Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Email me to book and SAVE!

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-7)

'Fleming~O' is a relaxing beach house located in Morgantown with beautiful and private beaches.

You can enjoy the views from the upper or lower deck. Listen to the ocean waves or watch the children swim in one of the two pools located near the house.

You may also look for the Sea Turtles' nests as you look for shells. Ride your bicycle, play tennis or just walk along the beach. Do as much or as little as you want as you enjoy our home.

Fort Morgan is a peninsula surrounded by Mobile Bay and the Gulf of Mexico. There are many area attractions that the family will love to experience.

Favorite spots include Bon Secour National Wildlife Refuge for wildlife watching, teeing it up at the world class golf courses (Kiva or Peninsula and Plantation) located within a few miles, sitting on the bay watching the boats come in while enjoying the local atmosphere and delicious food at Tacky Jack's, which is located at the beautiful new marina.

Your family will also love learning about the adventures of Fort Morgan as they roam the old fort grounds. Take the ferry to Dauphin Island for a day trip. Other area activities include shopping at Tanger Outlet Mall, Waterville USA, Gulf Shores Zoo, riding go carts and playing miniature golf.

There are many excellent restaurants in the Fort Morgan/Gulf Shores area. One of our favorites- Tin Top- is located in Bon Secour and is the perfect stop after a day of shopping in nearby Fairhope.

'Fleming~O' has a newly remodled kitchen and open floor plan to the living area. The Master Suite is privately located upstairs and includes a large bedroom, bathroom, sitting/reading room and private balcony.

This area is perfect to take in the views of the stars with the telescope! Two bedrooms are located downstairs- one with a private exit to the deck for ocean views.

Sit around the dining table for dinner or family games. The outside shower will cool you off after a day on the beach. Dogs and children are welcome.

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

Map

Amenities

Morgantown House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
2 Pools, Kiddy Pool, Tennis Courts, Fenced-In Yard, Un-crowded Beach, Family Friendly Neighborhood, Outside Shower

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
10% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Email me to book and SAVE!
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 30 reviews
4

Family Beach Trip

  • 4 of 5

My family and I stayed here for our beach trip during the first week of October. Rachel was very quick and helpful in responding to all of my questions. The pet fee is very reasonable if you are bringing along dogs. Upon arrival the house looked clean. However, there were multiple stains on the carpet, furniture and comforters. Most of the stains on the carpet, we assumed, were from previous owner's pets. The rental has quite a small TV in the living area. The furniture is extremely worn, one chair actually had springs come out the bottom when it was in use. The couch had multiple stains on it and when you sat down you just about sank to the floor, we had to sit pillows on top of the couch cushions and then sit on those to be at the seating level the couch was intended to be. The kitchen was very clean and well kept, we had enough supplies provided to cook several meals in house without having to go out and buy additional pots and pans which was nice. One issue we had was every time you open the fridge the kitchen light goes out, you cannot fully open the door without hitting the kitchen light switch which is located on the wall directly where the door opens. It wasn't necessarily a problem just a little aggravating. The upstairs master bedroom has a decent sized deck for drinking morning coffee or reading, nice for a little quiet time. The beach is a very short walk away with no crowds, one or two days we were there we were able to let our dogs off the leashes and throw the ball with them on the beach because there weren't any people in sight. With the fences on the porch, it was nice to let our dogs out without having to constantly watch them. The fenced in yard is more just sand with little grass but you're at the beach so that was expected. Watch your dogs paws because sand spurs are everywhere, we were constantly pulling them off their feet. There were only two chairs on the lower deck and one on the upper deck which was a little disappointing when everyone wanted to gather out there at night. The only major issue we had while there was the dryer knob being broken. We went to dry our washed clothes and the knob was broken off with no plyers left to turn it on. I contacted Rachel and she said the cleaning lady was suppose to leave them with a note, but nothing was left. We just wished we had been told prior to arriving and we would have brought our own set. We ending up fixing it ourselves. Over all this is a decent place to vacation.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. It is important for us to know any issues that you may have had during your stay so that those can be addressed as soon as possible. This is our home and we want to maintain it in the highest standards. We did know about a small stain in the downstairs bedroom, but we are excited because new flooring will be installed in a few weeks. No other stains (on carpets, furniture, etc.) had been mentioned to us prior to me reading this review. However, we have purchased some new furniture that will be moved in after the new flooring is laid. I am sorry for the dryer issue. Unfortunately, the previous guest did break the dryer knob off and a new part had to be ordered. That has now been fixed!! As always, please let us know of any issues you may have during your stay so that we can have those taken care of for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cute and quiet

  • 5 of 5

Comfortable home close to beach. I would recommend this for a quiet, clean, and wonderful vacation spot.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tomball, Texas
5

Great family vacation

  • 5 of 5

This was a very enjoyable vacation--a much needed getaway with just the family. Rachel made things very seamless and the Fleming's were all around great hosts. Very responsive. The home was exactly what we were looking for and it is one of the only ones with a fenced in backyard. It was perfect for our dog (just keep an eye out for sand spurs.) We will definitely be looking to return to Fleming~O

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved every minute!

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying here for our vacation! Close to the beach, clean and very inviting. We would definitely stay here again while vacationing. Thanks for everything!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St. Louis
5

Beautiful house, nice amenities

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful property. We have stayed in this area multiple times, and this is the third house we rented in this particular neighborhood (Morgantown). It was by far our favorite! Fleming~O was the perfect size for our small family. Layout of the house was nice with upstairs master with a reading/sitting area and private deck. Convenient to boardwalk. The fenced backyard is nice for those with pets. And, the gates at the top and bottom of the stairs will be appreciated by parents with young kids, or guests with pets, who would like to have them on the deck and know they are secured. Will definitely book this property again. The owner, Rachel, was awesome to work with and always responsive when we contacted her. Overall a great experience. Thanks for sharing your lovely house with us.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Cleveland, TN
5

The quiet community feel of Morgantown is refreshing

  • 5 of 5

Only a short walk to the beach. We were happy to find a pet friendly house.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning $130 + Tax
Pet Fee $95 + Tax
Tax Rate 8.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties