soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

November 2016 Stay

  • 2 of 5

Condo was satisfactory minus the roaches . If we had seen the previous review we would have cancelled but since we were already here we purchased several roach motels which seemed to help control them and stored all of our food in the refrigerator. The beds were kind of hard and the furniture could be updated. While the condo smelled clean it did not feel clean . The location and the view of the beach were the best part of our stay. We probably would not stay here again. But then again it is a personal preference . We didn't feel this place was worth the money.

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: Newman-Dailey Resort Properties
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent review of Costa Del Sol C3. We are pleased to hear the condo was satisfactory and you enjoyed the view of the beach. You cannot beat the gorgeous view Costa Del Sol provides. However, we are disappointed to hear your stay was interrupted by the Florida palmetto bugs. It is our goal to provide 100% customer satisfaction through prompt reliable service. We are very responsive, and encourage our guests to contact us whenever there are issues so we may correct them immediately. We have communicated your concerns with the property manager so we may address this concern once and for all. Thanks, again, for your honest feedback. We hope you provide us another chance to earn your loyalty.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Costa del Sol in Miramar Beach Florida/C3 Town Home

  • 2 of 5

When we arrived at the rental we could not gain access for about 15 to 20 minutes due to the code was invalid....once inside with the help of Sunny at the office the smell was very musty and stale. We found that none of the balcony decks were private, was told that the third one was but was not. Trip hazzards from the tresholds (tracking) from all exits onto decks and wobbably PVC furniture and decking and screws and nails sticking up everywhere. The floors were grity and bedroom furniture was marred bad and knobs missing. The closets had hardware on top shelves. Wednesday morning making coffee several baby roaches in sink...called office and talked to Kate...did not want anyone in rental while we were not there. Next morning more roaches, both babies and adults. No hand rails in either shower...The outside to the front door was messy and smelled bad.The refrigerator was extremely loud (freezer).Roaches were running all over on Saturday the morning we left...We even sprayed some roach killer the day before. carpet looked very dingy and you could here the neighbors through the walls well...hacking and coughing. We will not be staying and or recomminding this town home again. Couch was very uncomfortable and the list goes on and on. The beach was beautiful and the restuarants were very good. Oh yeah the TV in the guess room worked when it had a mind to.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 1


Car: necessary

Sandy White Beaches, Deep Sea Fishing, Outlet Mall, Public Beach Playground, Dolphin Cruises, Glass Bottom Boat Cruises, Gulfarium, Big Kahuna Water Park, Go-Carts, Bumper Boats, 'Bass Pro Store', New movie theater, Hard Rock Cafe, Build-a-bear Workshop


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    CSC3 Clean Fee-145: $145
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Charge basis: AD
    For stays between 1 and 27 nights

You might like these similar properties