Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

*** Directly On Beach-Breathtaking Views- Available 8/3 ***

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 700 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Direct Oceanfront-2BR, 2BA, 2Kitchen, rents as 6 and/or 4 person units

PLEASE NOTE: OUR PREFERRED SCHEDULE IS FROM SATURDAY TO SATURDAY DURING JULY AND AUGUST ON A WEEKLY BASIS. HOWEVER, WE OCCASIONALLY GET PARTIAL WEEKS. SO PLEASE INQUIRE FOR LESS THAN 7 DAYS. OUR 2BR UNIT CONSISTS OF 2 SEPARATE 1BR UNITS 507 and 507A WHICH ARE CONNECTED BY A LOCK-OUT DOOR. THEY BOTH HAVE DIRECT OCEANFRONT VIEWS, SEPARATE ENTRANCES, BATHROOMS AND KITCHENS. UNIT 507 SLEEPS 6 (2 BEDS IN BR & 1 SLEEPER SOFA IN LR) AND UNIT 507A SLEEPS 4 (1 QUEEN BED & 1 QUEEN SLEEPER SOFA). BOTH UNITS TOGETHER CAN ACCOMMODATE A PARTY OF 10. HOWEVER, SINCE MOST PARTIES DONT REQUIRE THAT OUR ADVERTISED PRICING IS BASED ON THE RENTAL OF OUR UNIT 507 WHICH IS 6 PERSON UNIT. PLEASE INQUIRE FOR PRICING FOR BOTH UNITS TOGETHER OR FOR 507A ALONE.

Your Wildwood Crest Penthouse View from your Living room will provide you a breathtaking vista of the Atlantic Ocean spanning from the Inlet at Cape May to the world-class amusement piers to the North in Wildwood. Outside your front door you will find you are strategically located allowing you to enjoy panoramic ocean views inside or outside the privacy of your residence. Bring your binoculars and watch the School of Dolphins pass you by. You can sun on the expansive guarded beach, shop in the quaint Victorian town of Cape May, or take the kids to the boardwalk and rides in Wildwood - all in one day. World-class golf and sport fishing are all within a short few miles from your relaxing residence. Restaurants, Nightlife and additional relaxation activities are all available and abundant.

The following list is a brief highlighting of the amenities offered. Additional pictures and videos of our Wildwood Crest condo can be found at the website referenced above.

Vacation Rental Amenities

* Located directly on the Beach in the beautiful “South End” of Wildwood Crest with the best views in the condo.

* Fully equipped with a separate bedroom that has 2 Full Size beds (sleeps 4) and a living room Queen pull out sofa (sleeps 2).

* Furnished with a full kitchen to include a Smooth Top Stove & Oven, Sink, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster, Coffee Maker, a Complete Kitchen, Table, and Seating for 6.

* Full Sized Bathroom with Shower/Tub combination.

* Free WIRELESS/Wifi INTERNET access

* Two 25' Color Cable TVs, DVD Players, HBO, Disney, Stereo/FM/MP3/CD/Cassette Player.

* Air conditioning & heat with in room phone.

* Large heated pool with kiddie section.

* Balcony Seating & Oceanfront sundeck with picnic area.

* Poolside Gas Barbeque Grill

* Elevator, guest laundry, and beach volleyball.

* Game room with video games and pool table.

* Off street parking for one car per room.

* Oceanfront Cafe serving daily breakfast and lunch from June

through September.

Activities and Attractions

The following list is a brief highlighting of the activities offered.

* Game room with video games and unique pool table.

* 4 Blocks to Sunset Bay with beautiful sunsets, boating, dinner cruise, wave runner rentals, fishing./crabbing and dolphin watching tours.

* Trolley stop to boardwalk and Atlantic City excursions arranged.

*Heated Pool

*Fishing

*Five miles of open beach front

*Floats/Surfboards in free no fees/tags needed designated areas

*Biking

*Water Parks near by

*Fine Dinning *Golf near by

*Family dining *Tennis Courts near by

*Short distance to Cape May *Zoo near by historic district *Volleyball

*Bird watching near by

*Cape May - Lewes Ferry nearby

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 26, 2017

About The Owner

New Jersey Native who used to vacation in Wildwood Crest when he was a kid!

The Owner purchased this condo in 2006

Why The Owner chose Southern Shore Region

Bought a place in Wildwood Crest because the beach is one of the nicest, safe, cleanest, family friendly, on the New Jersey coast.

What makes this condo unique

Wildwood Crest is a great place to stay because the beach is one of the nicest, safe, cleanest, family friendly, on the New Jersey coast. Also, Wildwood which is 10 minutes away has the largest oceanfront amusements in the country. Lastly, your are 10 minutes from Historic Cape May and 30 minutes from Atlantic City. Why go to Florida when you can have fun close to home and save on airfare for the whole family!

Guestbook comments from the owner

You can't beat this place! Open the door to the rolling waves and soft sand of the beach! Top floor gives you the best view of everything! Close by is a delicious place to get breakfast, lunch and dinner. George was super communicative and helpful. Will certainly book again!!
Jul 2017
  • 1 of 7

Amenities

Wildwood Crest Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

58% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
8% Complete
*** Directly On Beach-Breathtaking Views- Available 8/3 ***
average rating of 3.8333333 based on 19 reviews
5

Awesome Location and Views

  • 5 of 5

This place has am awesome location and views and is in the good part of the wildwoods and not party town.It can get very busy down by the boardwalk so this is more of a beach get away. Im from up North and the beaches are much cleaner down here. I felt like is was in Virginia beach or the carolinas.

There is plenty of space with the separate bedroom beds are comfortable. There ammenities

were good and the kitchen and bathroom is new. Ive stayed at some other units where the bathrooms were old and scary. I had to work while i was there and Internet

speed was good. AC worked well but you dont really need it with the shore breeze.

We enjoyed the heated pool and our toddler had fun in the kiddie pool. My wife and i were able to relax on the balcony and enjoy evening cocktails. Everynight we used the poolside gas barbeque and were able to save money by not eating out as much. They also have a nice picnic area, benches, and lounge chairs to sun on. We made our own coffee in the unit but there is an Oceanfront Cafe that has breakfast and other meals to choose from.

We brought our bikes so we were able to get around the entire island and cruise the boardwalk in the morning. We will definitely come back again in the fall/next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, clean, and affordable!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at George's condo. It is on the top floor and is right on the beach. I loved the location because I could walk out my door right onto the beach for my morning run and watch the sunrise in the morning from the balcony. George was very quick to respond and I had no issues with payments or deposits. I have stayed at other oceanfront hotels in the area, and have paid over $400 per night for the same location and quality. This was a great deal and we are coming back soon!

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jody, I am glad you had a great time at the beach in our Condo. We have Million dollar views, dont we! Also, im glad you understand the value we offer as opposed to renting at the Reges Resort, Bal Harbour, or the Coronado.You were a pleasure to work with and we would love to have you back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Problem with the security deposit refund

  • 2 of 5

Pay attention because you may have some difficulties to get your security deposit refund. We rented in august and still with my credit card (we are now in january 2017) supplier trying to cancel the transaction for the security deposit. It is not finalized yet!!

The clim was also a problem in one of the two units but since we rented both and considering they are connected, it was not so bad. We are interested to rent in the same building this year but will deal with the Madrid management in order to avoid any problem. The management do not take care of this unit so if you have any problem during your stay, they cannot help you....

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Im not sure what this person is talking about as we performed a credit to their credit card after their rental. There were no problems or issues with damage and we had no reason to keep their deposit. They have a canadian bank and it sounds like its an issue on their end. we have proof that the money was deducted from our account and sent to their bank.
Did you find this review helpful?
25 1
2

Dishonest owner

  • 2 of 5

Beware - this owner is dishonest!! I contacted him several times asking to get the security deposit back and never heard back. I had to call my credit card in order to get the money back. The location is good but I do not recommend this place for families with small children because the (shared) balcony is used mostly by smokers. Also (as also noted by another reviewer) the AC in the unit we rented practically didn't work (not much cold air coming off) and we ended up leaving after 2 nights, even though we rented for 3 nights, because it was so hot that we couldn't sleep.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our AC unit was working fine. We did not have any other complaints about the AC for that unit all summer. During the day we tell people to keep the shades closed as the sun is very strong in august. If you do that the unit will stay cool. also the security deposit was returned after their stay in the agreed upon time and we have not heard back from them since. This person rented on 8/14-17 and we typically process refunds in 30 days. However, they made their complaint on 9/8 which i believe was an over-reaction.
Did you find this review helpful?
21 3
Sherbrooke, Québec
4

Très bon rapport qualité/prix

  • 4 of 5

Nous avons trouvé ce condo à la dernière minute. Nous avons eu un bon service du propriétaire. Lorsque nous sommes arrivés à destination, nous trouvions que le bâtiment manquait d'amour. Nous avions une petite inquiétude. Mes craintes se sont rapidement dissipés. L'endroit était propre. Arrivés au condo, avec cette vue sur la mer, nous sommes tombés en mode vacances rapidement. Belle surprise d'avoir deux chaises de plage supplémentaire et une pelle pour les enfants. Mes hommes ont beaucoup apprécié le Wednesday Hot Dog et la distribution de melon d'eau sur le bord de la piscine. Des petites attentions qui se prennent avec plaisir.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 3
Beech Creek, PA
1

Wouldn't recommend!

  • 1 of 5

I trusted this man who can really tell you what you want to hear and as a working family every penny counts. This man does not communicate well with you once he receives your money. While the property was okay, there was not hot water because he had it fixed to be low. (maintenance man agreed) and tried to call owner, Air conditioner did not work. I left this place immaculate when I left and pictures to prove it and was not given deposit back. Tried contacting him by phone and by email and he would not response. Spend your money some where else.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is a bogus review and i have contacted VRBO to have it removed and they are in the process of doing so. On the date claimed August 10 2014 any of our guests that were staying in our oceanfront units 1) Never complained about hot water, as a matter of fact the hot water is supplied by the building and the owner has no control over it as alleged. So the statement about the maintenance man could not be true. 2) We have brand new AC units and no complaints were received for that time. 3) All security deposits were returned to all renters for that period of time. Furthermore, it is very suspect that a person who rented in august of 2014 is just now choosing to post a review 10 months later. Unfortunately any one on the internet can go to any VRBO ad a post a review and VRBO does not check to see if it is a valid renter.
Did you find this review helpful?
22 3

Map

Car: not necessary

We are convienently located to the boardwalk and bike path, fishing, boating, cap may and etc.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Wildwood Crest Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak1
Jul 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$300
From
$325
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,700
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Sunday
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$250
Fri,Sat
$1,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $75

NOTE: PRICES SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE.
A $300 Security Deposit/week is required.
Rental Payment by Check or Electronic Payments (No Credit Cards Accepted)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties