Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

One Bedroom Hukilau Beach Condo TA #W01600524-01

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 450 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 3)

Sit out on your covered lanai and enjoy the breeze and view while you barbecue some fresh shrimp from the shrimp farm just down the road.

Enjoy the open space of the expansive lawn and meadow next to the property. Hukilau Beach Park is just across the street with it's white sandy shore that extends for more than a mile.

This is the perfect beach for an early morning jog or swim, body boarding, kite surfing, or just basking in the sun. There are several small islands just off shore, Goat Island being the largest.

You can walk across the reef to the island for a nice 1/2 day of exploration and fun (bring water shoes as the reef is rough). This unit was remodeled in 2008 with a complete new bathroom.

It features new tub and custom tile surround and cherry wood vanity with granite counter top. There is new natural stone flooring throughout the apartment and fresh paint.

Laie is a lovely community with the Polynesian Cultural Center just a 3 minute drive from the house, and the Brigham Young University close by.

Laie shopping center is in the heart of town with Food Land Grocery, Taco Bell, Pizza Hut, Sub Way and a few local restaurants, post office, dollar store, and Ice Cream parlor.

Come experience real Aloha in Laie, Hawaii! Available June 8, 2009.

For nearby attractions see:

http://bit.ly/1jAH3yL

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Marci Paddock
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
October 18, 2017

About Marci Paddock

Marci and her family moved from California to Hawaii in 2002, following 2 of their sons who were attending Brigham Young University in Laie.

Marci Paddock purchased this condo in 2002

Why Marci Paddock chose North Shore Oahu

We purchased this property after seeing it once on our trip to Laie for our oldest sons wedding. It was in ill repair, but had good bones and lots of land! We have enjoyed going from room to room renovating the building and each unit, making it a property that we love and plan to pass down to our children and grandchildren. In 2000 we built a second building on the property where many guests have enjoyed coming for their vacations.

What makes this condo unique

We love the large meadow that connects to the property. It make our property feel so open and spacious. We can walk over to the meadow and play ball or run around with the kids and not worry about bothering the neighbors. It is so easy to walk across the street and launch our kayaks, or go for our morning walk. The beach goes for a couple of miles, sometimes without ever seeing anyone else. Often we see sea turtles feeding along the reef areas when we walk in the early morning. Surfers anxious to get in a little time on the waves before work paddle out to the far end of Goat island just after sunrise. I can't believe I live in such a beautiful place!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Screen door has been replaced. Perfect location and lovely unit. Everything we needed for a relaxing, romantic vacation. I would definatly stay here again.
Feb 2013
  • 1 of 1

Map

Kualoa Ranch has 4 wheeling, paint ball guns, movie set viewing, horse back riding, restaurant, etc.

Amenities

Laie Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 450 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • shower over tub, cherry wood vanity with granite counter
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Bed (1), sleeper couch (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 2 garden chairs
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Hukilau Beach Park is across the street, less than a one minute walk from your doorstep to the waters edge.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(42 traveler reviews)

47% Complete
35% Complete
9% Complete
2% Complete
4% Complete
One Bedroom Hukilau Beach Condo TA #W01600524-01
average rating of 4.1904764 based on 43 reviews
5

Well kept and clean. greay location!

  • 5 of 5

Loved it. Across the street from hukilau beach and just 5 minutes from BYU Hawaii and the PCC.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is a great little getaway for the weekend or several weeks! Thank you Dave
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Convenient location, clean place to stay!

  • 4 of 5

Couldn't have asked for a better location, it was close to everything I needed for my stay in Laie. There was only a single A/C unit in the place, which was effective for the room it was in, but we didn't spend much time hanging around in the daytime. It had everything we needed, and the price was great!

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Location Location Location

  • 4 of 5

My daughters and I met for a girls get away in Laie and could not have enjoyed our trip more. Being able to walk across the street to Hukilau beach in our bathing suits and rinse in the outdoor shower afterwards made it so we could swim twice a day. We loved staying in Laie where the locals are so nice and being away from the crowds of Honolulu. We had everything we needed in a peaceful environment at a great price.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merilee and her family were very nice guests. W enjoyed hosting them and would ave them back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

It was decent stay.

  • 3 of 5

The place is very hard to find, needs some better signage. The place is right across from a beautiful beach. The place itself needs some serious updating and AC unit has a hard time cooling off the bedroom. The rest of the house gets very very warm and it's impossible to sleep on the pull out sofa. Overall it was OK and has all you need for a short stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The address of the property is posted on the white railing of the staircase in black letters. There is one main road that goes through Laie and around the island, Kamehameha Hwy. This property is on that main road. I do send detailed instructions on where to park and how to get in the unit; however, some guests do not print out their instructions. Current photos of the unit are posted on the website. The entire unit has beautiful Travertine floors. Granite counter top on the wood vanity in the bathroom. The curtains and bedspread in the bedroom were replaced just last year.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

It was perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here with my daughter, it was clean, quiet, and to be honest--a little piece of paradise. One of the best beaches around to walk on-just across the street, close to markets and places to eat. Marci was great to work with. I'm coming back and would recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great guests. We look forward to having you back! Marci
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Issaquah, Washington
3

Overall nice and clean place

  • 3 of 5

Overall this place worked out well for us! It had a nice bed, shower and refrigerator . My complaints are the people either living above or renting above were impeccably loud untill the middle of the night luckily the AC unit was loud enough to drowned out a little of the noise , also we brought items to cook in the oven but was disappointed to see it really meant "toaster oven" and finally the parking situation gets very difficult to get out on to the Main Street that is traveling at 45mph having to back out into that isn't very easy. Overall it got the job done and was very clean

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The listing does state that the unit has a counter top oven. There is room in the driveway to turn around so you do not have to back out on to the road.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $85 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 13.96%

1.25% international rate fee will be charged to customers outside the US, taken from the security deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties