Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

On the beach , You Need a Vacation

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

We know you need a vacation you can afford. Here is your chance. Our oceanfront, right on the beach one bedroom condo is for you. It sleeps 6. Updated, clean, fully furnished, in the perfect location.

A full size kitchen with everything from the coffee maker, pots and pans, toaster and blender. We have bed linens, and bath towels. Bring your bathing suit and come to the Beach.

Our beds are big and comfy.

And our view is out of this world, nothing between you and the ocean but sand. Kid friendly with cable and wireless internet.

We require a 4 night stay.


More Details

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 16, 2017

About Pam

We live in Pell City Al. this is where we grew up and where we stayed. Love our small town. Thats why we love it at Fort Walton.

Why Pam chose Fort Walton Beach

This the best place to vacation, so we bought a condo here. We love here and hope you will too.

What makes this condo unique

Our condo is Emerald Towers West unit 5003. We are right on the beach.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Love this place. Weather was perfect and so was the view. We had everything we needed for a great vacation. The master bed was so comfortable. Bunk beds was for great for the kids. So nice to just walk out to the beach.
May 2016
  • 1 of 11


Okaloosa Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Has vanity room and then bath area.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

On the beach , You Need a Vacation
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 47 reviews
Philpot, KY

Great condo

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved the condo!! Pam is such a sweet lady! Looking forward to going back next year!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Glad you had a great vacation. See you next year. Pam
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Steve.Everidge. 2552@gmail. Com

  • 5 of 5

Pam was helpful with our much-needed vacation. Loved the condo. It was beautiful comfortable and clean. Kitchen had everything we needed. Just a few steps from the beach.

And a great view. This was the perfect time of year. Will be back next year.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. It does help people to chose the best vacation spot for them. We try very hard to help our guest have the best time ever at our condo. Thanks again. Hope to see you next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect get away

  • 5 of 5

Our trip to fortwalton beach was absolutely amazing. Booking our stay was the easiest and every question answered accuratley. The reccomendations was the best. Our condo had beautiful views of the ocean perfectly equiped with everything needed for your stay. The condo was amazingly clean and beautiful. I will definetley return and i highly reccomend this location.

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Had a great time at Emerald Towers

  • 4 of 5

Had a wonderful time - great beach, great complex, great unit. Hope to return next year😃

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Review of Condo

  • 2 of 5

Pros: The owner was wonderful to work with. She answered all my questions and was clear on the whole process. The balcony delivers a beautiful view and because the pool is in the front of the condo, there is no loud noise...only total relaxation from the ocean. Easy parking with a convenient walk to the elevator. The location is very convenient to restaurants, souvenir shops and only a quick drive to Destin.

Cons: The inside of the condo we had a hard time with. As we were getting ready to cook with the dishes, we quickly noticed most were dirty and has food stuck to them. The oven and oven drawer had crumbs everywhere. The eyes of the stove were a bit messed up which made cooking a longer process. The shower liner was covered with mildew and the bathtub was extremely dirty. The vents, light fixtures, cabinets, counters were also in need of a big cleaning. My husband and I purchased our own silverware, plates and cups for the trip due to the uneasiness of the dirty dishes. When booking our once a year trip to FL, we expect a trip to relax both inside and outside the condo, but the inside made it a bit hard to do that.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I want to thank you for your kind review on our condo. I would like to tell you how much it means to us to have you write the kind of review about my unit. I have a cleaning lady that does all the cleaning for us so we do depend on her to do a good job. I want to say how sorry I am you didn't enjoy your stay at my condo. I try very hard to insure that our guests are comfortable and enjoy the time they have at the beach. With all that said If you would have let me know she would have come back a taken care of anything you were unhappy with. I hope the next time you go to the beach you have a much better experience than you did at my condo and find a great price at the some time. Pam Everidge
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jackson tn USA

A piece of heaven

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful location easy excess to many sites.

A complete home tv wifi great balcony.

Nice beach and beach access.

Very comfortable.

Just like being home with beach view.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Okaloosa Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Mar 31 2017 - Sep 22 2017
4 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

can buy vacation protection from Homeaway

check, or credit card

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing


You might like these similar properties