Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful 'Zen Retreat' with Free Wi-Fi & 42' Flat Screen

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo

Overview

About the property

Condo, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

** FREE WIRELESS INTERNET ACCESS and FREE BEACH CHAIRS / UMBRELLA**

Hidden Beach Villas looks as it always has, a familiar and well-loved landmark along scenic 30-A. But when you open the front door to our home, nostalgia gives way to modern convenience and tranquil atmosphere. This peaceful ground floor unit has been completely renovated from floor to ceiling and everything inbetween. You will enjoy the ambience created with natural limestone floors, rustic wood ceilings, modernized recessed lighting, and slip covered seating. The king size pillow top bed is appointed with fine quality linens. The bathroom features a frameless glass shower, zen-like vanity with vessel sink and an abundance of thick white towels. The fully equipped kitchen has full size stainless steel appliances.

You are sure to enjoy the 42' flat screen HDTV with surround sound speakers and high speed wireless internet (WiFi) access. This unit has everything you need in your home away from home. Let the pictures speak for themselves! The rear door opens onto a courtyard with a large pool and mature Florida landscaping. The white powder sand and emerald ocean water are just a 150 yard stroll away via the raised boardwalk of Pelayo Beach Access. Hidden Beach is just steps away from movie and bike rentals. From here you can bike or stroll the miles and miles of paths throughout WaterColor, Seaside, Seagrove, WaterSound, Alys Beach and Rosemary Beach. The weather in Seagrove offers comfortable cool evenings where you can dine outside at one of the many wonderful restaurants along 30-A or take in a free concert or movie at Seaside. This unit truly is a place to escape the rigors of everyday life and to refresh your mind and soul. We know you will have a wonderful vacation at our getaway in the heart of Seagrove Beach.

For the comfort of all our guests, we have a no smoking, no pets and no children policy. Be sure to review the link below.....a slideshow of this peaceful seaside retreat.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
James
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 24, 2017

Why James chose Beaches of South Walton

We have been staying at Hidden Beach Villas for the past eight years. In the summer of 2008, we decided to purchase a unit and turn it into our peaceful seaside retreat. We truly enjoy the great location, laid back atmosphere and the very reasonable price point.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you very much for sharing your lovely "Zen Retreat" with us. We had an

awesome time. We definitely plan on returning! Jonathan & Kristy
Jan 2010
  • 1 of 5

Amenities

Seagrove Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • King size beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(53 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
3% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
Beautiful 'Zen Retreat' with Free Wi-Fi & 42' Flat Screen
average rating of 4.8490567 based on 58 reviews
5

Lovely!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect little condo for one or two guests. Lovely interior and great location in Seagrove.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect and beautiful

  • 5 of 5

This condo is amazing for a young couple. Located right across from a beach access, the condo had everything we wanted and more. Our only issue was loud neighbors above us with kids. However that was such a little detail. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The condo was amazing, James the property owner was super accommodating! Thanks again!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was amazing

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect escape!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful rental that is perfect for two people. The layout of the room is well designed and the kitchen has all of the essentials needed for cooking. Extremely clean and comfortable. Easy beach access, and the beach is not over crowded with people. The owners were easy to communicate with. We will be back! Thank you, James!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The condo itself was amazing. Very well done on the inside with the appropriate amenities.

  • 4 of 5

The property the condo was at, was not the nicest aesthetically. But the location was perfect for less than a 2 minute walk to the beach. The owner was quick to respond to any questions regarding the property or the area itself. Great price for a long weekend vacation. 8/10 would do again.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

low rent property

  • 1 of 5

a room full of mirrors - means a small room...booking fees and taxes are more than the actual rent!! nice scam going there...cleaning crew knocked on door at 9:45am and semi insisted I be out by 10am - a mere 15 minutes notice - and that when check-in isn't until 4pm...wtf? how long can it take to clean a small one room unit and bathroom???..cleaners and owner shouldn't make their problems the paying clients problem...I wont be coming back to this place

not the most enjoyable experience nor could I recommend it to anyone

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow! Sorry you had a bad day. As you know, all fees and contract terms are clearly delineated prior to booking. All website photos are of this exact unit. We will continue to provide this very nice beach accommodation at a very reasonable price point. There is a reason most guests are repeat customers!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
"ZEN RETREAT"
Nearest Point of Interest
PUBLIX
Nearest Point of Interest
GRAYTON BEACH
Nearest Point of Interest
WATERCOLOR
Nearest Point of Interest
SEASIDE
Nearest Point of Interest
WATERSOUND
Nearest Point of Interest
ROSEMARY BEACH
Nearest Point of Interest
PELAYO BEACH ACCESS
Nearest Point of Interest
ALYS BEACH

Photos

Rates & Availability

Seagrove Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
SUMMER
May 13 2017 - Sep 10 2017
1 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
FALL
Sep 11 2017 - Nov 29 2017
1 night minimum stay
$105
 
 
HOLIDAY
Nov 30 2017 - Feb 28 2018
1 night minimum stay
$90
 

Additional information about rental rates

Administrative Fee $39 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $60 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties