Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Bison Hideaway! - Immaculate, nicely equipped, great mountain views, great rate!

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

Welcome to the Bison Hideaway!

This lovely rental condominium is located in the mountains of Montana just 15 minutes (9mi, 15km) from the west entrance to Yellowstone National Park.

It has a full-size kitchen, laundry facilities, wireless internet, satellite TV, and spectacular views of Yellowstone Park and the 11,000 foot peaks surrounding West Yellowstone. It is a one-bedroom unit that is very roomy and comfortable for two.

There is abundant wildlife, much of which travels right past the condo, and hundreds of miles of hiking, biking, skiing and snowmobiling trails right out the door. We also have other units available and can combine one, two, and three bedroom units to accommodate larger groups.

It is accessible by paved road (the last 1/4 mi is gravel), but sits in a secluded, quiet subdivision on the Horse Butte peninsula of Hebgen Lake, 9 miles outside the town of West Yellowstone.

It offers truly awesome views and the subdivision is surrounded by Forest Service Land. Yellowstone Park is 15 minutes away, the Gallatin National Forest is less than one-quarter mile away, and the two main arms of beautiful Hebgen Lake are five minutes either way.

West Yellowstone has its own charms, with both summer and winter time activities, museums, theaters, dining and shopping.

The fishing, skiing, wildlife watching and geyser gazing are world renowned. Come stay in this quiet mountain retreat and spend time exploring this adventurer's wonderland! Be sure to ask about Lava Creek Adventures, your source for Yellowstone guides, kayak tours and rentals, and other information about exploring the area.

Please see our website or call for more info!

More Details

Owner
West Yellowstone Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2017

About West Yellowstone Vacation Rentals

This privately owned home is managed by WEST YELLOWSTONE VACATION RENTALS where we specialize in providing you with your home away from home! Vacation rental homes, cabins, and condominiums to suit any group or budget, only minutes from the entrance to Yellowstone Park… We have the place!

We pride ourselves in working with our homeowners to offer unique, clean, well maintained properties that offer our guests a great value while experiencing Montana living. We are uniquely situated in an area that offers the most central access to all that Yellowstone National Park and the incredibly beautiful surrounding National Forests have to offer.

We have just the place for you, whether it be for a once in a lifetime adventure or a return visit to this truly amazing area. Please have a look at this and our other VRBO and HomeAway listings, and call or email us for more information.

Happy Trails!

David Robinson

Montana licensed property manager

Amenities

Horse Butte Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Monument View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Rural
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Queen bed
  • Queen size Bed (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
No phone in home, renter is required to have a cell phone for telephone access. WiFi available. However, internet and cellular services are limited here, no matter who the provider or where the location, in town or out. We have frequent outages, poor/slow performance, and many areas where cellular does not work, or works poorly, depending on your provider. Don't plan on doing business via internet or telephone while you're here! It cannot be counted on, no matter who tells you otherwise. We do not provide refunds or discounts for internet or cellular connectivity problems that are beyond our control, but we will do everything we can to help you maximize your uptime!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
28% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Bison Hideaway! - Immaculate, nicely equipped, great mountain views, great rate!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 39 reviews
4

Very nice condo near Yellowstone but off the beaten track

  • 4 of 5

Very comfortable, convenient to West Yellowstone and the park entrance, nice views from the balcony.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home away from home :)

  • 5 of 5

It was nice at the end of a busy day of sight seeing to be able to say "let's go home." You can't say that staying at many places....but you can at bison hideaway. Everything you can think of this place had....from a foam cooler to take on your adventures to night lights for those night time trips to the bathroom. Highly highly recommend staying here!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A nice hideaway

  • 4 of 5

The condo is well equipped and relatively clean except the cleaning staff missed some trash under the coffee table. The view is nice but it is a bit far from West Yellowstone town. WiFi surprisingly fine even though at times very slow. TV channels very limited so don't plan to watch much on a bad weather day. Towels are very nice and fluffy. Dishwasher doesn't work. It's very hard to close the door tightly to get it started. After trying 6 times finally got it running, but after that, no matter how much we tried, it would not run, it might start for a few seconds then it stopped. Very frustrating, ended up hand washed all dishes.

My online contact could be a bit more responsive and timely in answering questions. I had to send my requests couple times and even had to call her in order to get a response.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review, and so sorry that you didn't find everything as you'd hoped. Most renters stay here precisely because of the separation from town - in a short 15 minutes drive you get a lot more peace and quiet along with fabulous views like nothing in town has to offer. WiFi is the best we can get in the area, and the TV has a basic satellite channel subscription. The dishwasher has been functioning perfectly, but perhaps it was overloaded? We wished you'd let us know about that so that we could check it and fix any problems while you were here! Yes, sometimes a call is best; we are often out of the office checking or working on properties so emails are checked regularly but not continuously. Please see the other reviews to get a good sense of what a great place this is!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent rental near the west entrance of Yellowstone

  • 5 of 5

Comfortable, peaceful, well-stocked with items to make the stay pleasurable (great guidebooks, ample kitchen supplies, soft sheets and towels). The internet also worked fine which we hadn't been sure about given the write up.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean and as discribed

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay here. Beautiful views of the meadow behind the condo. We saw deer coming down the road as we entered the complex area. Condo was very clean and well maintained.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Stay

  • 4 of 5

This experience would be five stars but for a very hard bed mattress. The view from the deck was just what we wanted.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
West Yellowstone Airport KWYS
Nearest Barpub
9 Miles
Ernie's on 191, Happy Hour Hwy 287, town bars WY
Nearest Golf
30 Miles
Island Park, Idaho (30mi) or Big Sky, MT (45mi)
Nearest Motorway
4.5 Miles
Highway 191
Nearest Restaurant
9 Miles
West Yellowstone and N shore of Hebgen Lk
Nearest Ski
0.5 Miles
USFS 0.5mi, Rendezvous Nordic 7.5mi, Big Sky 52mi
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Hebgen Lake beaches
Car: recommended

The area offers easy access to Yellowstone Park and the thousands of acres of surrounding Forest service lands. Accessible less than 1 mile from the home, the Gallatin National Forest offers abundant wildlife and hundreds of miles of hiking, biking, snowmobiling, skiing, hunting, and exploring. With spectacular mountain lakes and rivers that create a myriad of fishing and boating opportunities, there's something for every outdoor enthusiast.

The town of West Yellowstone has its own charms, with both summer and wintertime activities, live theater and movie theaters, dining, shopping, outdoor and wildlife educational programs, the Rendezvous ski/bike trails, and a museum.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $59
Damage Insurance $59

No smoking, no pets. Check-in 4:00 PM, Check-out 10:00 AM. Please download and read the Rental Agreement for our refund/cancellation policy and other details, or contact us for for a copy, or see a synopsis of the agreement here: www.westyellowstonerentals.com/reservations

If you wish to avoid purchasing damage protection, you may make your payment through our company. We will hold your credit card number on file as a security deposit, but we will not charge the card until we have contacted you.

We have other VRBO and HomeAway listings - Call or email and we'll get you what you need!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund