Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Save 20% Sapphire Beach Beautiful Beachfront Villa..with dishwasher & Free WIFI

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Sleeps 6, 2 Floors each with its own balcony overlooking the ocean 2 Full Baths

This beautifully decorated two floor Villa is located in the center, (building C) of beautiful Sapphire Beach Resort and Marina on the East end of St. Thomas...giving it some of the most amazing views! Sapphire is a quiet and low key condo property. You will enjoy spectacular views from our two private balconies overlooking the beautiful Caribbean Sea, steps away from a beautiful white sandy beach.

You have your choice of two beaches to swim or snorkel,or you may choose to enjoy the fresh water multi- level pool located directly on the beach overlooking St John. The top level is shallow and perfect for young children.

Your front yard is Sapphire Beach a half mile of beautiful white sand. Enjoy complimentary beach chairs, beach towels and snorkeling gear. Just steps away from the front of the villa are two active coral reefs for outstanding snorkeling. Other beach activities are available.Towels and linens are provided along with exit cleaning and Free WiFi.

Beachfront: The Sapphire Beach Marina is located right out your back door, where you can arrange for water sport activities, sailing, boating and fishing charters as well as jet ski rentals.

Charter a boat for the day to enjoy both the Virgin Islands and the British Virgin Islands

Newly remodeled villa is air conditioned with new units and beautifully tiled throughout. The kitchen is fully equipped with all new steel appliances including a dishwasher. The first floor living space also includes a Brand-new sleeper Queen size sofa and Seagrass chair and ottoman from Pottery Barn, a 50 inch flat screen TV w/cable. Beautilful tiled full bath and spacious deck with outdoor dinning and grill. On the second floor the master bedroom suite includes, gorgeous full bath with hardwood floor and granite counter, king size bed,queen size sleeper sofa, 40 inch flat screen TV w/cable and DVD player. Enjoy our master bedroom suite private deck. Dine on the lower deck and watch the sunset and sip a tropical drink after a beautiful day in paradise.

Restaurants and Shopping: Red Hook Village, with several bars (including the famous Duffy's Love Shack), numerous restaurants, Marina Market grocery store, and the ferry to St. John and Tortola are less than 1/2 mile away. Red Hook also has a drug store, hardware store and several retail shops and boutiques.

St. John's is 15 minutes away by Ferry from Red Hook.

Enjoy A Round Of Golf At Mahogany Run

Only 15 minutes from Sapphire Beach is a golfer's thrill of a lifetime. The Mahogany Run Golf Course is a 6,022-yard, par-70 course, designed by George and Tom Fazio. The course offers 18 of the most beautiful holes in the Caribbean, culminating in the spectacular Devil's Triangle, the world renowned Signature trio of the 13th, 14th and 15th holes on the Atlantic Ocean.

All golfers who play The Devil's Triangle without a penalty stroke (e.g. out of bounds, lateral hazard, water hazard, lost ball) receive a Certificate of Successful Completion in the Pro Shop.

Golfing and Beaches: Tee times may be made up to 48 hours in advance of the date of play. Prepaid tee times may be made for up to two months in advance for two or more golfers.

Magen's Bay

National Geographic Magazine called it one of the top 10 most beautiful beaches in the world! Enjoy the turquoise waters, beautiful white sand, and the palm arboretum. Just 15 minutes from Sapphire this beautiful, breathtaking bay, is ideal for swimming and snorkeling with all the conveniences of parking, lifeguards, equipment rental, freshwater showers, restaurants and bars.

Beach amenities are included, i.e; snorkeling gear, beach chairs, cooler and beach chairs to take to other beaches Beach towels are supplied.

Daily maid service is $80.00 extra.

Airport pick-up and drop-off:

Taxis from the airport to Sapphire run about $13.00 per person.

More Details

Owner
Lise Mackey
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 27, 2017

About Lise Mackey

We have been going to Sapphire for 27yrs and have owned for the last 15 years. It is our family's favorite place to spend time together!

Lise Mackey purchased this condo in 2002

Why Lise Mackey chose East End

We fell in love with it 27yrs ago. The Best Beachfront property in St Thomas!!

What makes this condo unique

Beachfront...the Caribbean is your front yard just steps to the water. An active coral reef with some of the best snorkeling in St. Thomas.Gorgeous views from our two decks of the British Virgin Island.

Amenities

Estate Smith Bay Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Up to 4 adults if not in the same family. Exceptions will be considered please ask. Please refer to cancellation policy on the rental agreement .
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Both bathrooms beautifully renovated. 1st floor bathroom spa like with stone floor in shower. Masterbath gorgeous granite counter with hardwood floor.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Master bedroom suite has King size bed with pillow top mattress along with a queen size sleeper sofa and 32' flat screen TV Queen size sleeper sofa on first floor
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Small Cooler
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • museums
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Perfect for Families and Romantic getaways. Directly on the Beach, Outdoor Pool located on the ocean, air conditioning, ceiling fans, FREE wireless Internet access available.Volleyball, Beach Chairs, Snorkel Equipment, Beach Towels.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(122 traveler reviews)

Save 20% Sapphire Beach Beautiful Beachfront Villa..with dishwasher & Free WIFI
average rating of 4.9262295 based on 122 reviews
5

This is by far my FAVORITE CONDO EVER !!

  • 5 of 5

STOP searching NOW for the perfect beach condo!! THIS IS IT !! My experience began immediately when I emailed the owner asking some questions about her property. She immediately wrote back and was extremely helpful and kind. I had trouble booking a flight and she even took the time out of her day to help me find the best flights.

The condo (Villa) was perfect! The view and the location could NOT get any better. You are on the top two floors so we could open the doors (used screens) at night and listen to the ocean waves and feel the cool breezes blowing in. It is AMAZING! It is decorated so cute!! Beachy but modern- I describe it as a "Pottery Barn" dream condo.

The beds are very comfy! If you have traveled you know that a bad bed=bad sleep and back pain. She has thick mattress pads on the King size bed as well as the couch-hide-a-beds. My son says the hide-a-bed was more comfy than his own bed at home :)

This place is COMPLETELY stocked! Forget something? There is a big chance she thought of it and has it on hand. Soap, shampoo, razors, toothpaste, toothbrush, hair dryer and straightener and curling iron!!? Yes, she even thought about that! The kitchen has everything needed including many spices, coffee's, teas, sugar etc. There are sand toys-buckets for kids, snorkeling gear, beach chairs, and I even saw a playpen tucked away in the closet.

The beach is RIGHT there. It is safe, clean, and beautiful! We snorkeled daily right out here. Lots of stingrays were seen, (No sea turtles :( - but, others saw them)and other pretty fish and coral.

The owner taught me that you can take a lot of food items and save money! We packed frozen food (steaks, chicken, sausage, hot dogs, pork loin, bacon, and a lasagna and breakfast casserole) and put in an insulated thermal bag and then placed in small carry-on size suitcase for easier carrying.. If it is frozen it goes straight through the TSA check at airport. Only has to be frozen on your first leg entry. We had a 13 hour travel day and it stayed frozen the entire day.(saved TONS of money- but, yes it was heavy toting around).

I can't say enough about how wonderful this place was. If I had any complaint at all- it would only be that it was closer for me to travel to instead of having such a long travel day. But, once you get there- it is pure happiness and relaxation. I will always stay in this exact condo in St. Thomas. :)

No passport needed from U.S.A.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for all the nice comments. I am very happy you had a wonderful vacation with your family. Enjoyed having you as our guests! I look forward to your next visit... and your messages in the sand each morning!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Amazing 25th Anniversary Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We went to St. Thomas at the end of May to celebrate our upcoming 25th Wedding Anniversary. We had a great stay at Lise's condo and loved it. It was very clean, well decorated, homey, and comfortable. We also loved the breathtaking views from the two decks of the condo. Absolutely beautiful!! We enjoyed relaxing on Saffaire Beach, going to Red Hook for some meals, and our day excursion to St. John. We especially enjoyed a sunset sail boat dinner cruise which can be boarded right at Saffaire Marina just a short walk from the condo. Lise was easy to work with and quick to answer any questions we had and she provided a information booklet with a wealth of information for things to do in St. Thomas and the area. We would recommend this condo to anyone and would like to come back another time - maybe next year. Thank you Lise for sharing your beautiful condo with us! Our only regret is that we didn't stay longer!!

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am happy you had a wonderful Anniversary celebration at our condo. Thank you for the nice comments. Would love to have you return!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5

This was a perfect place to getaway from the killing brutal New England winter. Our biggest decision of the day was to go to the beach or the pool - and quite honestly you can go wrong with either, especially when you're enjoying beautiful, sunny, 80 degree weather every day.

The condo itself is immaculate, and very well taken care of. Then beds are very comfortable, especially the pull out couch downstairs, which was very surprising. It was helpful to have a kitchen, and not having to go out to dinner every night. We enjoyed many dinners on the balcony overlooking the beautiful ocean.

Must do things are Magens Bay (be sure to stop for a milkshake at Udder Delight), Pizza at Island time Pizza, and snorkeling right outside the condo. We also recommend a boat trip, the BVI was a blast, and more specifically Soggy Dollar Bar on Jost van Dyke was our favorite.

All in all this vacation was a dream, we will certainly be planning a trip back very soon!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice comments. I am very happy you had a wonderful vacation. I look forward to your next stay with at our condo.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful place

  • 4 of 5

First and foremost I have to say the owner of this condo is the absolute best! Every time we had a question or problem she was prompt and courteous. She also provided a very comprehensive list of places to go, things to do and of course places to eat. The unit was very nicely appointed and well taken care of. Views form the porches, outstanding! Our only complaints would be that there is no door between the upper and lower sleeping quarters making privacy a little harder to come by. And, it was possible to clearly hear our neighbors in the adjoining units. Who were occasionally just plain loud and obnoxious. (No fault of the owner...) Lastly, we had never been to St Thomas before. Even though it is a beautiful and exotic place, it might be a little more "Third World" than you might expect. The roads are VERY skinny, curvy and hilly. Making for some perilous taxi rides. Bring plenty of cash for food and taxi rides. Wouldn't recommend renting a car, there is no place to park! Overall, we were very pleased with our stay here and would recommend it highly!

  • Submitted: May 28, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very happy you enjoyed your stay at our condo. It was a joy having you as our guests. Would love to have you come back in the future. Sorry about the loud guest next door, this does not happen very often. A call to the office would've of taken care of it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!!

  • 5 of 5

Great pace around the area. Property was perfect!

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Franklin
5

Girl's annual get-away

  • 5 of 5

Great stay at Lise's condo. Beautifully decorated with all the comforts of home. Updated kitchen and baths. The best part was the spectacular views from the decks. It is a great place to relax with a glass of wine or morning coffee. Every time we opened the curtains, the view took our breathe away. The beach has crystal clear water, one end of the beach has a restaurant/bar, and the other end is quiet. The location can't be beat-close to ferry to St John, and Red Hook which has several great restaurants. The marina next door offers charters to BVI which I highly recommend. We loved our stay here and hope to come back again!

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice comments. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at our condo. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests. Look forward to your returning in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Cyril King Airport (STT)
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Mahogany Run
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Car: not necessary

Our Villa is located right on the water of Sapphire Beach, located in the desirable East End of St Thomas 1/2 mile from Red Hook allowing easy access to St John and the British Virgin Islands by Ferry.

Other Activities: Shopping, Boating, Wildlife Viewing, Health/Beauty Spa.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Estate Smith Bay Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer Season
Jun 13 2017 - Jul 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
$285
$1,750
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jul 25 2017 - Jul 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$265
$1,750
 
 
Summer Season
Jul 28 2017 - Aug 10 2017
3 night minimum stay
$285
$1,750
 
 
Nightly Rate
Aug 11 2017 - Aug 11 2017
3 night minimum stay
$265
$1,750
 
 
Summer Season
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$285
$1,750
 
 
Nightly Rate
Aug 21 2017 - Aug 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$265
$1,750
 
 
Summer Season
Aug 26 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$285
$1,750
 
 
Low Season
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,600
 
 
Nightly Rate
Sep 3 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$255
$1,600
 
 
Nightly Rate
Sep 4 2017 - Sep 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
$255
$1,600
 
 
Low Season
Sep 8 2017 - Sep 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,600
 
 
Nightly Rate
Sep 17 2017 - Sep 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$265
$1,600
 
 
Low Season
Sep 22 2017 - Sep 23 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,600
 
 
Nightly Rate
Sep 24 2017 - Sep 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
$265
$1,600
 
 
Nightly Rate
Sep 25 2017 - Sep 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$265
$1,600
 
 
Low Season
Sep 26 2017 - Nov 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,600
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$290
$1,750
 
 
Pre-Christmas
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,650
 
 
Christmas
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 1 2018
4 night minimum stay
$385
$2,500
 
 
High Season
Jan 2 2018 - Apr 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
$365
$2,225
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$290
$2,100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 12.5%

Rates based on 4 person occupancy. $15 per day for extra person if all adults up to 6. All 7 night rentals at full rate include exit clean and full use of beach amenities.
Discount for 10 nights or more.
Until confirmed, rates subject to change without notice
Accept PayPal

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties