Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Private Vacations and Honeymoons in Chattanooga

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,700 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 9-13)

2700 square foot house located 30 miles north of Chattanooga, Tennessee. Has 37 acres (7 cleared pasture 30 acres of woods), streams, ponds, 30 by 15 by 9 pool, diving board, slide. Fireplace, Central AC, and heat, hot tub, 2 car garage. Great place for a honeymoon or retreat .great for the

kids ,,,great get away from the big city life, very very private.Great place to get to know your wife and kids again before their grown up and gone one on one ..Ken

Fully furnished full kitchen pots and pans dishes.. dish washer, hot tub, pool, sheets, fireplace, washer and dryer, beautiful views from any window. Small towns all around, lake 5 miles away, great fishing, boat rentals, hiking, horseback riding, lots of trails, bring your horse or can get riding instructions from locals.

Keywords: very private House country home

More Details

Amenities

Chickamauga Lake House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • Max. adults: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • please keep ac no lower then 75
  • please wash dishes or put in dishwasher before leaving
  • please strip all beds slept in and drop sheets at end of bed
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Child Beds (1) in master bed room , Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
Private Vacations and Honeymoons in Chattanooga
average rating of 4.0 based on 10 reviews
5

Nice Rustic Accommodation!

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay. Sits on a beautiful piece of property in the country on the Cumberland Plateau. Rustic and furnished with antiques but nice. The pool and Jacuzzi were great too.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you Paul and family for staying at our country home .you guys are welcome back anytime
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

The property was somewhat rundown.

  • 1 of 5

The interior was dirty compared with other properties I’ve rented. The kitchen floor had a milk cap in the middle of the floor which I picked up and threw away but that was just the beginning of the dirt. The dust and bugs made us wonder about the bedding. There was no note with information or emergency numbers or where to find extra linens and pillows. It just gave us the willies. We decided not to stay as no one wanted to sleep on the futon or sofa bed. I’ve rented many times and this was my first negative experience.

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: cleaning crew went in after Jody left and took pictures of the house and sent them to me everything looked clean .Jody was trying to squeeze 15 people into a 13 people house i told her we had air mattress that she could use before she rented .she realized it was going to be tight . offered her a 300 discount and have the house cleaned again . she said no .Jody left and rented a bigger house in Chattanooga or got hotel rooms ..i told her we are not refunding her money now she is trying to hurt me .house is in the middle of 37 acres its going to have some bugs and a little dust from mowing 3 acres of grass .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The property was great! It's not fancy but it has everything you need and then some

  • 5 of 5

We had an awesome time at this house! We came down to cheer on our boss at the Chattanooga IRONMAN so there was quite a few of us and this house fit everyone comfortably! We loved the pool and enjoyed some relaxation in the hot tub! Thanks for the great weekend!

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

farm and mountains

  • 5 of 5

we all had a great time. thank you so much. the only little thing was phone and text signal but that's because of the gorgeous mountains.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for staying sorry about the slow internet
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

We loved it!! Our whole family fit and it was great.10 of us. The kids , grand kids loved it.

Thank you

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Wonderful time

  • 4 of 5

Our stay was wonderful. Owner was quick to respond to little issues that arouse.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Owner

kenny
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
February 16, 2018

Map

Nearest Airport
27 Miles
Chattanooga
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
Dayton
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Dayton
Nearest Train
5 Miles
dayton
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
us 27
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
dayton
Nearest Ski
90 Miles
gatingburge
Nearest Beach
27 Miles
Chattanooga

horse back riding avalible pay as you go 4 miles from house

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $150 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 5.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties