Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

SPECIAL Pay for 3 Nts Get the 4th Nt Free or $100 Off Each Nt on 2 Nt Stay

Bedrooms 10
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

**SUPER SPECIALS** Take $100 OFF Each Night on a 2 Night Stay!! Pay for 2 Nights


*JUNE JULY AUGUST & SEPT* Pay for 5 Nts get 2 Nts FREE! ** March thru Sept Take $100 Off Each Night on a 4 Nt Stay!

March - May 31st SPECIAL Pay for 3 Nts Get the 4th Nt Free or $100 Off Each Nt on 2 Nt Stay

Special is Valid on Any Unbook Nights Excluding Holiday Weeks/Weekends!


For a great time in Gatlinburg, Tennessee Bear Claw Lodge is just the cabin you are looking for. Bear Claw Lodge is a 6,000 square foot cabin located in the heart of Gatlinburg, Tennessee.

Bear Claw Lodge sits behind Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies and is just minutes away from all the downtown attractions. With 10 bedrooms and 10 full bathrooms this cabin is perfect for any large family or group coming to the Smoky Mountain area.

Bear Claw Lodge has 10 king size beds, and 8 bunk beds, which makes it the perfect cabin for 36 of your closest friends. Each of the 10 bedrooms will feature its own private TV so you can watch your favorite shows and each bedroom has its own private bathroom so, no sharing!

The large living room is the perfect place for everyone to gather around enjoy your favorite TV shows, or the big game on the big screen TV. If watching TV is not enough for you then you can enjoy a little friendly competition on the pool table and foosball located directly in the living room.

If those two game tables are not enough there is also an air hockey table located in the cabin for even more fun and excitement. If you want your large group to stay in and enjoy your favorite meals then the fully equipped kitchen inside Bear Claw Lodge is perfect. With everything you need to cook your meals you will not go hungry while on vacation.

When you are done cooking everyone can sit down together in the large dining room and bask in how delicious the hot meal is. If staying inside is not enough feel free to relax in the deck furniture on one of the TWO decks and relax in the hot tub at Bear Claw Lodge.

With so many great amenities in the cabin and local downtown activities nearby, you will have a memorable and exciting vacation in Gatlinburg, Tennessee. Stay your large group vacation off by booking Bear Claw Lodge.

Nightly Specials Available For 2 night minimum and excludes holiday weeks.

Keywords: Cabin

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 1, 2017

About The Owner

We have been in the Cabin Rental Business in the Gatlinburg area for 7 years. We own and operate 5 cabins. Our related companies have been in business since 1989.

What makes this cabin unique

Call Us 1-800-501-4106 For SUPER SPECIAL Discounts & Rates.


Gatlinburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 36
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 34 people
  • 10 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
    Bathroom 7 -
    Bathroom 8 -
    Bathroom 9 -
    Bathroom 10 -
  • Each Bedroom has a private bathroom Except Bedroom #6, it Shares with The Main Part of the House.
  • 10 Bedrooms, Sleeps 36
  • Bedroom 1 - King Bed - Sleeps 2 Bedrm 2-King Bed, Set of Twin Bunks-Sleeps 4 Bedrm 3-King Bed, Set of Twin Bunks-Sleeps 4 Bedrm 4-King Bed, Set of Twin Bunks-Sleeps 4 Bedrm 5-King Bed, Set of Twin Bunks-Sleeps 4 Bedrm 6-King Bed, Set of Twin Bunks-Sleeps 4 Bedroom 7 - King Bed - Sleeps 2 Bedrm 8-King Bed, Set of Twin Bunks-Sleeps 4 Bedrm 9-King Bed, Set of Twin Bunks-Sleeps 4 Bedrm 10-King Bed, Set of Twin Bunk-Sleeps 4
  • Air Hockey
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Wood Deck
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • tennis


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

SPECIAL Pay for 3 Nts Get the 4th Nt Free or $100 Off Each Nt on 2 Nt Stay
average rating of 4.181818 based on 11 reviews

My overall impression was a good one. I enjoyed the space, and thought the layout was good.

  • 4 of 5

I appreciated the amenities that were available. It allowed my family to primarily all congregate together in the same space. I did not enjoy the steep inclines, but that's just Gatlingurg!

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Not Impressed

  • 1 of 5

This property is in great need of repair and updates. The pictures are very misleading. The bathrooms are VERY old and need a lot of attention. There are rooms with missing drywall and the ceilings in the bathrooms are peeling. The outside decks are very large and could be nice if they were given some attention. I was very disappointed in this property considering the pictures show this to be a very nice property. While it was large enough for my group as far as sleeping, there is really no where to socialize and the kitchen is way too small for the number of people the property sleeps. We did call the owner to let her know some of the problems and she was nice and courteous.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have updated and remolded the bedrooms in the last 2 years. The outside decks have had new furniture and 2 new grills in the last year. We have up to 36 guest in the cabin all year and have never had a complaint about the size. We have many guest say their family enjoyed sitting in the dining room to socialize because it is a big open space with plenty of seat and its open to the other entertaining parts of the cabin. Bear Claw has a great location, it's just behind the Ripley's Aquarium on the Gatlinburg strip. However, we're very sorry the guest wasn't completely satisfied, but I don't feel like we were made aware and able to correct the issues during their stay. If one of our guest has a complaint or issue our main goal is to correct it as quickly and to the best of our abilities as possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

  • 4 of 5

My family and I had an awesome stay here. We had about 30 people with us. There was plenty of space for us all. The traffic downtown wasn't the best but it worked out. As previously mentioned, I would suggest updating the tv's and appliances. But overall, we had a great time. Everything worked properly and there were plenty of dishes, utensils and cookware available.The home looks a lot better in person than what the photos show. I would definitely rent this home again and I'd suggest this home for large family fun!!!

  • Submitted: May 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A Great place to stay

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here for a brother/sister reunion. It was great, there 12 of us here and everyone one had their own room and bathroom. Kitchen is fantastic to work in and everything we needed was there. The only problem we had was we could not get the DVD player to work. We did however on the last day figure out how to do it manually. But thru the whole time, Jill did everything she could do to help us. The maitinance man came several times. Jill was very courteous everytime we called her. Our only suggestion we have is to maybe update the TV's in the bedrooms and an outside light by the parking area. This was our second time staying here and we would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Three Oaks, Michigan

A great place for large families

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. The house was perfect for a brother/sister reunion. There were 12 of us there. Everyone has their own bedroom and bathroom, which was great. The price can't be beat. There are some updates needed such as newer, bigger TV's in the bedrooms. We had trouble getting the DVD player to work, but the manager did everything she could to get it fixed. We finally figured it our ourselves, but we can't say enough about Jill going out of her way to help us. This was our second stay in the cabin and we will stay again in the future. Would also recommend a light by the patio.

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Suzan for your kind words! We are so glad to know families get to have a wonderful time at our property. Also, thank you for the requests I always like to get our guest feedback on what we could do to make everyone's stay most enjoyable. I will see what I can do about the light by the patio. I hope to hear from you all soon to get next years trip reserved!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Cincinnati, Oh

Location, Location, Location

  • 4 of 5

We had 33 people in our group of friends of the Cincy Rockers. Two of the group were band members. The location of Bear Claw is great. You can walk to the main street of town if you want to. Some of our group did, but it is a steep and winding roadway to walk. Access to town is great by car. We had all ages there from 25 to 75. Everyone had a great time and enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0



Take $100 OFF Each Night on a 2 Night Stay!!

Pay for 2 Nights get the 3rd Night FREE!!


Rates & Availability

Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
4th of July
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
Jul 9 2017 - Aug 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
Nov 19 2017 - Nov 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $415 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.75%

**SUPER SPECIAL** Pay for 3 Nights Get the 4th Night Free or $100 Off Each Night on a 2 Night Stay or Longer. Call our office 256-549-1499 or 800-501-4106 for best rates & weekly specials. Discount if you call in and pay by check. Rates are subject to change until reservations is confirmed. In addition to the rental amount we have a $500 damage deposit that is 100% refundable. There is a rental agreement you will need to sign and return to us. You will need to contact us via phone or email.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message

You might like these similar properties