Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful A-Frame Chateau near lake and golf course-Close to Yosemite

Bedrooms 3
Space 3,100 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 9). Bonus large bedroom/playroom

Large, newer A-Frame mountain home in Pine Mountain Lake gated community, decorated with high end furnishings yet comfortable enough to relax and put your feet up! Full open floor plan with 3 bedrooms and an extra loft as well as room above the garage for an additional bedroom or kids playroom. Just installed new pendant lighting in kitchen to provide great lighting to cook and provide ambiance... able to accommodate groups up to 8. Beautiful gas fireplace and large windows open up to large deck area with a BBQ and seating which looks out to pine trees.

A wonderful place to retreat to after exploring Yosemite or the lake for the day.

Keywords: A-Frame, Lakehouse

More Details

Melisa Margraves
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 18, 2018

About Melisa Margraves

We live in Scotts Valley, CA near Santa Cruz. We enjoy travelling, flying and spending time with family and friends so the cabin has been a great retreat!

Melisa Margraves purchased this house in 2009

Why Melisa Margraves chose Groveland

We chose Pine Mountain Lake because of the abundance of amenities and activities it provides, its close proximity to Yosemite and the quaint atmosphere of the old Gold mining town of Groveland as well as the ability to get to the ski slopes at either Dodge Ridge or Badger Pass in the wintertime.

What makes this house unique

The home has an open floor plan which makes it great to entertain a larger group and cook at the same time. The great room opens onto a deck with additional seating and a BBQ which is the perfect spot for sipping coffee in the mornings or wine in the evenings. The house is conveniently located within the gated community of Pine Mountain Lake and is very near the golf course and the lake.


Groveland House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , Large bonus bedroom over garage with bunkbed
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Child Beds (1) Bunk Beds (1) Home can only accommodate up to 9
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • jetted tub ...
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
No pets allowed.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
26% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful A-Frame Chateau near lake and golf course-Close to Yosemite
average rating of 4.6086955 based on 23 reviews

Beautiful and very comfortable

  • 5 of 5

Perfect place to stay while visiting Yosemite and surrounding areas. House is roomy, well decorated well kept and very comfy. We would definitely stay here again

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your note Vince and glad you enjoyed our home during your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely Chateau

  • 4 of 5

We have stayed at this lovely chalet before,and that is why we were back.The house is very clean,and the owners are very nice and very attentive when we had a problem with the heater the first night.

See ya next year

  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
pleasanton, CA

We were very disappointed! Needed a good cleaning.

  • 2 of 5

We have been going to PML for the past 15 years and every summer we rent a different house for a long wknd. We won't choose this one again - here's just a few of the things we were disappointed with -

Inside wasn't up to our standard of cleanliness. Needs a really good, deep cleaning.

We couldn't even sit out on the deck, as the table and chairs were so filthy! And we tried to BBQ dinner but there was no propane in the BBQ.

Kitchen sink was clogged and not draining upon arrival.

The 2 downstairs bedrooms were extremely hot - it was hard to get a good night sleep, even with the A/C running. We didn't see vents in those 2 rooms, maybe we were missing them?

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry to hear that your visit was not as you had hoped. I wish you had notified us of the propane being low. We are literally down the street and can help with any issue during your stay, as we stated in the paperwork we sent you in advance. Also we had the sink looked at the day after you notified us and the contractor we sent could not find an issue so it may have been a temporary clog due to something being down there? And lastly we did not know that you had an issue with the A/C either--we just had that serviced earlier this summer. It is true that because of the very high ceilings, it may take awhile to get the home to cool off in the very hot days, but we have not had any issues, but will have that looked at again. Again, I am so sorry you did not have a good visit at our home. As you can see from other reviews, that is not a usual experience and we work hard to ensure our guests have a wonderful stay and return for their next trip up. I wish you had let us know about each of these concerns during your stay as we would have been happy to come over and address them. Appreciate you letting us know though and we will have it all addressed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great, comfortable house for groups!

  • 5 of 5

We have been coming to PML for over 20 years, and have stayed in many houses - this one ranks right up there with the best of them. Very spacious, petty of rooms to relax and play games in, awesome kitchen space, and great AC! Also, for anyone who doesn't know the PML area, the large, flat driveway is an enormous plus for this place. We will definitely consider staying here again next time!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful Home in a Quiet Location

  • 5 of 5

My family stayed here the end of July 2017. There were 6 of us and we were very comfortable in this beautiful, spacious home. The kitchen was completely stocked with all necessary cookware and utensils.We saw deer walking by the deck every day. The owers were very responsive and easy to work with. Great location to visit Yosemite as it is only about 1/2 hour to the entrance. The town is small but cute. We weren't overly excited about being in the gated community. Guests have no parking at the Marina on weekends, limited pool access, one clicker to get in and out of the gate, and special garbage bags at $7 each. Despite that, we would still highly recommend this home.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your write up and your visit and glad to hear the home was comfortable for you and the family. We hope to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

a great property for family getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We highly recommend this property. Very clean and spacious. Owner Melissa is very helpful as well.

  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Iron Door Saloon and Grill
Pine Mountain Lake Country Club Restaurant and Bar
Two Guys Pizza Pies
Cocina Michoacana
Yosemite Family Adventures
Dori's Tea Cottage & Cafe
Nearest Airport
120 Miles
San Francisco International
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Pine Mountain Lake Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
The Clubhouse at PML
Nearest Ski
40 Miles
Dodge Ridge
Car: necessary

Small airstrip within 2 miles of house, gated community includes pool, horse back riding, golf, lake access, and tennis. Yosemite 21 miles away, skiing within an hours drive at either Badger Pass or Dodge Ridge. Please note there is a $25/car fee when you enter at the front gate which gives you access to all amenities.

No pets allowed please. $250 cleaning fee charged if pets are brought.




Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $165
Tax Rate 10.0%

Higher daily fees charged for the following holidays: Memorial Day weekend, 4th of July, Labor Day weekend, Thanksgiving week and the week between Christmas and New Years. Holiday weeks also require a 3 night minimum.
Cleaning Fee will be charged of $165 per stay.
Additional fee of $20/person per night for any groups larger than 8.
$250 cleaning fee will be taken from deposit if pets are brought to home. We have a very strict no pets policy.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.