check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Awesome Ocean Front Home w/Elevator - Priv Pool & Hot Tub

Bedrooms 6
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
7 nights


Frisco House Rental Photos and Description

House, 6 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 6.5 Baths, (Sleeps 14)

Our home is direct ocean front and has a board walk just 15 steps away from the back door to the ocean waves. Nothing in front of you but the sand and ocean. Beautiful view. Great sunrise! Almost private beach.

SATURDAY TO SATURDAY. PLEASE CHECK RATES AND CALENDAR. We use a realtor who handles every thing for you and us. They handle all the paper work, keys and money. They are always around if you should need anything. We also have a private cleaning crew. Pool heat for 2016 available starting April 16 thru October 21 at $400.00 per week.

Without a doubt one of the best properties on the island. Over 6000 sqr. feet of fantastic vacation living. convient to restaurants, Cape Hatteras lighthouse, ferry, mini golf, tennis, go carts, fishing, boating, shopping, kite surfing, surfing, and other activities. This beach home is new construction and has top of the line every thing and an elevator. Linens are provided and beds are made for you so you don't have to do them. This is a real treat.

BREATH TAKING VIEWS. Views of the ocean and sound from every room.

Kitchen is large and roomy, a cooks dream. Travertine stone flooring, a subzero refrigerator, large 5 burner cook top, 2 ovens, 2 ice makers, dish washer, wet bar, mircro and beautiful granite counter tops and island. Kitchen is fully stocked and has lots and lots of counter space. Wet bar is out of the way of the cooking area, so your friends and family won't get in your way while prepairing fantastic meals for them. The home features 3 dining locations. Choose the ocean front large dining table that seats 10 or the private pub dining for 4 with a view of the sound and the ocean or sit at one of the 5 bar stools and enjoy all of the views.

There are 6 large spaciuos bedrooms. 1 private king on top floor with large private bath and private oceanfront deck, 5 Queens on the center level,4 with private baths and all have decks with water views. There is an expansive great room, dining room and large kitchen on the top floor with breath taking views of the ocean and the sound. Views, views, views!!

There is a large TV room with a 50' flat screen TV with a play station II and DVD player. This home also has a game room with a pool table, refrigerator and 1/2 bath on the ground level located right off of the large private in-ground pool with attached kiddy area and indoor/outdoor stereo system and a very large outside shower. The beach is never crowded. It is just fantastic.

There is a 6 person hot tub next to the large swimming pool and lots and lots of deck and patio furniture. Our home is new and we keep it touched up every time we are there so it always looks fresh and new.

Our home has a stereo/cd system inside and out. 4 master suites and every bedroom has a deck overlooking the ocean or the sound. Elevator takes you from the ground private garage to every floor.The house is decorated just like you were in the islands, lots of color and very comfortable furnishings with a surfing motif thrown in...

The beds in our home are great - very comfy, so you will not miss your bed at home - you will sleep like a baby. Linens are provided and beds are made for you on the day of your arrival. Each bedroom is large and roomy with water views from every room and each room has private decks. Washer and dryer are located on the middle floor next to the elevator.Gas fireplace available in the off season. A very spacious house.

THIS HOUSE HAS IT ALL including a 5.0 rating from our happy guest. It is the highest rating our realtor has. Pool not available in the off season. Hot tub not available Dec. - March.

Non-smoking home and no pets.

Don't forget to check out Dinky's, Breakwater restaurants, Pops Pub, Hurricane Heathers Grille and Island Perks Coffee shop.

Hurry and be one of the lucky ones to stay in this FANTASTIC BEACH HOME. Views and Location, WOW!!

We love Bucks Buck$ and you will too.

You will not be disappointed.

You will not want to leave once you get to BUCKS BUCK$!!

Keywords: ocean front,elevator,pool,hot tub,large beach front,fantastic water views, spacious,very clean,new,private home

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
December 1, 2016
Call Owner

About Tisha

This home was built by my husband in late 2008 for myself and our daughters. I decorated and furnished the home with our family in mind. This is our dream beach house and we love it and love the location. We furnished it not thinking at the time we would rent, so every thing is top of the line. We picked this location because of it's pristine - uncrowded beach, it's breath taking views of the ocean and the sound from every room and it's proximity to the light house, the ferry, shopping and resturants. It is with out a doubt a fabulous home and location.

Tisha purchased this house in 2008

Why Tisha chose Hatteras Island

This is a great place to vacation from almost any where you live. The beach is not crowded and the pier is right at your door step. This is one of the best surfing beaches in the OBX and the fishing from the pier is also great. We have a fantastic location for every thing really.

What makes this house unique

You will enjoy the comfort that the home has to offer as well as the views. You have a view of the ocean and the sound from all directions and this is hard to find. We took advantage of putting in many, many windows so we would have a view of the water all around us. We also put in a very nice large swimming pool with a wadding area for kids. We love everything about this home and its location.

Guestbook comments from the owner

The best vacation ever. The house is fantastic. The place is decorated so nice and well maintained. The weather was perfect. We fished, surfed and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The beds are very comfortable and the views are just as good as the owner said they are. We could see water from every room in the house. The kids loved the pool and the immediate access to the beach. We hope to be back next year. Thank you for sharing your home.
Jul 2010
  • 1 of 3


4.5/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

Awesome Ocean Front Home w/Elevator - Priv Pool & Hot Tub
average rating of 4.5 based on 7 reviews

Tremendous home for multiple family trip

  • 5 of 5

We were fortunate enough to book this property for a week in July 2016. Our group had three families, including 9 children under 5!

The home could not have been laid out better, and had all the amenities we needed. Owner was responsive, and rental company accommodating.

For us this was the perfect location providing just the right amount of privacy without sacrificing accessibility.

Beach and sound views, phenomenal pool, and the amount of space made this home well worth spending a little more than others we considered.

If we return to the outer banks we will absolutely be looking at Bucks Buck$ availability.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your wonderful comments and so glad the house turned out to be everything you needed and hoped for. We are so happy that you and your family had a wonderful vacation. Making fantastic memories with your loved ones and friends is what it is all about.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fabulous Home!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this house with 8 adults and 5 young children and it could not have been better. Wonderful house with plenty of kitchen space and storage. An ice machine in the kitchen besides the refrigerator -- awesome! The living area is large, master suite is wonderful, all bedrooms are a good size. A/C worked well. The game room is perfect right off the pool with a half bath, refrigerator, foos ball table, and pool table.

It would have been nice to be able to see the beach from the balconies, but with the large sand dunes, it wasn't possible. But the beach is only a short walk away.

The grill had a lot to be desired, but at least we could use it. The pool was wonderful and the kiddie area was great for our young grandchildren. We did not need the pool heat in July. I wish the pool area had some patio umbrellas, because it is quite hot in July. We were lucky enough to have driven and own a van, so we could bring ours along. Definitely needed them. We just brought some old T-shirts and filled them with sand to use as sand bags to hold down the umbrella stands and canopy around the pool. SO glad we brought them for the shade! There is ample patio furniture around the pool.

We all said that we would like to return to this property -- maybe in 5 years when all the grandchildren are a little older, as there are a lot of steps. The beach was nice and quiet, but not so deserted that you didn't have people around. It is fun to sit and watch others at the beach, but we never had to worry about finding space on the beach -- plenty of that!

We walked to the Quarterdeck Restaurant nearby for lunch one day -- that was a nice place to have a drink and some lunch. Nothing fancy, but perfect for us. Varied menu.

I highly recommend this property!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So very glad you and your family had a great vacation. My grand kids love the kiddie pool also. They get a quick out of the bathing suit dangling over the edge that never moves. We had umbrellas at the pool the first few years and stopped replacing them as they and the beach chairs kept disappearing. So sorry we let you down on that one. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and your vacation with us. Have a great rest of the summer. Best wishes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York

Shucks bucks

  • 3 of 5

This is our 5th house in the outer banks and we were disappointed. There wasn't a floor plan available online for us to know that the play/game room was completely disconnected from the house. The entrance was next to the pool. Not conducive for children. Playroom clean but linoleum low grade flooring and very damp. The park like grill advertised was really dirty. Hot tub in need of TLC. Frogs were living in the cover. Wifi extremely poor due to placement in a metal box. Confusing bedroom setup with two bedrooms sharing a bathroom far away from either room. Decor beautiful and very clean but owners personal pictures kind of creepy. Never experienced personal items before. Kitchen and great room incredible views and comfortable. For the money in comparison to others we've been too in the area, not worth the buck$.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We keep Bucks Buck$ completely upgraded and in very good condition for all of our guest. Unfortunately frogs in the pool/hot tub are not something we can control. The WIFI is and will always be an on going issue on the island for the cable companies and again that is out of our control. The location of the box has never been the issue. As for the game room on the ground level it has been widely received as a bonus for adults and teens. Leaving the small children to the bonus TV room with the 50" flat screen, gaming station and board games. Giving the adults and teens privacy to chat freely, shoot pool, play Foos ball, watch sports games without small ears around. It is always our goal for each renter to have a wonderful time and we are sorry you did not. Best regards The Buchanan's
Did you find this review helpful?
9 4

Lewis group 5/21-5/28/2011

  • 5 of 5

Eleven of us.. friends from high school and their spouses, rented this house for a week... The house was beautiful, the location was perfect and we had a great time... Did not want to leave.. Weather that time of year was perfect.. It did rain one night, but the days were beautiful...

None of us had been to Outer Banks and all of us would love to return...

We did a little sight seeing, but totally enjoyed staying at house, swimming in pool and walking the beach...

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home.. We loved it.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
14 2


You get to use the Hatteras Realty Club featuring basketball, tennis, swimming and more at no extra charge.


Rates & Availability

Frisco House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Mid May /June 2017
May 13 2017 - Jun 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
June 2017
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 16 2017
7 night minimum stay
Mid June/August 2017
Jun 24 2017 - Aug 12 2017
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

POOL HEAT optional $500 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.75%

Check in day is Saturday after 3:00 p.m. and check out is Saturday before 10:00 a.m. Late fee applied starting 10:00 a.m. if renters are still in home.
Pool heat available at an additional fee of $500 per week. Starting mid April thru mid October. Thermostat is set at 80 degrees

50% deposit due at contract signing and balance is due 30 days proior to arrival date via our realtor.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Frisco House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 6000 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 19 people
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • King size beds (1) 1 king bed. very comfortable pillow top. Beds made upon arrival, Queen size Beds (5) 5 queens. very comforable pillow top matrress.Beds made for you, Sleep Sofa (1)
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • jetted tub ...
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Best house you can get. We maintain it all year long. Top of the line is how we did out beach hoem. We use a private cleaning group so the house is clean each and every time.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties